Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advice

Re: Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advi

Postby UML » October 14th, 2010, 3:25 pm

doh forget tuh shave and put dong ah wicked oil up sidepart :|

put enuff oil...u go need it for yuh bamsee when she lock yuh ass up :lol: :lol: :lol:

Messi

Postby Messi » October 14th, 2010, 3:29 pm

I wont lie i am real nervous.. a list of my arguments obv. i will expand on them.. any adivce?
1. Car imported and licensed with the treated glass
2. Ticket says tint on windscreen and i did not have tint on the windscreen
3. Without the use of a VLT, how is the officer to know if my tint is too dark.. discuss etc
4. ?? Pray.. beg..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 14th, 2010, 5:43 pm

go through brave Messi...doh mind ah do support barcelona!

Postby X_Factor » October 14th, 2010, 6:26 pm

if u could have gotten pics of the treated glass to submit as well
i'll talk to my sister when she gets home to hear what she has to say

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 14th, 2010, 6:33 pm

good luck pallie, let us know how i goes.

Postby wagonrunner » October 14th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Messi wrote:I wont lie i am real nervous.. a list of my arguments obv. i will expand on them.. any adivce?
1. Car imported and licensed with the treated glass
2. Ticket says tint on windscreen and i did not have tint on the windscreen
3. Without the use of a VLT, how is the officer to know if my tint is too dark.. discuss etc
4. ?? Pray.. beg..

when last was the officer's vision tested?
how bright / overcast was it @ the time?
was the something resembling policeman wearing shades or squinting?
Is he on tuner, priming for your skunt tomorrow, after reading your arguments? :lol:

Postby X_Factor » October 14th, 2010, 7:40 pm

dont use the word treated glass, as in the transport act, i believe it says tinted/treated so doh bring up the term

pretend u dont even know about treated glass jus say u buy the car jus so foreign used/local
jus say it was imported licensed with the glass how it is presently and carry photos if u have

if u still have to pay the fine, i believe u can then sue the state for negligence on the part of transport commissioner in licensing the vehicle that has been deemed having illegal parts

and be very humble and nice to the magistrate

Messi

Postby Messi » October 15th, 2010, 4:17 pm

Bad news dudes.. when i pled not guilty, magistrate postponed to another date December 7th and on that date, i would get a fresh date for trial. Thinking i should have just paid the dam fine because there was a guy that pled guilty in front of me and the judge even asked him how long he needed to pay the ticket, he got 2 months. The thing is, i wanted to contest the ticket because i am seeking immunity for my back glasses or else i will have to paying tint tickets at every roadblock and the thing is its not black, i watched my car today, you can clearly see people in the car.

Postby rollingstock » October 15th, 2010, 4:29 pm

Hard part is that come 7th Dec, there most likely would be another postponement.

and another and another and another, catch mah drift.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 15th, 2010, 4:50 pm

that is the bad thing about contesting the ticket, set aside a few more day to go to court along the course of a few months

Messi

Postby Messi » October 15th, 2010, 4:57 pm

I wonder if i can just plead to guilty now..

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 15th, 2010, 5:02 pm

Messi wrote:Bad news dudes.. when i pled not guilty, magistrate postponed to another date December 7th and on that date, i would get a fresh date for trial. Thinking i should have just paid the dam fine...

rollingstock wrote:Hard part is that come 7th Dec, there most likely would be another postponement.

Kronik wrote:that is the bad thing about contesting the ticket, set aside a few more day to go to court along the course of a few months

That is why everyone pays and no one contests.... the justice system in this country sucks arse!! :fist:

Postby wagonrunner » October 15th, 2010, 5:54 pm

i'd say collect the tickets.
At the end of it, let the magistrate know, you were fined multiple times, out of this one breach.
As you had the case before the courts, you were waiting on a decision. and treat it from there.

really worst case, you'd have to pay all.
reasonably if against you, you only have to pay the 1st one, because it's not legal to be charged multiple times for the "same offence" (dark glasses). yuh just need to properly spell that out.

a win, pay none.

Postby rollingstock » October 15th, 2010, 6:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:i'd say collect the tickets.
At the end of it, let the magistrate know, you were fined multiple times, out of this one breach.
As you had the case before the courts, you were waiting on a decision. and treat it from there.

really worst case, you'd have to pay all.
reasonably if against you, you only have to pay the 1st one, because it's not legal to be charged multiple times for the "same offence" (dark glasses). yuh just need to properly spell that out.

a win, pay none.

Different dates and location, will be classified as a continuing offence and he will be liable for all the offences committed. Yeah the MV&RT Act funny so.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 14th, 2012, 10:00 am

Any updates?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 14th, 2012, 10:54 am

I doubt we will ever hear from him again.

I heard he was found guilty, and sentenced to death.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 14th, 2012, 11:10 am

if the ticket was ah 200...makes no sense, to go thru the effort of challenging it. Seeing that its that amount, and the information is clearly wrong...challenge d muddarse

Postby brams112 » January 14th, 2012, 9:24 pm

just saying driving a evo ten as the op said but feeling hard to pay a fine although you know the tint in question is illegal,that car may have been passed with money not over the pit,,,,,,nowadays when you get caught is the only time you will complain,,,had a guy do my vehicle today,he told me if i tint with titainum the police will make me scrape it off so do 35% and save the trouble,,,,i did what he said because i am not scraping off no tint in shame,,,or to have poilce arrest me for assualting a police ociffer,,,,

Postby BrotherHood » January 14th, 2012, 10:09 pm

^^^I know my tint illegal and I like it so. I try to avoid the police and I do so successfully. Since May 2011 it's been tinted that way. No big deal, no hassle and I enjoymy tint. 12 midday and inside my car feeling nice. Sun to fcukin hot here. If I am caught, I will rel coast to pay the ticket but I would have no choice but to pay.
I'm not worried about that. Is when you know the tint dark and you moving scared, that's when you get caught and stripped.

Sorry the OP had to go through this. What went on with this though?

Postby S_2NR » January 14th, 2012, 11:12 pm

firetruck that. i love my dark tint and my privacy.

Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advice

Postby Hook » January 15th, 2012, 12:01 am

Is when you know the tint dark and you moving scared, that's when you get caught and stripped.

:lol: so if u roll through the roadblock cool and brave behind yuh G5, they don't smell your fear and pull you over hahahaha...this is good to know :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » January 15th, 2012, 12:09 am

^ Hook, your avatar :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by equipped2ripp on January 15th, 2012, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 15th, 2012, 12:09 am

Hook wrote:
Is when you know the tint dark and you moving scared, that's when you get caught and stripped.

:lol: so if u roll through the roadblock cool and brave behind yuh G5, they don't smell your fear and pull you over hahahaha...this is good to know :lol:

If I feel like a Alpha all the Betas gonna smell my piss and move accordingly.

Postby BrotherHood » January 15th, 2012, 1:22 am

Hook wrote:

:lol: :lol: I doh play bad and stupid with them police na....if i bounce up a roadblock, i does send my front doors all the way down and a lil peek on the back doors and i rock back normal. So far, so good!
S_2NR wrote:firetruck that. i love my dark tint and my privacy.

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2012, 12:43 pm

HA! Titanium on the Galant and g5 all around the b13

Fork de police.

Everyone should do like me, guarantee nothing will happen.

Postby AllTrac » January 15th, 2012, 12:49 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hard part is that come 7th Dec, there most likely would be another postponement.

and another and another and another, catch mah drift.

TRUTH!

Postby BrotherHood » January 15th, 2012, 12:53 pm

rollingstock wrote:Fork de police.

:lol: :lol: everyone should do like you ent, nothing will happen.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 15th, 2012, 4:15 pm

So basically we have no recourse ... sigh no wonder we will remain third world...

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » January 15th, 2012, 4:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:HA! Titanium on the Galant and g5 all around the b13

Fork de police.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2012, 11:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:firetruck that. i love my dark tint and my privacy.
if you like privacy then stay home 8-)