Animal Pak wrote:personally i fine offshore on a platform is prison.....
yea d food bess 'at times'
d money nice and they wash ur clothes
buh how much direc tv yuh could watch? how much cards yuh could play
and how much bs yuh could talk with the same ppl over and over again
TEMPO wrote:geodude, when i first went into the offshore ting i loved it.....yuh dont have to spend money on travellin to work everyday or on gas money, yuh dont have to buy groceries, yuh dont have to cook, yuh dont have to wash yuh clothes, yuh dont have to wry bout reachin to work late yuh jus walk down stairs, all the food an snacks yuh could possibly want,oh yea an a nice salary, cud be better though, wat more cud a guy ask for ? but this was when i was single, then i got married an everything changed, its not easy.....it puts a strain on yur relationship an family..all the money in the world cant buy time an memories wit yur family u know......time flies very fast when yur out there missin out on alot of things on land but its a sacrifice when yur young i guess. if yur lookin to settle down or wanna be closer to yur family get a job on "D HARD" family is more important in my book....
Party rocK wrote:I'M 24 AND AT THE MOMENT IS LOOKING FOR AN OFFSHORE JOB ANY ASSISTANCE WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED .FAMILY TO SUPPORT.
devrat wrote:There are jobs out there in the Oil sector that does not require being on a rig....and yes you can meet a lot of different people in different countries....salary range 6k - 18k US per month....but be prepared to spend very little time at home (Trinidad)