Re: Dr. Dre - I Need A Doctor ft. Eminem, Skylar Grey *video

Postby Mark! » February 27th, 2011, 3:49 am

loved this vid. cool reflection on his past wit easy e, snoop, tupac & NWA

Postby Stephon. » February 27th, 2011, 8:24 am

Em looks ........different ... like he lost weight or something. The video is nice though, great direction.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 27th, 2011, 9:43 am

Check product placement in this one!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2011, 10:26 am

Is it me or does Em...sound...the same?

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 27th, 2011, 10:33 am

RASC wrote:Is it me or does Em...sound...the same?

He could sound like Lady Gaga, once he not sounding like Kanye, we cool with that.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 27th, 2011, 10:48 am

By the same, in what way? Negative or positive? I mean obviously his voice had to change, as for rapping style, the man has his own style which HAS changed to a faster pace.

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:Em looks ........different ... like he lost weight or something. The video is nice though, great direction.

That's what i've been saying, sick maybe?

Postby bluesteel29 » February 27th, 2011, 3:18 pm

chune hard

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2011, 3:34 pm

shady23 wrote:

He could sound like Lady Gaga, once he not sounding like Kanye, we cool with that.

:pwned:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 28th, 2011, 7:29 am

The 'Dynamic Duo' can't be stopped. Dre. & Em on some serious $#!T :fist:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 25th, 2011, 12:27 pm

amazing video!!!
borrowed some obvious elements from 300-the movie

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2011, 5:29 pm

So I finally got a chance to see this video...
And what did I get for all the hype?

A 7 Min+ ADVERTISEMENT

HP
Beats by Dre
K-Swiss
Gatorade

Yeah no thanks...

This video $#1TS all over it:

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » March 25th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Found this on youtube:

"EMINEM AND DRE FANS***

On MARCH 31st(before if you cant make it)we will all watch "I need a doctor" because its so much better than Bieber's videos in honor of the greatest rapper ever's glory.Lets give him the best present ever:

The highest viewed video on Youtube.Lets give him what he deserves and what Justin Bieber does not deserve to have

Copy and paste to all eminem and dre videos and all music videos let`s get this noticed and quickly!

THUMBS THIS UP"

I thought I'd share it with those interested.

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2011, 8:47 pm

sorry....got a life etc.

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2011, 8:49 pm

you not fcukin serious, video padding? This level of fanboyism is greater than Hondas

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Don't be a playa hater :!:

views wrote:497,701,481

rossi

Postby rossi » March 26th, 2011, 7:33 am

rollingstock.....come on don't be absurd. The rebecca black video has over 45 million views but it's a hot steaming load of sheet.
Justin beiber???? come on.....beiber?

Postby rollingstock » March 26th, 2011, 11:13 am

rossi wrote:rollingstock.....come on don't be absurd. The rebecca black video has over 45 million views but it's a hot steaming load of sheet.

:x Yuh threading on dangerous grounds, hope yuh have lube.

anyway say what the song is cool, hatters gonna hat

Postby A172 » March 26th, 2011, 11:34 am

rajes gon' raj

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 26th, 2011, 12:02 pm

rollingstock, this be you?

rossi

Postby rossi » March 26th, 2011, 1:55 pm

rossi wrote:rollingstock.....come on don't be absurd. The rebecca black video has over 45 million views but it's a hot steaming load of sheet.

:x Yuh threading on dangerous grounds, hope yuh have lube.

anyway say what the song is cool, hatters gonna hat

:lol: Sorry boss....didn't know you had the "beiber fever" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » March 26th, 2011, 3:39 pm

Listen if you wanna date younger girls than yourself (teenagers) you gotta know what they like, after a while you start to appreciate it.

btw the song ain't that bad.........

You know you love me, I know you care
Just shout whenever, and I'll be there
You are my love, you are my heart
And we will never, ever, ever be apart

Are we an item? Girl, quit playin'
"We're just friends," what are you sayin'?
Said "there's another," and looked right in my eyes
My first love broke my heart for the first time

And I was like baby, baby, baby, oh
Like baby, baby, baby, no
Like baby, baby, baby, oh
I thought you'd always be mine, mine

Baby, baby, baby, oh

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 27th, 2011, 9:25 am

rollingstock wrote:Listen if you wanna date younger girls than yourself (teenagers) you gotta know what they like, after a while you start to appreciate it.

btw the song ain't that bad.........

You know you love me, I know you care
Just shout whenever, and I'll be there
You are my love, you are my heart
And we will never, ever, ever be apart

Are we an item? Girl, quit playin'
"We're just friends," what are you sayin'?
Said "there's another," and looked right in my eyes
My first love broke my heart for the first time

And I was like baby, baby, baby, oh

Baby, baby, baby, oh

oh by the way, the original posted vid is good, very well done. 8-)

Postby Bizzare » March 27th, 2011, 10:57 am

Eminem was basically the only artiste I use to listen to !!!
Trust me, Number one fanboy, a real life "stan" :)
The only reason I listen to hip-hop/rap.

Trust me, when I say this is sheit, I mean that!!!
I lock off Eminem since Relapse, then decided to give Recovery a shot. Same sheit.
I don't mind that an artiste has to mature some time or the other, but these days:

-Eminem sounds the same way in every song (doz sounds like he jus spittin words on the mic).
-Only true fans knew Eminem before his 4 year absence. Now its cool for everyone and their dog to love Eminem. All the kiddies playing Eminem don't even know half his old music before he was a sellout. All they know "Eminem & Rihanna" BS.
-Has no more Slim Shady in his music whatsoever.
-Where did the raging "kill kim" slim shady go??
-Singing with shiddy artiste who bac in the days he'd most likely diss them.
-Conforming to mainstream entertainment. No more hardcore sheit.
-What the firetruck is "Love the way you lie". Really, what the fack iz that??
-Taking pics with Justin Beiber :? . Justin Beiber, Lady Gaga and the likes woulda had their asses handed to them back in the day when the real slim shady was here. Not taking facking pics with slim...I mean Eminem.
-Its cool for every event to have Eminem as a performer also. The true slim shady never even associated with shiddy awards, Pop/rock, events etc.

Eminem has lost all respect from me, but who am I. His sheit sells even more now than it did before now thats he's gone totally mainstream so I don't blame him. His music is no longer true. Its total advertising and sales. He claims to be addicted to red bull since he started exercising more, while drinking one in every interview he has. Facking advertising again. Or maybe the "dissing his mom and claiming to have a hard life" act got old. Besides, Eminem is made up of lies. The hardships in his music is just a selling point I came to realize. His four year absence wasn't even drug related or rehabilitation. Daz all lies and BS.
"Hey everyone, feel sorry for me, listen to my sorrowful music cuz you all have shiddy lives and can relate to this BS I feed you while I wallow in money every day"

Take this Eminem. I WANT SHADY BACK!! :fist: :fist:

[/RANT] :D

Postby Trini Hookah » March 27th, 2011, 12:11 pm

You do realize this one line contradicted all the horseshit you just wrote right?

The hardships in his music is just a selling point I came to realize.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 27th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Bizzare wrote:Eminem was basically the only artiste I use to listen to !!!
Trust me, Number one fanboy, a real life "stan" :)
The only reason I listen to hip-hop/rap.

Trust me, when I say this is sheit, I mean that!!!
I lock off Eminem since Relapse, then decided to give Recovery a shot. Same sheit.
I don't mind that an artiste has to mature some time or the other, but these days:

-Eminem sounds the same way in every song (doz sounds like he jus spittin words on the mic).
-Only true fans knew Eminem before his 4 year absence. Now its cool for everyone and their dog to love Eminem. All the kiddies playing Eminem don't even know half his old music before he was a sellout. All they know "Eminem & Rihanna" BS.
-Has no more Slim Shady in his music whatsoever.
-Where did the raging "kill kim" slim shady go??
-Singing with shiddy artiste who bac in the days he'd most likely diss them.
-Conforming to mainstream entertainment. No more hardcore sheit.
-What the firetruck is "Love the way you lie". Really, what the fack iz that??
-Taking pics with Justin Beiber :? . Justin Beiber, Lady Gaga and the likes woulda had their asses handed to them back in the day when the real slim shady was here. Not taking facking pics with slim...I mean Eminem.
-Its cool for every event to have Eminem as a performer also. The true slim shady never even associated with shiddy awards, Pop/rock, events etc.

Eminem has lost all respect from me, but who am I. His sheit sells even more now than it did before now thats he's gone totally mainstream so I don't blame him. His music is no longer true. Its total advertising and sales. He claims to be addicted to red bull since he started exercising more, while drinking one in every interview he has. Facking advertising again. Or maybe the "dissing his mom and claiming to have a hard life" act got old. Besides, Eminem is made up of lies. The hardships in his music is just a selling point I came to realize. His four year absence wasn't even drug related or rehabilitation. Daz all lies and BS.
"Hey everyone, feel sorry for me, listen to my sorrowful music cuz you all have shiddy lives and can relate to this BS I feed you while I wallow in money every day"

Take this Eminem. I WANT SHADY BACK!! :fist: :fist:

[/RANT] :D

Inhales................................
Firstly, I am not going to start a "who is a bigger fan" war here, I've been a listener since he first landed on the scene.
I shall continue, nobody should ever let an artiste rise to godlike status, regardless of how great they are. With that said, I noticed you said you stopped listening with the release of Relapse. A true fan would not stop listening, and I guess you really are one because you gave Recovery a shot. Eminem can't be slim shady forever, it was bound to happen. You can't have him making songs about his anger towards his mother and ex wife for eternity. Also, you obviously can't have him rapping about being broke and poor when he certainly isn't. It will get LAME and boring and you as a "fan" would hate the artise.
Next, Eminem is a human being just like any human being off the street, the difference is, he has lots of money. The man can't be a robot and keep releasing music non stop, the man needs rest too! I don't agree with what you said about his disappearance from the rap scene as being lies. The man had a drug problem and he dealt with it, there's no coverup story to that. He almost died due to his problem and that's what got him to seek help. Simple.
As for you wanting "shady" back, he is back. New and improved and you as a fan should be grateful for that, I sure am. I know he sounds as if he's screaming on the mic but he doesn't do that on EVERY track mind you. In any case, it's that what sets him apart from the bullery we have right now claiming to be hip-hop.
Eminem for me, is the greatest, nobody and I mean nobody who want's to keep their career, facks with him.

With all that said, you listen to 2.0 Boys with him, Slaughterhouse and Yelawolf? Tune MAD. :twisted:

Postby Mark! » March 27th, 2011, 5:20 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:You do realize this one line contradicted all the horseshit you just wrote right?

man listen to the Slim Shady LP and is the BIGGEST fan yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 27th, 2011, 5:57 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:You do realize this one line contradicted all the horseshit you just wrote right?

How is "The hardships in his music is just a selling point I came to realize." contradicting anything. Guess you're the only person entitled to an opinion, so that makes MY opinion horseshit.
And the dude above, I not gonna bother to argue on how much of Eminem's music I do know or listened to. Anyway....

Rossi all I'm saying is that Eminem true and first fans liked Eminem for a reason. Its OK to mature and to show that maturity through a change in style but I'm sure that could be done without changing who you are. Eminem is not Eminem anymore. And I'm saying this after giving the dude's music another chance even after a long period of this new BS.

I personally know some people in this ched here. Now I see them glorifying his music in other threads and I also know them to be rock/pop kinda guys for all the time I knew them. They knew nothing of rap. I'm sure they gave Eminem's music a listen only when they heard the BS that plays on radio.

When I say his "claimed" hardships was a selling point..... it was back then. Its what made Eminem distinct. If Eminem came on the scene rapping bout money, girls, cars...... he wouldn't of made it as a white guy. He needed to be distinct and did a very good job at that. He'll always be the number one rap artiste in my book, but now that I'm older, I see that cards he played. Even his mom wrote a book about it. Not that I'm using that as a defense, because I came to this conclusion even b4 I knew of his mom's book. The guy literally made up a fairy tale life and history of himself and exaggerated a lot, which to me is totally genius. Even up till today he continues to do so jus that all the mom dissing etc is now old, so hey, why not craft a new story. "I'm addicted to drugs, fame has ruined my life, I was near death...I saw the light.... My daughter don't even know me anymore.... Proof died so I'm popping pills......"
I jus laugh at it all now when I see Eminem in interviews....
Even the act he puts on is fake. But the guy is a total genius for that. His lyrics are sick. He is the number one rap artiste for that.
Even on the dude's website is a mess. Check it out. All the true fans who rated Eminem for years on the forums (I frequented the site years now so I'll know)
now express disgust, and only the new hilly billies come there talking about what "OMG OMG love the way you lie is sooo cool"

rossi

Postby rossi » March 27th, 2011, 6:01 pm

^^ ok man kool scene...I hear ya.
So yuh listen to 2.0 Boys????

Postby A172 » March 27th, 2011, 6:02 pm

"discussions" about Eminem

real deep thinkers here sah :arrow: