PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Virus

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Virus » October 12th, 2010, 2:40 pm

they few days i not around i find ppl giving trouble, i see i drop down all kinda madness yes

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 12th, 2010, 3:00 pm

yea jed i gone back down to 6th

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 12th, 2010, 3:02 pm

firstchoice i register my username is Ronaldo95163

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 12th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Virus wrote:they few days i not around i find ppl giving trouble, i see i drop down all kinda madness yes

madness u say..

come tonight nah
u go drop again :twisted:

xaira

Postby xaira » October 12th, 2010, 4:02 pm

chiney like u hear d 6870 droppin monday so u gettin rid of d 480, the 6870 is less power than the 5870, they changing the naming scheme, 6970 will be the most powerful single chip, but that releasing later

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 12th, 2010, 5:38 pm

nah

is 2 480s i have
wont sell one
wuda sell both

dem 480s kicking up a storm we..
i did over 40k vantage alrdy too

but i wont be goin ATi
i dont like the fact i need a phys-x processor still

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 12th, 2010, 6:10 pm

Chiney wrote:
Virus wrote:they few days i not around i find ppl giving trouble, i see i drop down all kinda madness yes

madness u say..

come tonight nah
u go drop again :twisted:
X2 :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 12th, 2010, 7:17 pm

wam virus
yuh quiet!! lol

the only reason fctt uptop of me is cuz he in there all de time...

i eh hearing yuh boy virus!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 12th, 2010, 8:16 pm

well ah waiting in d server for allyuh but them hiding.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 12th, 2010, 9:09 pm

lard...my ping.. my ping !!!

Virus

Postby Virus » October 13th, 2010, 5:36 am

Chiney wrote:wam virus
yuh quiet!! lol

I will only be falling in on Fridays now hoss work schedule plus other commitments (wife nah shhhhh) :D

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 13th, 2010, 8:34 am

Virus wrote:
yuh quiet!! lol

I will only be falling in on Fridays now hoss work schedule plus other commitments (wife nah shhhhh) :D
well wife comes first eh bro. i agreed. we will be waiting to give you a welcome back pwning. :evil:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 11:40 am

Virus wrote:
yuh quiet!! lol

if is one ting.. i understand that fully!!

on a side note..

got a new toy

Virus

Postby Virus » October 13th, 2010, 12:11 pm

What model is that Chiney

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 13th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Chiney wrote:
Virus wrote:
yuh quiet!! lol

if is one ting.. i understand that fully!!

on a side note..

got a new toy

wooo dat real nice boy, was d specs on dat?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 3:30 pm

regular LG 42" 1080p LCD TV

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 13th, 2010, 3:33 pm

nice :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 13th, 2010, 5:41 pm

anyone here usin the OCZ V2 RAM cooler? care to give some dimensions?

Interested in one buh i fraid to buy it, next ting it cyah fit with d video cards lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 9:50 pm

wayyyy
playing some cod4 tonight there and get licks like a noob
my ping is all kinda 250-300

i droping bullet in men and dey jus capping me out we
flow moving like real ballz

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 13th, 2010, 10:42 pm

lol, bdpk!Joke he have 25MB flows so i ent knw if something wrong with yours, we really did give you a pwning.
r

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 13th, 2010, 10:46 pm

yeh hoss

and that wasnt really a problem with me..i aint the best

but wat waz makin me mad was the fact i payin dem for nothing..
i gotta pay for something
so i goin blink tmr

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » October 14th, 2010, 12:15 am

Dragsta wrote:
Bad Company was made based on COD 4.. as COD series Started soo mch years back.. Bad company only started recently and is Similar to COD, with some modifications an similar story line if u ask me(single player)

and Why Cod 4 servers are flooDeD compared to Bad Company?? i guess bcz Every1 is noobs an Batty men then :?

This is NOT Real Life...NO Game can Compare to REAL Life..if u Want REAL LIFE warfare? Join the US Army so u can take ur Gravity an windspeed into consideration..When playing Multi player, u tink u hav Time to do all those tings? by the time u scope, u done dead alraedy...

In Real Life u dont get Laags and High Ping... and in Real life its NOT fun u playing for, its REAL LIFE...

And who wants Gigantic maps?... when u spawn u hav to Run 2 Miles to Find a fackin man..haha boooring..

imho COD series was D best ever made and Black ops cominG others are Just follow up's

so COD Ftw

0X

Man I have heard some horse sheit in my time but this?
WOW!!! Have you even played Bad Company 2?
I have been looking at this thread for a while but after seeing this post I just had to reply.

Lets clear up a few things shall we?

Bad Company was made based on COD 4.. as COD series Started soo mch years back

FALSE. Battlefield 1942 Started in 2002 thats Before Call of Duty.

Bad company only started recently and is Similar to COD,

FALSE. Battlefield 2 Modern Combat Started years before Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare. If you know anything about history of gaming you would know all those fancy scopes with the red dot and weapons etc was in Battlefield 2 years before infinity ward could dream about making a game like battlefield. DICE invented the Modern atmosphere when Infinity Ward was in diapers and struggling with producing clones of Call of Duty 1 based on world war 2. If not for Battlefield 2 you would have NO call of duty Modern warfare. ALSO BATTLEFIELD HAS TONS MORE WEAPONS AND ALL OF THE LOOK MUCH BETTER

HAVE YOU EVER SEEN AN ENGINEER REPAIR A TANK WITH A WELDER IN MODERN WARFARE? HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A MEDIC REVIVE A DEAD TEAM MATE WITH CHEST PADDLES IN MODERN WARFARE? OW WAIT NO THATS CAUSE MODERN WARFARE IS A CHEAP MAS MARKET GAME THAT ACTIVISION SELL THE DRONES FOR TOP DOLLAR SO ALL YOU DO IS GO AROUND AND SHOOT

This is NOT Real Life...NO Game can Compare to REAL Life..if u Want REAL LIFE warfare? Join the US Army so u can take ur Gravity an windspeed into consideration..When playing Multi player, u tink u hav Time to do all those tings? by the time u scope, u done dead alraedy...

TRUE/FALSE. You are correct video games are not real life and if its not aimed at realism graphics then that means its aimed at gameplay games that are king of gameplay is the ones from Legendary Valve Corp. Counter Strike Source and Team Fortress 2 note Counter Strike Source is still the most played online FPS in the world and NOT modernwarfare or battlefield.......

wat you are false in is when you say by the time u scope u done dead i cant remember the last time i died without getting in a sniper head shot. now this part is true i have noticed that when you fire a rocket in BC2 it drops quickly. but this is in no way bad for gameplay infact this enhances gameplay and is the critical part of what makes MW a game that attracts noobs as the op suggests.......

this is something called physics in video games and is a critical part of what makes a game superior. BOTH games were originally designed to be realistic but infinity ward failed at their attempt when they stole the idea from DICE and created modern warfare.

ok first off lets clear up a few things. I like call of duty modern warfare 2 I played it a lot and the map packs are nice. But when it comes to playing with my friends on weekends we only play Bad Company 2 because BC2 is a game about teamwork not like MW where you are a loner.......

It really depends really If you like to play alone then Modernwarfare is your thing else if you want to play with friends online then Battlefield it is. Both games are different and designed for different people with different taste I wont say modern warfare is for noobs BUT it sure as hell don't require the kind of skills that u need in BC2.
In BC2 you absolutely MUST be a PRO Gamer.

In Real Life u dont get Laags and High Ping... and in Real life its NOT fun u playing for, its REAL LIFE...

Not sure what to make of this as this has absolutely nothing to do with anyting but for the sake of it i never noticed any lag in battlefield or call of duty. maybe its cause i choose a ping lower than 123ms hmmm

And who wants Gigantic maps?... when u spawn u hav to Run 2 Miles to Find a fackin man..haha boooring..

again dude stop being so ignorant this is why i asked if you ever played the game and i now suspect you never did......

run 2 miles? why do you think it has endless vehicles and ATV and Helicopter and jet ski and sheit? to masturbate on?

also if you ever played the game which obviously you never did. you would realize you have the option to spawn 2 feet away from one of your team mates or at numerous captured bases......

so in real1ty its better than modern warfare cause you in reality do less running.....

Also huge maps are a trillion times more fun. BC2 cost a lot more money to build than modern warfare which is obvious from how much dedication they put in it.....

And finally in closing to all the morons who don't know.
DICE is building Battlefield 3 for the PC and then porting it over to consoles. Presently all games are built for that garbage called xbox 360 and then ported to PC and everything else which is the main reason even the latest game looks like 5 years old graphics.
Bad Company 2 is not even a real battlefield game its really a spin off. Notice bad company 2 only supports 32 players. ...
Battlefield 2 and upcoming 3 supports 64 players. It will also be TRUE next gen graphics

NOT the dog sheit we currently see. People say bad company 2 graphics is better than modern warfare 2. Maybe BUT even DICE explained this game is a console port and designed just to sheit on modern warfare. Their real game is battlefield 3 which will be a true PC game.
Activision and those many other parasites has abandoned PC gaming for the sake of the dollar we are the ones who put them where they are today. DICE is one of the few companies on the planet that is devoted to PC gamers and giving a true game that will be able to TAX our latest GTX 460 with latest graphics!!!!!!!!!!

I LOL at people who even consider modern warfare or bad company a real PC game. Its not its a joke and an insult to the mighty pc gaming. I however do applaud dice for enhancing bad company 2 with DX 11 and very superior graphics over modern warfare 2. But its not enough not even close.

I dont know what is anyone motivation for supporting these game developers. but i have 0 respect for the drones who buy this console port garbage.
I expect developers to give me my money's worth and I sure as hell not buying 3 GTX 480 just to play a 5 year old crap technology that plagues us like modern warfare2 that can be run on my old ass geforce 9600 quite fine.
And its such a shame the likes of people like chiney and firstchoice who are here bragging for the bigger ego about their monster rig are actually drones to the mass market crap. i lol at people showing their rig and boasting who can max out modern warfare hahahaha. when in reality its a console port 5 year old crap that the developers spit in your faces and call it pc gaming. a i5 onboard can frecking play that modern warfare crap.

Whats even worst the likes of the China man and firstchoice has these big bad z5500 setup and praising call of duty? news flash bad company 2 has the most legendary sound effects in history of war games. It shits on modern warfare. when the tanks fire those bullets at the cheaters with their aim bots and wall hacks hiding they know is to run for their life cause bc2 has destructible environment so you blowing everything to kingdom come. cause not for a second will the bass of bombs stop in bad company 2.

Shane......
Last edited by Shane2009 on October 14th, 2010, 12:40 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby M_2NR » October 14th, 2010, 12:47 am

pioneer wrote:china man yuh likin de z55? :D

fixed
8)

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » October 14th, 2010, 12:49 am

BTW just so everyone know I play both games and enjoy both of them but it p1sses me off when i see idiots talk sheit about what they dont know i seen this garbage also written on youtube where people are saying bad company 2 is a rip off of modern warfare.....

god these kids nowadays has absolutely no idea where anything came from it surprises me i am even speaking with pc gamers. i bet someone gunna say bad company 2 vietnam is a ripp off of black ops cause i seen this garbage posted on utube and forums across the net for the record black ops is a rip off cause battlefield 2 vietnam was invented years ago........
dice has a tradition of doing this and guess whatbc3 vietnam in a couple months its not gonna cost even half ow what black ops will i rofl when i see people pre ordering black ops for $60

shane.....

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » October 14th, 2010, 1:03 am

Dragsta wrote:
and Why Cod 4 servers are flooDeD compared to Bad Company?? i guess bcz Every1 is noobs an Batty men then :?

imho COD series was D best ever made and Black ops cominG others are Just follow up's

so COD Ftw

0X

I almost forgot these 2 corrections. i have school tomorrow but i cant sleep until i correct this crap i reading here......

number 1 bad company 2 servers are always flooded also. most of the time i have to wait in line to get in sometimes it has 4 players infront me i literally have tuh click search servers that are not full just to play a game.

so please if you don't know what u are saying dont post it. i respect you are making a attempt here and maybe u do not know and u did not purposely post this wrong information but anyone who plays this game knows fully well bc2 servers are always flooded especially since dice has droped the price of the game to $30......

and number 2 saying cod was the best series of game ever made is false and and a lie. medal of honor existed before call of duty and has a much stronger single player story line than cod will ever have. medal of honor allied assault started the whole realistic action movie like war feeling. if you are a true pc gamer you will know this. but moh dosent have a strong multi player well it does now since dice has created the latest 2010 medal of honor and uses the same game engine that bad company 2 uses.........

lastly battlefield series of multiplayer has and always will be superior to both medal of honor and call of duty i dont even have to mention the fact that battlefield you can drive jets and helli quipped with missiles.....

LOL LOL LOL.. at call of duty black ops aka the battlefield Vietnam rip off
this here little child is the original and why the imitation can never compare and to those who never played bad company 2 this is exactly how it feels the bombing never stops even when it is silent there is a world war 3 going on

and to the cheaters like the china man you can use your wall hacks how much you want I will still get more points and come first by helping my team mates.. this is battlefield and not the the cheaters paradise known as modern warfare where you can get away with your cheats......Your hacks are worthless in battlefied have a nice night 8-) ............

Last edited by Shane2009 on October 14th, 2010, 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » October 14th, 2010, 1:16 am

medal of honor existed before call of duty and has a much stronger single player story line than cod will ever have.

Rubbish.

MOH:AA arguably started the cinematic action war game genre, true, but it isn't the best by a longshot. The first Call of Duty (made by a team comprising plenty of the guys who worked on MOH) was specifically praised for its superiority to MOH upon its release. It greatly improved on the concepts introduced in MOH.

MOH has never been able to keep up with COD quality-wise since the first was released. And this is coming from a man who played and loved the original MOH on Playstation...who built his first gaming PC just to run MOH:AA. MOH cannot compete with COD. Multi or Single. Read some of the reviews of the latest MOH...MP gettin bash.

Also, COD:MW2 tends to have a larger multiplayer following than BC2 not because of its quality, but because of the nature of the multiplayer. It's much easier for someone to jump into a DM or TDM in MW2 than it is for them to have a fulfilling team game in BC2. Public games in BC2 devolve into disorganized messes within minutes. Matches only really get good with clan play or friends. But you can join a deathmatch in MW2 and like yuhself for 15 minutes very easily...even with the cheating.

And before yuh go off on a tangent, keep in mind that I eh commenting on the quality of MW's multiplayer compared to BC's multiplayer. They're two different types of games imo. BC is much more team-based and strategic, MW is much more fast-paced. I enjoy and own them both, but choosing one is more personal preference than quality. It kinda silly to argue over which is "better".

But in terms of single player, where everyone now trying to do the cinematic action that CoD perfected in 2002, and Modern Combat modernised in 2007, Call of Duty is still the undisputed champion.

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » October 14th, 2010, 1:34 am

Humes wrote:
medal of honor existed before call of duty and has a much stronger single player story line than cod will ever have.

Rubbish.

MOH:AA arguably started the cinematic action war game genre, true, but it isn't the best by a longshot. The first Call of Duty (made by a team comprising plenty of the guys who worked on MOH) was specifically praised for its superiority to MOH upon its release. It greatly improved on the concepts introduced in MOH

MOH has never been able to keep up with COD quality-wise since the first was released. And this is coming from a man who played and loved the original MOH on Playstation...who built his first gaming PC just to run MOH:AA. MOH cannot compete with COD. Multi or Single. Read some of the reviews of the latest MOH...MP gettin bash.

Also, COD:MW2 tends to have a larger multiplayer following than BC2 not because of its quality, but because of the nature of the multiplayer. It's much easier for someone to jump into a DM or TDM in MW2 than it is for them to have a fulfilling team game in BC2. Public games in BC2 devolve into disorganized messes within minutes. Matches only really get good with clan play or friends. But you can join a deathmatch in MW2 and like yuhself for 15 minutes very easily...even with the cheating.

Hello there friend and welcome to the debate...
First things first you are only partially correct and i respect your point you have a good argument i have always believed in everyone having their own opionion and dont indulge in saying things like modern warfare is for noobs but i will state my facts. Medal of honor allied assault DID change the way that war games would be made and was the first war game that really felt like a movie like experience......

allied assault came out BEFORE call of duty 1. And this will always make it the original. Call of duty is a clone just like all FPS are a doom clone from 1994. I have been playing games since the 80's.

call of duty 1 had an epic storyline I will give you that but it started going down hill after they continued making clones after that. there was no imagination.
It is battlefield 2 who brought the world into modern combat that we see today. and all those fancy red dots and scopes that the drones today see and believe modern warfare invented it.

Every one of my points WILL be backed up my online research. I dont care if the Japanese can make better technology. The British and Americans (also Germans and Russians in some fields) invented it and the world copied and improved upon but requiring to pay a fee for the patent in a lot of cases. This will never make it more legendary it will always be a clone and never an original..........

History has proved this time and time again. I will buy the better but will give jack his jacket...........

You say Medal of Honor has never been able to keep up with COD and you may be correct. But just because the Americans cannot keep up with the fuel efficiency of 4 cylinder japanese cars does not make the japanese cars better. .........

At your point of death match. This is where you are correct and I will not disprove this. I said before I play and like both games and I play call of duty for its gameplay and its quick and arcade style deathmatch........

However this is all cod has. I am tired of the same bull crap over and over. I like the fact I can play not only death match in bc2 but also conquest and rush and a number of other stuff. ...........

I also said if you prefer be a loner and jump in then modern warfare is the game to go. ..........

But I also said when it comes to playing with friends then battlefield will destroy modern warfare simply because its nature is designed around teamwork...........

Again I do not make up anything everything I say can be backed up by a research.........

MOH Allied isn't arguably IT IS the game that started the cinematic experience because it came out first. The others copied. ........

I give jack his jacket. And I will not in future support the console port rubbish they call video games. DICE is lucky they are making battlefield 3 for the PC.........

While the drones play their 5 year old graphical game known as call of duty. I will be playing Battlefield 3 on my new rig that I am saving up for. I prefer a game where I can use the latest technologies of my video card than some 5 year old outdated rubbish...

If EA decides to treat me as a pc gamer with respect then I shall purchase the next COD else its a no go......

Shane....

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » October 14th, 2010, 1:54 am

pioneer wrote:pc gamers is pirates

True :lol:

But ent xbox 360 has endless pirates? zero media does modify xbox 360.

But I go be honest with allyuh eh I have a lot of STEAM games that I buy original.

A lot of people don't realize you can just buy games on steam and pay a small fee compared to buying from a store in Trinidad. You do however need a credit card.

Things like modern warfare and battlefield I go buy original cause its worth the price you get a lot of fun out of it. Plus pirated you cannot play on official servers with your steam account.

Honestly what killed it for me in modern warfare 2 was the cheaters. Its better played on a console. They removed the ability for private servers and the whole developer console for MW2 and that killed it I don't even bother anymore.

I prefer bad company cause if there is a hacker sniping with he wall hacks or assault you could take a tank and done he stink :lol:
but watch out for the engineers they have land mines and RPG

The amount of hackers in MW2 for PC is a joke. 2 out every 5 people are cheaters and you need to wait DAYS for valve to ban them from playing the game for life. $60 US down the drain. But again you hadda wait days, thank god black ops solve that problem.

Humes

Postby Humes » October 14th, 2010, 2:28 am

Cool, Shane...but some points:

MOH Allied isn't arguably IT IS the game that started the cinematic experience because it came out first.

I would say arguably because some elements of MOH:AA were present in MOH (1999) on the Playstation two years before the PC version. Medal of Honor on the PC might not have even existed if not for the success of the Playstation version. Which you might want to consider when you bash consoles.

Whether CoD was released after MoH isn't the issue here...the issue here is quality. So I doh know where all them car comparisons comin from. First doh mean best. It means first. Newer doh mean better. It means newer.

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but if we going by critical AND community consensus, CoD beat MoH hands down in single player cinematic action (and multiplayer, but that's beside the point). Even the later CoDs, the supposedly mediocre ones, were seen as superior to the later MOHs.

Also, when you say that Battlefield was the first modern combat game, please don't forget games like Delta Force (1999) that featured modern weaponry, comm technology and laser-targeting air strikes. Even Operation Flashpoint (2001) might be considered modern, as it featured equipment from the mid 1980s. More importantly, both of those games featured gameplay much more akin to modern warfare tactics.

A final note...when yuh use words like "clone" to compare games like Modern Warfare and Bad Company...to DOOM, it makes me wonder whether you really understand what "clone" means. It's like calling an episode of Law & Order a clone of The Godfather because they both feature criminals, law enforcement agents and actors on a screen.

Virus

Postby Virus » October 14th, 2010, 5:30 am

ermmmmmmm