*The 4th annual New Year's Cruise to Maracas*

bigchief3679

Re: *The 4th annual New Year's Cruise to Maracas*

Postby bigchief3679 » January 2nd, 2011, 4:30 pm

what time you guys estimate to be at the pillars? might grab a handful of minis and make the pull if the time coincides.

geodude

Postby geodude » January 2nd, 2011, 5:31 pm

looking like work has conspired against me again i think i will leave the rig on the 9th and probably get to TT on the 12th or something. noting concrete as yet but it looks that way now, and i was really looking forward to this.

GoS

Postby GoS » January 2nd, 2011, 8:15 pm

ok agree with totohead dey the taruba link up best location

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2011, 10:59 am

allyuh going to de beach with turbohead??? hope allyuh remember what happened last time he was there......

GoS

Postby GoS » January 3rd, 2011, 11:07 am

wah happen when he was dey ??? please tell meh he talk to ah female

Postby ronsin1 » January 3rd, 2011, 2:23 pm

^^^^ I hear he was the female :shock:
Last edited by ronsin1 on January 3rd, 2011, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GoS

Postby GoS » January 3rd, 2011, 2:49 pm

nah it say it eh so

turbohead

Postby turbohead » January 3rd, 2011, 8:01 pm

hymc.......

geodude

Postby geodude » January 3rd, 2011, 8:50 pm

but christmas done boi wha you drink so?

GoS

Postby GoS » January 3rd, 2011, 8:55 pm

so 3 so far from south

geodude

Postby geodude » January 3rd, 2011, 9:09 pm

if you counting me i out, won't arrive in T in time.

GoS

Postby GoS » January 3rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

oh ok u going off shore then

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 4th, 2011, 8:27 am

bigchief3679 wrote:what time you guys estimate to be at the pillars? might grab a handful of minis and make the pull if the time coincides.

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 8:32 am

bigchief3679 wrote:
bigchief3679 wrote:what time you guys estimate to be at the pillars? might grab a handful of minis and make the pull if the time coincides.

keep tryin
you thought this was an auto enthusiast thing didn't ya :lol:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 4th, 2011, 8:52 am

whey....real code passin. ah go ask closer to sunday yes :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 9:01 am

bigchief3679 wrote:whey....real code passin. ah go ask closer to sunday yes :lol:

Yo
Hear what
Eliteauto, aka Brett was always the man behindthis run, and it was always decent. I just got off the phone with him. He said he was just kinda dressin back to see what would happen, but myself and quite a few of the real car guys kinda dressin back too. Many of us would rather not be part of this if it gonna ge full of dem lil boys and emo toters who cannot differentiate real life from tuner ole talk....
That said, Brett say he'll pass thru the ched and ask for a serious head count.........I think that will determine if the serious guys comin.

I dont mind the drive but I'll most likely not stay in the bay long, especially if wifey with me. She is mos def NOT a tuner and I rather keep her seperate from the dotishness

So let's see what happens when Brett comes back in from there, but no, there should not be any code in this lime........well not for the actual cruise
Cheers
Kevin

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » January 4th, 2011, 11:08 am

bigchief3679 wrote:

Just check the time that they plan to leave gran bazaar and give maybe a 20mins or so.
Get yuh peeps together and drive up, if u miss d other tuners meet up with them there.
if d "serious tuners" as some may like to cal themselves decide not to go that should not stop u from going.

Postby ronsin1 » January 4th, 2011, 11:15 am

bigchief3679 wrote:whey....real code passin. ah go ask closer to sunday yes :lol:

Yo
Hear what
Eliteauto, aka Brett was always the man behindthis run, and it was always decent. I just got off the phone with him. He said he was just kinda dressin back to see what would happen, but myself and quite a few of the real car guys kinda dressin back too. Many of us would rather not be part of this if it gonna ge full of dem lil boys and emo toters who cannot differentiate real life from tuner ole talk....
That said, Brett say he'll pass thru the ched and ask for a serious head count.........I think that will determine if the serious guys comin.

I dont mind the drive but I'll most likely not stay in the bay long, especially if wifey with me. She is mos def NOT a tuner and I rather keep her seperate from the dotishness

So let's see what happens when Brett comes back in from there, but no, there should not be any code in this lime........well not for the actual cruise
Cheers
Kevin

I was guessing this because if Brent was organizing this one a new thread would have been made and we would already have a list of persons attending

GoS

Postby GoS » January 4th, 2011, 4:53 pm

i agree with mg man on this one

Postby AllTrac » January 4th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Yo
Hear what

Cheers
Kevin

:lol: :lol: :lol: allyuh full of it yes :lol: :lol:

geodude

Postby geodude » January 4th, 2011, 6:19 pm

oooo noes the serious tuners not willing to undertake all the work to organise this lime anymore, what will the lil nobodies of tuner land do now?
is their lime doomed?
with the lil nobodies ever get to the fabled land of Maracus ?
will they get their shark and bake and eat it too?

will some stranger from the mystical land of the interwebz finally arise from his slumber and save this the most holy of all annual pilgrimages?

man tuner is real drama yes,
eu gusto mutio, mutio

but like seriously wha going on ppl, is it on or is it ....... ammmm...... porn???

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2011, 7:15 pm

Postby eliteauto » January 4th, 2011, 7:19 pm

I agree with geodude and AllTrac the event has been happening for 3 years now successfully and without incident, with a very good turnout and nice memories, in the past year many new tuners have displayed an uncanny popularity, tremendous knowledge and emerged as the "go to tuners", I'm sure within that elite cadre of persons there are many who can successfully coordinate a simple gathering and cruise, I look forward to a great turnout and support with pics of the experience gracing the pages of this forum

Oh and we as natives of this land should know it's spelt Maracas

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 7:42 pm

do I need to cut my toenails this time?

geodude

Postby geodude » January 4th, 2011, 7:42 pm

so there you have it the elite of tuner haz spoken,

oo stranger from the mystical land of the interwebz please arise from your slumber and save this the most holy of all annual pilgrimages.

like serious for a saviour you does real facking slumber dread.....

GoS

Postby GoS » January 4th, 2011, 7:43 pm

so eilteauto u coming or not

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 7:45 pm

eliteauto is ah lurker

Postby AllTrac » January 4th, 2011, 7:49 pm

geodude wrote:oooo noes the serious tuners not willing to undertake all the work to organise this lime anymore, what will the lil nobodies of tuner land do now?
is their lime doomed?
with the lil nobodies ever get to the fabled land of Maracus ?
will they get their shark and bake and eat it too?

will some stranger from the mystical land of the interwebz finally arise from his slumber and save this the most holy of all annual pilgrimages?

man tuner is real drama yes,
eu gusto mutio, mutio

but like seriously wha going on ppl, is it on or is it ....... ammmm...... porn???

ROFLLL!!! :lol: :lol: WIN!!! :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » January 4th, 2011, 7:54 pm

i wonder if the bake/shark and shark/bake people would be open :S

Postby eliteauto » January 4th, 2011, 7:54 pm

geodude wrote:so there you have it the elite of tuner haz spoken,

oo stranger from the mystical land of the interwebz please arise from your slumber and save this the most holy of all annual pilgrimages.

like serious for a saviour you does real facking slumber dread.....