Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Glitch

Re: Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Postby Glitch » October 15th, 2010, 10:49 am

^^hahahah..I really have to change that yes...

Car using the Swift Springs is the Legacy GT Wagon

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 15th, 2010, 11:50 am

BR....You probably won't even need the pinks at all den

My beetle came with eibach's and I was not impressed with the ride quality at all.....but den again.. dey probably ain't put much R&D to design springs for a beetle..........Height was perfect though....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 15th, 2010, 12:02 pm

^Eibach pro kit?

Those tend to be stiff...for the whole handling biz.

Too stiff however, is the enemy of handling as well!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 15th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Yeah b!tches, I'll be posting my run time soon.
:twisted: :evilbat: :twisted: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 15th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Advan RG-D !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 15th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Nice very nice......... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I was goin and ask this question later.........but as yuh here....

Wuz a bikeman perpective on a timed run like this....suicide mission or just another challenge?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 15th, 2010, 12:27 pm

Alpha....
Never really checked but I guess they probably were (given d stiffness).........The car was to be wifey's toy so comfort was the priority......and it was a beetle so is not as if I was goin and run anybody anyway.

But as for stance it was perfect......if only I got around to changing dem ricer rims the car woulda woulda have a deadly appearance....

Postby SR » October 15th, 2010, 2:30 pm

i need to replace the tyres first before making that run
disc pads replacing tomoro rotors may also get a skimming as there is a slight vibration on hard braking

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 16th, 2010, 8:17 am

Bacon wrote:^^^
Nice very nice......... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I was goin and ask this question later.........but as yuh here....

Wuz a bikeman perpective on a timed run like this....suicide mission or just another challenge?

Riding the LYR on a bike is most fun. When I used to ride, I used to look forward to that most.
Its a challenge. :D

Postby Razkal » October 16th, 2010, 10:48 am

^what colour is the fd porn star? rg-d's are an awesome wheel choice..

more on point - whats your opinion on how the fd handles? which 7 you prefer for the LYR run between the evo (as stock as the fd for comparison's sake) and the rx?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 16th, 2010, 11:38 am

Razkal wrote:^what colour is the fd porn star? rg-d's are an awesome wheel choice..

more on point - whats your opinion on how the fd handles? which 7 you prefer for the LYR run between the evo (as stock as the fd for comparison's sake) and the rx?

Car is coming out in silver.
in stock form i will prefer the Evo 7, just because i have more experience with it.
However, in its current state, I dunno, the Evo 7 will be a handfull.
The RX-7 is being set up for handling the corners. The R888s on the RX7 will help as well.
Front 18x 8.5 with 245-40-18 and Rear 18x 10 with 275-35-18
Next step for the RX7 will be suspension and a slight increase in power. Small single turbo. Quick response.
The Evo is going to be an animal though.

Postby Razkal » October 17th, 2010, 11:44 am

Porn Star wrote:
Razkal wrote:^what colour is the fd porn star? rg-d's are an awesome wheel choice..

Car is coming out in silver.
in stock form i will prefer the Evo 7, just because i have more experience with it.
However, in its current state, I dunno, the Evo 7 will be a handfull.
The RX-7 is being set up for handling the corners. The R888s on the RX7 will help as well.
Front 18x 8.5 with 245-40-18 and Rear 18x 10 with 275-35-18
Next step for the RX7 will be suspension and a slight increase in power. Small single turbo. Quick response.
The Evo is going to be an animal though.

i hear ya :lol:

nice plan for the fd, its the way they all should be tinkered with imo..

Postby A172 » October 17th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^Eibach pro kit?

Those tend to be stiff...for the whole handling biz.

Too stiff however, is the enemy of handling as well!

extremely stiff for everyday use :x

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 17th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Porn Star wrote:Yeah b!tches, I'll be posting my run time soon.
:twisted: :evilbat: :twisted: :evilbat: :evilbat:

:shock: Noice!

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2010, 6:11 pm

dem ting come in 13s?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 17th, 2010, 8:10 pm

SR wrote:i need to replace the tyres first before making that run
disc pads replacing tomoro rotors may also get a skimming as there is a slight vibration on hard braking

I have DBA's instock and hawk pads for the Legacy

Postby SR » October 17th, 2010, 8:34 pm

hit meh a pricing on the dba right round machined all 4 yesterday and dropped in new hawks but yunno next disc pad change i wanna change them rotors fronts were bad and had to be skimmed a few times

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2010, 8:38 pm

good idea
did you check them with a caliper to see if they within tolerance?
Downhill runs put extreme stress on rotors..............you should go with full replacements.........sometimes one too many skims will also lead to hairline cracks as well

Postby SR » October 18th, 2010, 9:35 am

they are within tolerance but just... i personally dont belive in machining rotors as they genrally have a life span and need to be replaced as part of rotuine maintainenace as thye do wear down just like your disc pads just takes longer

these were machined due to timing and they were still within spec but need to source a replacment set to keep on hand for next disc pad replacment

Postby crazybalhead » October 18th, 2010, 9:46 am

DBA's are good as well as powerslot, and the man have the DBAs in stock.

Postby 16 cycles » October 18th, 2010, 11:00 am

too many people driving with just fogs or park-lights - seems to be a style now...

careful out there

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 18th, 2010, 11:09 am

Porn Star wrote:Riding the LYR on a bike is most fun. When I used to ride, I used to look forward to that most.
Its a challenge. :D

Used to ride.....Yuh retire.....

I should be starting soon.......when I swing back I will have to tacke that and a Maracas......Will probably take 4 mins on d LYR though :oops:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 18th, 2010, 11:18 am

I would have expected DBA's to have lasted much longer though....

Postby SR » October 18th, 2010, 2:29 pm

so would i but noticed a slight vibration on the wheel since i got the car during hard braking

first time changing disc pads as well so i took the rotors out to have them checked and we found the front to be uneven
the back just had some lines on them so a single pass on the machine took care of that as they were barely felt with a fingernail test

Postby wagonrunner » October 18th, 2010, 2:47 pm

when last yuh calibrated that fingernail?

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2010, 6:16 pm

16 cycles wrote:too many people driving with just fogs or park-lights - seems to be a style now...

careful out there

how else they gonna show off their blue park lights / strobes / halos?

Postby SR » October 18th, 2010, 10:02 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^
when last yuh calibrated that fingernail?

neatly manicured last week

Postby Monk BANzai » October 19th, 2010, 12:27 am

heading out with a R32....will let yall know how the mighty ARR BEEEE 26 wukking...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 19th, 2010, 3:23 am

Loving this thread. Loving that rubber pornie

Postby SR » October 19th, 2010, 6:05 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:heading out with a R32....will let yall know how the mighty ARR BEEEE 26 wukking...

ah hear yuh collect it from a lixuss