biggz1985 wrote:Whats d procedure to get ah work out dey boi?
bushwakka wrote:work offshore for abt 5-8 yrs to get sum experience, then move to another company where u can work on land....
rainman wrote:tr1ad wrote:in the end dude... it ain't worth it, trust me i gave up that life 28 / 14
+ don't go work for the same company as rainman
You still work here mofo!!
Tell people the truth, you gave up offshore because they send yuh to look for a pipe stretcher.
Rallyfignis wrote:Skipper, if you there that long and that valued to be in brazil, there comes a time that you have to tell them that 6 weeks on=6 weeks off.
Sound like you working for a service company - how long you in Brazil now?
janfar wrote:OP... relax yuh skunt and enjoy the scenery... you have plenty time that you could make up... i doing this same thing 4 yrs now and i aint sick of it...
1. You will soon get the opportunity to work in ops land based (im assuming you work in the D&E/MWD)
2. After 30 you can kick back and enjoy your spoils. When plenty people will still be working hard to make ends meet at age 40 and even 50... your friends complaining, you will then realise how much it was worth the sacrfice...
Cheers.
Not disgruntled career expat.
but this also a very real point.you will then realise how much it was worth the sacrfice...
geodude wrote:janfar wrote:OP... relax yuh skunt and enjoy the scenery... you have plenty time that you could make up... i doing this same thing 4 yrs now and i aint sick of it...
1. You will soon get the opportunity to work in ops land based (im assuming you work in the D&E/MWD)
2. After 30 you can kick back and enjoy your spoils. When plenty people will still be working hard to make ends meet at age 40 and even 50... your friends complaining, you will then realise how much it was worth the sacrfice...
Cheers.
Not disgruntled career expat.
some good point there man but this is my problem After 30 you can kick back and enjoy your spoils. i don't want to wait wake up one day realize that i am 30 or 40 and that most of my best years was spent running all over the world, with the aim to acquire wealth and that i missed out on the livfes of the ppl that mattered the most and have no one meaningful around to share that wealth with
but this also a very real point.you will then realise how much it was worth the sacrfice...
mindxlabz wrote:and money isnt everything. you would envy other people who have families.
GReddy23 wrote:bushwakka wrote:work offshore for abt 5-8 yrs to get sum experience, then move to another company where u can work on land....
this is what everyone does, there don't work offshore then retire
stop being a baby back 3itch
geodude wrote:women are the facking worst thing yes especially when you call and they like "babes i missing you come home nah"
Conrad wrote:geodude wrote:women are the facking worst thing yes especially when you call and they like "babes i missing you come home nah"
Don't freaking call!
I wish I could get a career offshore.
noobie wrote:mindxlabz wrote:and money isnt everything. you would envy other people who have families.