A MOMENT FOR THE PASSING OF A MITSU FAN

Mitsu power

A MOMENT FOR THE PASSING OF A MITSU FAN

Postby Mitsu power » October 13th, 2010, 2:28 pm

The FATHER of our EVO Directory "Mr. Sancti , uncle Sanct and Mr. Sanctifier to some of you DIED this morning. If you saw an elderly red guy with glasses doing numbers around the savannah sideways in an old school galant turbo that’s probably him LOL . He will be missed, and as a true mistu fan give an engine rev in his honor today , had it not been for him we would not of had the trouble maker Sanctifier.. LOL :D

.:PROZAC:..

Re: A MOMENT FOR THE PASSING OF A MITSU FAN

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 13th, 2010, 2:48 pm

It ran in the family eh. Loss is never easy.
Take care man.

Mad Hatter

Postby Mad Hatter » October 13th, 2010, 5:31 pm

condolences offered...

Postby A172 » October 13th, 2010, 6:18 pm

wtf

RIP

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 13th, 2010, 6:34 pm

Whut ?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 13th, 2010, 6:39 pm

sheit,rip.

Postby eliteauto » October 13th, 2010, 7:09 pm

RIP to a true motorist, enthusiast and DIYer

may this be awaiting you on the other side..

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 13th, 2010, 7:11 pm

:shock: wow! :(
r.i.p.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » October 13th, 2010, 7:18 pm

Please tell me this ain't true?

Oh my god, i've had the pleasure of knowing this said guy, really down to earth cool guy, no man...

i'm afraid to call his mobile... Can't be lawd, my project almost finished and i was gonna take it over for him to see...

say it ain't so...

Postby A172 » October 13th, 2010, 7:36 pm

up to yesterday he posted

any details???

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » October 13th, 2010, 8:38 pm

RIP..a true Mitsubishi enthusiast, his $0.02 will be missed...

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 13th, 2010, 8:53 pm

Guys it's not Sanctifier, it's his Dad.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » October 13th, 2010, 9:17 pm

ORR....

RIP to a fellow MITSU fan...

Postby A172 » October 13th, 2010, 9:20 pm

sh1t...reading over the op makes more sense now

condolences

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2010, 9:23 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Guys it's not Sanctifier, it's his Dad.

comprehension is a lost art

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 13th, 2010, 9:30 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Aye when I dead I want you at my wake :!:

Postby Rooki3 » October 13th, 2010, 9:35 pm

turbo_boy411 wrote:Please tell me this ain't true?

Oh my god, i've had the pleasure of knowing this said guy, really down to earth cool guy, no man...

i'm afraid to call his mobile... Can't be lawd, my project almost finished and i was gonna take it over for him to see...

say it ain't so...

yuh reading the eulogy for the wrong person bai!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Picasso wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Aye when I dead I want you at my wake :!:

organize yuh rum/hoe budget, and it'll be a celebration.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 13th, 2010, 9:55 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:It ran in the family eh. Loss is never easy.
Take care man.

Explain what runs in the family ? reason of death ?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 13th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Oh gosh no the love and passion for the Mitsus boy. It's great to have a pops that you could've learnt from. I guess it'll be my son.

Postby 16 cycles » October 14th, 2010, 6:58 am

Condolences on the passing of one close to you Sancitifier.....

Postby A172 » October 14th, 2010, 11:22 am

old galant turbo? wicked

some 'tuners' will never even get that close to real life tuning

glad he lived it

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2010, 5:11 pm

Picasso wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:It ran in the family eh. Loss is never easy.
Take care man.

Explain what runs in the family ? reason of death ?

Knowing Sanct the broad crazy streak. :)
Spoke to him this am
Hes holding up
His humor was poking through

Later

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 14th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Thanks guys. I really appreciate the very kind words.
Fortunately, rumors of my demise are greately exaggerated.
A172 wrote:old galant turbo? wicked
some 'tuners' will never even get that close to real life tuning
glad he lived it
Yup, all my life I learnt at the knee of the Master... He was a true DIYer...Machinist...Welder & Fabricator...
Joiner...Boat-builder (10' sailboat & 35' deep-V cabin cruiser)...Mechanic & Tuner...
His best was a 60's Vauxhall Viva + Ford Capri 2L V-4 + DIY 54" equal length Bi-Y extractors + Cortina 1600E gearbox...
That hybrid is still the best handling car that I have ever driven...rwd GSR and Evo 6 RS included!
That was the car that started it all for me.

In his memory, I intend to graft the I.R.S from his Turbo Galant into my rwd Lancer GSR…with a stock 4G93T…
17” rims…and Brembos from an Evo 6. Should be fun.
turbo_boy411 wrote:Can't be lawd, my project almost finished and i was gonna take it over for him to see...
I still want to see the project when yuh finish, padna. 8-)

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 14th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Sorry for your loss Sanctifier.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 14th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Thanks, my friend. He fell and broke his hip on Sunday...had surgery on Monday night...
had his 1st physiotherapy session on Tuesday afternoon..
But suffered an unexpected heart attack on Wednesday morning.

It was totally unexpected.

Postby wagonrunner » October 14th, 2010, 11:25 pm

Damn. at least no more pain, and is in a better place now. R.I.P.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 15th, 2010, 1:13 am

RIP..

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 15th, 2010, 8:14 am

Wade, pls accept my condolences to you and your family during this trying time.
Prayers and blessings will be said for your family and the passing of his earthly existence.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » October 15th, 2010, 10:41 am

May God grant you and yours peace & comfort during this trying time.
Thank you,
Ruff