Re: S.I.A Shocker

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2011, 7:33 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it

hmmm
what's your preference?
but seriously, do we have another choice? I mean who else we have? bring back Panday?

heads up ....the PP were the other choice and they facking badly......so what u think would happen next General Elections.

The PP are not helping their own cause

You have the economy failing

6.50TT = $1USD

Crime getting worst.

Clico Bailout

PSA negotiations.

Commissioner Philbert Firing

Nizam Mohammed fiasco.

Fazeer Mohammed fiasco

SIA scandal.

Internal rifts in COP\PP.

and now this SIA Director appointment.........and things isn't looking bright for the near future.

Can you imagine the man on street Psyche?

All ur points are Propaganda. Which bank gives 6.50tt to 1 us?

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

redman10 wrote:well if u knocking box like this gyal..y not...^^^^

fixed

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2011, 8:32 am

Cjruckus wrote:and thats how an opposition is supposed to work.

UNC should take notes cause after the next election they may have to do sheit like this.

is a wonder how they now unearthing stuff that the pnm did and they couldn't do it while that party was in power....seems like they doh have much friends in the public service at all..

they fact that a lot of people still hurtin from the pnm losing the last election eh helping them at all, they will sell out/sabotage anything the pp does..

strange that the pp eh notice that yet. they have to be more careful when making decisions like this.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 24th, 2011, 8:43 am

Maybe its jus me but shouldn't the affairs of the SECRET intelligence service be well yunno secret?? Im not for or against the appointment, but the point of this agency is to be invisible and gather information. If you sell out who wukkin there, then informants cant be seen with them, or it begins to jepodize undercover operatives safety??

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 24th, 2011, 8:46 am

^^Correctomundo.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 9:01 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Maybe its jus me but shouldn't the affairs of the SECRET intelligence service be well yunno secret?? Im not for or against the appointment, but the point of this agency is to be invisible and gather information. If you sell out who wukkin there, then informants cant be seen with them, or it begins to jepodize undercover operatives safety??

Individual operatives, perhaps, but the head of the agency, or at the very least their qualifications, should be public knowledge. The heads of the FBI and CIA are known around the world. I'm sure the head of the Mossad and Russian intelligence aren't kept secret either.

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2011, 9:05 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Maybe its jus me but shouldn't the affairs of the SECRET intelligence service be well yunno secret?? Im not for or against the appointment, but the point of this agency is to be invisible and gather information. If you sell out who wukkin there, then informants cant be seen with them, or it begins to jepodize undercover operatives safety??

hence the reason CI's on the field were upset with the PM's revelations in Parliament, apparently she didn't know she represented the Gov't and people of T&T and not one political party looking to score points against another, she has compromised National Security and now she has politicized the organisation in the same manner that she accused the former PM of doing

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 24th, 2011, 9:07 am

eliteauto wrote:

hence the reason CI's on the field were upset with the PM's revelations in Parliament, apparently she didn't know she represented the Gov't and people of T&T and not one political party looking to score points against another, she has compromised National Security and now she has politicized the organisation and is using it for her personal benefit JUST as the prev PM did

edited for accuracy.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 24th, 2011, 9:10 am

Yea but you talkin bout big complex operations, this is a small island where everyone knows everyone. Im sure no one wud dream of touchin Leon Panetta (CIA), or Robert Muller (FBI), but Trinidad is a different type of dynamic environment. They could easily target her, or her family, hold a nines to her head an make her or any person with a known link to the top of the SIA talk about its covert operations

An i agree with elite, that was the worst possible decision for national security, an covert operation. I agree its was a gigantic political point to score but at what cost, couldnt the information be divulged an jus throw blame on SAUTT or sumthin.

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

I feel it for Ms Ramnarine, because she got caught up in the mire that is politics, where does this leave her? Any appointment she gets in a State capacity will reek of political nepotism, her identity is compromised and her value to the intelligence community is severely lessened. She can become a 9 day wonder or she can be constantly looked at for political milage by the Opposition in the future .

If there is any merit in the allegations of her political links and her "whistle-blower" status, she should have used the gratitude of a Gov't to seek her own interest in a low key manner, thus she could have enjoyed the benefits of what she did, unfortunately she's now a pariah and politicians are quick to abandon those

I wish her the best

Postby SUPAstarr » January 24th, 2011, 9:34 am

SO YUH TRYIN TUH SAY HADDA APPLY TO SWAT FOR A WUK

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2011, 9:37 am

eliteauto wrote:I feel it for Ms Ramnarine, because she got caught up in the mire that is politics, where does this leave her? Any appointment she gets in a State capacity will reek of political nepotism, her identity is compromised and her value to the intelligence community is severely lessened. She can become a 9 day wonder or she can be constantly looked at for political milage by the Opposition in the future .

If there is any merit in the allegations of her political links and her "whistle-blower" status, she should have used the gratitude of a Gov't to seek her own interest in a low key manner, thus she could have enjoyed the benefits of what she did, unfortunately she's now a pariah and politicians are quick to abandon those

I wish her the best

My sentiments exactly.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 9:42 am

How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.

Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.

But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.

How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2011, 9:56 am

cya play mas and fraid powder....

sap it in yuh ras when the sheit hits the fan.

Bushman

Postby Bushman » January 24th, 2011, 9:57 am

sia was ever secret ???
Last edited by Bushman on January 24th, 2011, 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2011, 10:02 am

so who gonna head the SIA now?

T&T still needs to fill the position as soon as possible...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 24th, 2011, 11:26 am

Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.

Eatin ah food is one thing, but yuh hadda be a first-class ass and a half to go publicly tay-lay-laying with your benefactors and then accepting a position like that. If the woman had taken a lil IT head of department for a $15-$20K nobody woulda bat an eye and she woulda be well ahead professionally.

But head of SIA? She hadda be a goddamn fool. Whether she pursued it or accepted it when it was offered to her, that had to be one of the dumbest political moves I ever see in this country. It's not the dishonesty of the thing...it's the outright stupidity of it.

How exactly is she a victim? She's 31 years old...she had to have known the shite she was getting into.

^^ cudn't of said it better. This is a typical case of "when yuh eye too long"......all they did was flash the $$$$ and she grab @ it. I could understand the temptation of going from 5000/mth to $50,000/mth but common sense should of prevail.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2011, 11:43 am

...so it was she who tell kamla they was tapping she phone then...

she should have known better than to accept that post. dais a hard luck for she yes...any job the pp give she now might end up in the papers again..

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2011, 12:00 pm

pioneer wrote:This is classic cut-throat politics, she was used by the UNC in promise of ah big post. She got just that. They hang her out to dry while on one hand the party can say they kept their end of the bargain so she can't complain, while on the other they destroyed her career with one single blow.

In politics noone is your friend, next classic case can be seen in the Jack vs Suruj fiasco. Is always cut throat and deceit. Her whole image is now destroyed and tarnished, whether she ends up in the public or private sector she will always be known as the snitch who help bring down manning. Can a snitch be trusted? If you snitch once, what makes you feel she won't do it again? Who would want someone like her in their organisation?

The Mob always kills a Rat

Humes

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 12:11 pm

pioneer wrote:This is classic cut-throat politics, she was used by the UNC in promise of ah big post. She got just that. They hang her out to dry while on one hand the party can say they kept their end of the bargain so she can't complain, while on the other they destroyed her career with one single blow.

In politics noone is your friend, next classic case can be seen in the Jack vs Suruj fiasco. Is always cut throat and deceit. Her whole image is now destroyed and tarnished, whether she ends up in the public or private sector she will always be known as the snitch who help bring down manning. Can a snitch be trusted? If you snitch once, what makes you feel she won't do it again? Who would want someone like her in their organisation?

I would agree with you but it can be argued that they damaged themselves more than they damaged her.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 12:16 pm

I woulda say that before last year's elections eh, but if PNM could get 12 seats when people fed up...

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 24th, 2011, 1:20 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it

hmmm
what's your preference?
but seriously, do we have another choice? I mean who else we have? bring back Panday?

heads up ....the PP were the other choice and they facking badly......so what u think would happen next General Elections.

6.50TT = $1USD

Crime getting worst.

Clico Bailout

PSA negotiations.

Nizam Mohammed fiasco.

Fazeer Mohammed fiasco

SIA scandal.

and now this SIA Director appointment.........and things isn't looking bright for the near future.

whut??? :?
Go read a book on Exchange rates or sumtin and learn something nah mannnnn. u realllllly really really ridiculous.
U pick the one point u clearly know nothing of to disprove the man's arguement.
Try again.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 24th, 2011, 1:30 pm

Humes wrote:How anybody could "feel it" for her? Alyuh really feel she didn't know what she was doing? Get serious.

THIS....truth

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2011, 6:32 pm

crash dummy wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:
lola.308 wrote:

hmmm
what's your preference?

6.50TT = $1USD

Crime getting worst.

Clico Bailout

PSA negotiations.

Nizam Mohammed fiasco.

Fazeer Mohammed fiasco

SIA scandal.

whut??? :?
Go read a book on Exchange rates or sumtin and learn something nah mannnnn. u realllllly really really ridiculous.
U pick the one point u clearly know nothing of to disprove the man's arguement.
Try again.

Please dont spread lies, Tell Us which bank is selling at 6.5TT to 1 us. Name the bank show ur facts.

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2011, 6:48 pm

U PNM cult clowns need to stop spreading lies and propaganda. No Bank today is selling US at 6.50tt. The exchange is at 6.43TT to 1 US and not 6.50TT. This is why we are in mess because some clown brings false information and and the rest of the PNM clowns will believe this crap.

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2011, 7:10 pm

zoom rader you stated that all his points are propaganda yet you address only one( in which the measure of disparity is a minimum) , are you going to address all his points?
You continue to apply labels to anyone with a different view yet you remain an ostrich burying your head in the sand, you're constantly in denial, IMO you're no different to those PNMite supporters who allowed Mr Manning to do what he wishes, as far as I'm concerned you do not care for this country instead you will allow a Gov't to do what they wish as long as the face of that Gov't is one you're comfortable with I guess that makes you a PP cult clown?

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 24th, 2011, 7:18 pm

tbh i think most people would rather have neither party in power.
you gotta admit the pp isn't doing well.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 24th, 2011, 7:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:zoom rader you stated that all his points are propaganda yet you address only one( in which the measure of disparity is a minimum) , are you going to address all his points?
You continue to apply labels to anyone with a different view yet you remain an ostrich burying your head in the sand, you're constantly in denial, IMO you're no different to those PNMite supporters who allowed Mr Manning to do what he wishes, as far as I'm concerned you do not care for this country instead you will allow a Gov't to do what they wish as long as the face of that Gov't is one you're comfortable with I guess that makes you a PP cult clown?

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » January 24th, 2011, 7:22 pm

I hope she pulls through this and be able to move past this blunder...

slick

Postby slick » January 25th, 2011, 12:09 am

GRAND LIES
Govt calls UWI after stating Reshmi had degree; finds out she's no graduate

A reliable UWI source has said that Ramnarine is not a graduate of the university with a BSc in Information Technology (IT).

SIA employment records, which the Express obtained, confirmed Ramnarine has four years' experience as a junior communications technician, a position she held until her elevation one week ago to Director of the SSA.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/GRA ... 26524.html