Advice Needed

NXTREME

Advice Needed

Postby NXTREME » December 22nd, 2010, 8:19 am

So i was driving down the main road down by us and approaching a corner, the oncoming vehicle pulls on my side of the road (crosses the white line) supposedly to maneuver for a pothole, i sound my horn, he does not move back to his side an nits my driver side mirror which then shattered. he stopped, i came out told him he cud just pay me a small sum to replace the mirror only an not the whole unit. he said it was not his fault an if i want make a report. so i took down his information an reported the accident. he never showed up at the station and the police called him he denies the incident on the whole. this is a picture of the damage:

Tuners what you guys think?
Last edited by NXTREME on December 22nd, 2010, 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Advice Needed

Postby r3iXmann » December 22nd, 2010, 8:20 am

find him and do the same :|

Postby crazybalhead » December 22nd, 2010, 8:20 am

NXtreme, time to see a lwayer, or get a police padna to go talk to him.

Postby SR » December 22nd, 2010, 8:23 am

brake fluid does wonders

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 22nd, 2010, 8:26 am

got the mirror replaced, had an old one lying around. police say they would investigate but i don't know how effective they would be. it my word against his.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 22nd, 2010, 8:27 am

SR wrote:brake fluid does wonders

LMAO!!! no sheit!!

:D

Postby crazybalhead » December 22nd, 2010, 8:28 am

They will not inestigate. Sorry.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 22nd, 2010, 8:29 am

Honestly, when you weigh the cost of damage against peace of mind, i'd just leave it alone.

thats just me.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 22nd, 2010, 8:30 am

Galant men again :roll:

Postby cinco » December 22nd, 2010, 8:30 am

salt for you police eh takin u on

btw sardine oil in the vent under the wipers is fun when he puts on the ac

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 22nd, 2010, 8:33 am

SR wrote:brake fluid does wonders

^^simple as dat, be sure to wright something on the hood, trunk and roof of his car.

Have a merry christmas.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 22nd, 2010, 8:33 am

crazybalhead wrote:They will not inestigate. Sorry.

im quite sure that they Wont InEstigate either

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 22nd, 2010, 9:15 am

seriously dis is my padna....i go talk to him for u
btw pm me a way for d man to contact u.....

Postby stev » December 22nd, 2010, 9:25 am

ah man hit way my mirror, jus d glass break but i cudnt find dat :( i had to replace d whole ting. jus keep naggin d police yes, although u might hadda replace tings urself cuz dem might not take u on if its jus a mirror. :( goodluck

Postby cinco » December 22nd, 2010, 9:40 am

mitsuboi wrote:seriously dis is my padna....i go talk to him for u
btw pm me a way for d man to contact u.....

Postby Kenjo » December 22nd, 2010, 9:41 am

this time of the year police investigating that will be so poorly done because of the rise in robberies/theft etc.the only other suggestion is to type up a letter and make it seem that if he doesnt contact you that you will be taking legal action.i assume you have his address from his drivers license.tell him next time to drive with his doors closed though so that he might avoid this happening instead of slicing off peoples wing mirrors:(.But if you had a replacement all this hassle might cost you more in your time wasted.Its impossible to get a mirror alone and most times you need o buy the entire unit

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 22nd, 2010, 10:22 am

Kenjo wrote:this time of the year police investigating that will be so poorly done because of the rise in robberies/theft etc.the only other suggestion is to type up a letter and make it seem that if he doesnt contact you that you will be taking legal action.i assume you have his address from his drivers license.tell him next time to drive with his doors closed though so that he might avoid this happening instead of slicing off peoples wing mirrors:(.But if you had a replacement all this hassle might cost you more in your time wasted.Its impossible to get a mirror alone and most times you need o buy the entire unit

i not going through all that stress for a mirror. but the sad part is that i know the guy, an he know me from secondary school an the whole accident was a "small thing" and he cant be a big man an admit he damage someone else property. and btw his doors were closed at the time, he just pulled too close onto my side of the road.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 22nd, 2010, 10:30 am

NXTREME wrote:
Kenjo wrote:this time of the year police investigating that will be so poorly done because of the rise in robberies/theft etc.the only other suggestion is to type up a letter and make it seem that if he doesnt contact you that you will be taking legal action.i assume you have his address from his drivers license.tell him next time to drive with his doors closed though so that he might avoid this happening instead of slicing off peoples wing mirrors:(.But if you had a replacement all this hassle might cost you more in your time wasted.Its impossible to get a mirror alone and most times you need o buy the entire unit

i not going through all that stress for a mirror. but the sad part is that i know the guy, an he know me from secondary school an the whole accident was a "small thing" and he cant be a big man an admit he damage someone else property. and btw his doors were closed at the time, he just pulled too close onto my side of the road.

ow yes so very true....das y i say i go talk to him...but padna if u dun change d ting bess u doh hut ur head ova it yes

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 22nd, 2010, 10:42 am

it does be hard sometimes boy, to know how you sacrifice to buy a vehicle an people just don't know how it come eh. but i guess its better to forgive an forget. he need some Jesus in his life yes :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2010, 11:30 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Galant men again :roll:

all your posts have to be pointless so?

OP
Talk to a Lawyer, you can get a letter sent, if you take it far enough you can probably get the cost of a Lawyer covered by the offender.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 22nd, 2010, 11:39 am

so d man playing up in he kant for $30-50 for d most to get d mirror fixed back

break off he mirror ...

Postby Damien » December 22nd, 2010, 11:39 am

Man just relax and buy back your mirror let him be ah kant