pioneer wrote:Lance wrote:SR wrote:whats the price difference between them
RETAIL eh
not no tuner piper price
I think they are relatively close in retail price...probably 1-200 different.
I will still go with the ID though, for support. At least I know who the dealer is and can be guaranteed some level of manufacturer support. Powerbass has gotten quite similar to audiopipe. No one can really say they are the official dealer for the product.
To me personally, Support is key for any product I choose to buy.
Not really...Rovin wrote:ASA-600.4x
4 Channel Power Amplifier ... $1450
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=299223&hilit=+image
Q 450.4 - Image Dynamics 4-Channel 450 Watt Amplifier $2900
http://www.woofersetc.com/p6673/Q-4504- ... lifier.htm
$460USD retail do the math - this is what i like about Image, prices remain the same worldwide once bought from an authorised dealer. Many people come here claiming to be "authorised dealers" yet their pricing ridiculous, they get no special pricing from the manufacturer or support which makes you wonder? When you get a problem they say "well i enno nah bai..." or or or "well customs jam meh dey bai...price gone up 1raj"
slackerjack, Orion, Rockford etc are all established brands and you cannot compare horses with rabbits. Who de hell is powerbass?![]()
I pretty sure Orion won't make an entry level comp. using a foam surround
SQ vs price?...sure no prob...i'm also pretty sure DLS, Image, JL and Alpine etc lowest line will all blow powerbass highest line (much less lowest) clear out the water.
There isn't much debate here, dunno what allyuh arguin bout really. All cuz i said powerbass is de new power acoustik?![]()
pioneer wrote:So this is now ah backpedal?
sentinel007 wrote:pioneer wrote:Lance wrote:SR wrote:whats the price difference between them
RETAIL eh
not no tuner piper price
I think they are relatively close in retail price...probably 1-200 different.
I will still go with the ID though, for support. At least I know who the dealer is and can be guaranteed some level of manufacturer support. Powerbass has gotten quite similar to audiopipe. No one can really say they are the official dealer for the product.
To me personally, Support is key for any product I choose to buy.
Not really...Rovin wrote:ASA-600.4x
4 Channel Power Amplifier ... $1450
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=299223&hilit=+image
Q 450.4 - Image Dynamics 4-Channel 450 Watt Amplifier $2900
http://www.woofersetc.com/p6673/Q-4504- ... lifier.htm
$460USD retail do the math - this is what i like about Image, prices remain the same worldwide once bought from an authorised dealer. Many people come here claiming to be "authorised dealers" yet their pricing ridiculous, they get no special pricing from the manufacturer or support which makes you wonder? When you get a problem they say "well i enno nah bai..." or or or "well customs jam meh dey bai...price gone up 1raj"
slackerjack, Orion, Rockford etc are all established brands and you cannot compare horses with rabbits. Who de hell is powerbass?![]()
I pretty sure Orion won't make an entry level comp. using a foam surround
SQ vs price?...sure no prob...i'm also pretty sure DLS, Image, JL and Alpine etc lowest line will all blow powerbass highest line (much less lowest) clear out the water.
There isn't much debate here, dunno what allyuh arguin bout really. All cuz i said powerbass is de new power acoustik?![]()
just reading along...but were u born dat schupid?? u want to make a comparason between a brand u neva used and never plan on usin , and a brands dat u probably havent even tried...if a man have a world record usin a brand u comparin to power acoutik, wel den u wastin ur money on ur precious atomic dat cant do what his powerbass is doing :/....ignorance is not bliss
pioneer wrote:Scene i hear you
Waiting on nigel & co. to shed more light...
nigel1977 wrote:Eureka !!!!!
Lets hear the nay sayers now... Even the end caps are the same.
Im still interested in the exercise on Saturday to open them both up side by side and compare parts. Just to give everyone a chance to analyse both amps in detail.
If you guys want to do a double blind listening test, Im sure we could do that too...
The bigger question is, which is the re-badged.![]()
I'll never tell.
pioneer wrote:So this is now ah backpedal?
carfreak1024 wrote:pioneer wrote:So this is now ah backpedal?
Lance wrote:carfreak1024 wrote:pioneer wrote:So this is now ah backpedal?
but i see what you was talking about here, a switch from the highest line image dynamics 4 channel to the lowest line which is in the same price bracket as the pb600.4.[/quote
Did you pass the English language proficiency test necessary to post on this forum?
No one ever meant to compare the Q series. It was done purely by mistake. The comparison was always the one being made now.
The Picture has been posted, please comment on that.
sMASH wrote:since is 460 rms, i guessin the price is around 1200?
carfreak1024 wrote:But look at the power ratings, since the powerbass which claims to be 800RMS carries the same board as an amp that is rated to be 460RMS, i guess we can definatively say that the Powerbass ASA series does not put out rated power at all, and actually is about 50% overrated, as much as some Power Acoustik products. Thus reinforcing Pioneer's point made earlier.
Nasrallah wrote:carfreak1024 wrote:But look at the power ratings, since the powerbass which claims to be 800RMS carries the same board as an amp that is rated to be 460RMS, i guess we can definatively say that the Powerbass ASA series does not put out rated power at all, and actually is about 50% overrated, as much as some Power Acoustik products. Thus reinforcing Pioneer's point made earlier.
Could also mean that the Image Dynamics amp is under rated?
pioneer wrote:tsk tsk...let us know when you bring facts and disrepute carfreak's claims/fact/personal findings.
Lance wrote:pioneer wrote:So this is now ah backpedal?
nah man, I ain't back peddling. As I said in the initial post, The price difference was 1-200, I was always referring to the I series amplifier (clearly I didn't have the Q series in mind, given the amp is 2900) The Model numbers just got mixed up. Anyone looking at the Q series and the ASA would see that the amps look nothing alike.
And carfreak, the price difference can well be 1-200, which goes back to my original post. Powerbass has no set dealer (much like audiopipe), so the price varies EVERYWHERE, everyone brings in their own stock, who ever has the lowest price is determined by who doesn't get shaft the hardest by customs. Plain and simple.
No one is saying the amps are identical. They do share the same PCB board design. That all that can be said. Nothing more nothing less. Does a board design speak to quality of the parts used? does a board design speak to the QC? Does it speak to the support you will receive? No it does not.
It's difficult to remain objective on this forum.
pioneer wrote:nigel1977 wrote:The point, really, was to show that a brand of lesser status carries the same parts as a much higher ranked one. Regardless of what sticker, badging, is noticed. An ID i4500 is the same as a pb600.4x.
Are we in agreement?
Everything else about foam surrounds, stickers, backpedalling is an attempt to misdirect the fact that both amps are the same.
http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com/forum/i ... topic=5469Saood wrote:Are these amps the same, are both made by powerbass?
There are local Powerbass dealers/sellers claiming this as true
Can ya'll shed some light please?Eric Stevens wrote:No they are not made by Powerbass. No they are not the same amplifiers. Yes, they are built in the same factory so they are similar.
Talk nah?