5onDfloor wrote:lola.308 wrote:jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it
hmmm
what's your preference?
but seriously, do we have another choice? I mean who else we have? bring back Panday?
heads up ....the PP were the other choice and they facking badly......so what u think would happen next General Elections.
The PP are not helping their own cause
You have the economy failing
6.50TT = $1USD
Crime getting worst.
Clico Bailout
PSA negotiations.
Commissioner Philbert Firing
Nizam Mohammed fiasco.
Fazeer Mohammed fiasco
SIA scandal.
Internal rifts in COP\PP.
and now this SIA Director appointment.........and things isn't looking bright for the near future.
Can you imagine the man on street Psyche?
redman10 wrote:well if u knocking box like this gyal..y not...^^^^
Cjruckus wrote:and thats how an opposition is supposed to work.
UNC should take notes cause after the next election they may have to do sheit like this.
SUPAstarr wrote:Maybe its jus me but shouldn't the affairs of the SECRET intelligence service be well yunno secret?? Im not for or against the appointment, but the point of this agency is to be invisible and gather information. If you sell out who wukkin there, then informants cant be seen with them, or it begins to jepodize undercover operatives safety??
eliteauto wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:Maybe its jus me but shouldn't the affairs of the SECRET intelligence service be well yunno secret?? Im not for or against the appointment, but the point of this agency is to be invisible and gather information. If you sell out who wukkin there, then informants cant be seen with them, or it begins to jepodize undercover operatives safety??
hence the reason CI's on the field were upset with the PM's revelations in Parliament, apparently she didn't know she represented the Gov't and people of T&T and not one political party looking to score points against another, she has compromised National Security and now she has politicized the organisation and is using it for her personal benefit JUST as the prev PM did
eliteauto wrote:I feel it for Ms Ramnarine, because she got caught up in the mire that is politics, where does this leave her? Any appointment she gets in a State capacity will reek of political nepotism, her identity is compromised and her value to the intelligence community is severely lessened. She can become a 9 day wonder or she can be constantly looked at for political milage by the Opposition in the future .
If there is any merit in the allegations of her political links and her "whistle-blower" status, she should have used the gratitude of a Gov't to seek her own interest in a low key manner, thus she could have enjoyed the benefits of what she did, unfortunately she's now a pariah and politicians are quick to abandon those
I wish her the best
Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.
Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.
But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.
How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.
pioneer wrote:This is classic cut-throat politics, she was used by the UNC in promise of ah big post. She got just that. They hang her out to dry while on one hand the party can say they kept their end of the bargain so she can't complain, while on the other they destroyed her career with one single blow.
In politics noone is your friend, next classic case can be seen in the Jack vs Suruj fiasco. Is always cut throat and deceit. Her whole image is now destroyed and tarnished, whether she ends up in the public or private sector she will always be known as the snitch who help bring down manning. Can a snitch be trusted? If you snitch once, what makes you feel she won't do it again? Who would want someone like her in their organisation?
pioneer wrote:This is classic cut-throat politics, she was used by the UNC in promise of ah big post. She got just that. They hang her out to dry while on one hand the party can say they kept their end of the bargain so she can't complain, while on the other they destroyed her career with one single blow.
In politics noone is your friend, next classic case can be seen in the Jack vs Suruj fiasco. Is always cut throat and deceit. Her whole image is now destroyed and tarnished, whether she ends up in the public or private sector she will always be known as the snitch who help bring down manning. Can a snitch be trusted? If you snitch once, what makes you feel she won't do it again? Who would want someone like her in their organisation?
zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:lola.308 wrote:jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it
hmmm
what's your preference?
but seriously, do we have another choice? I mean who else we have? bring back Panday?
heads up ....the PP were the other choice and they facking badly......so what u think would happen next General Elections.
6.50TT = $1USD
Crime getting worst.
Clico Bailout
PSA negotiations.
Nizam Mohammed fiasco.
Fazeer Mohammed fiasco
SIA scandal.
and now this SIA Director appointment.........and things isn't looking bright for the near future.
All ur points are Propaganda. Which bank gives 6.50tt to 1 us?
Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.
Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.
But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.
How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.
crash dummy wrote:zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:lola.308 wrote:jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it
hmmm
what's your preference?
6.50TT = $1USD
Crime getting worst.
Clico Bailout
PSA negotiations.
Nizam Mohammed fiasco.
Fazeer Mohammed fiasco
SIA scandal.
All ur points are Propaganda. Which bank gives 6.50tt to 1 us?
whut???![]()
Go read a book on Exchange rates or sumtin and learn something nah mannnnn. u realllllly really really ridiculous.
U pick the one point u clearly know nothing of to disprove the man's arguement.
Try again.
eliteauto wrote:zoom rader you stated that all his points are propaganda yet you address only one( in which the measure of disparity is a minimum) , are you going to address all his points?
You continue to apply labels to anyone with a different view yet you remain an ostrich burying your head in the sand, you're constantly in denial, IMO you're no different to those PNMite supporters who allowed Mr Manning to do what he wishes, as far as I'm concerned you do not care for this country instead you will allow a Gov't to do what they wish as long as the face of that Gov't is one you're comfortable with I guess that makes you a PP cult clown?
GRAND LIES
Govt calls UWI after stating Reshmi had degree; finds out she's no graduate
A reliable UWI source has said that Ramnarine is not a graduate of the university with a BSc in Information Technology (IT).
SIA employment records, which the Express obtained, confirmed Ramnarine has four years' experience as a junior communications technician, a position she held until her elevation one week ago to Director of the SSA.