Re: Solodex PICS! 27.3.11

Postby X2 » March 28th, 2011, 11:18 am

arent all the Evo x's automatic ?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 28th, 2011, 11:23 am

Is that a wheel spacer I see there flying off the car? Wheel spacers + longer studs are not the best / strongest combination..

Some spacers bolt directly to your hub and come with studs on the spacer itself. Those from my research are the best to use..

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2011, 11:24 am

X2 wrote:arent all the Evo x's automatic ?

No sir. Some come with a good ole 5 speed.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » March 28th, 2011, 11:34 am

Keith Dabreau
Use to race against him during Autodrome days.
Probably the cleanest mark II in Trinidad. Is he still using the 2.0l ford motor?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 28th, 2011, 11:52 am

TriniGT wrote:Excellent pics Lyndon, I thought the EVO X was gonna lose it for sure and enter the fence yes. Sometihng with the car was not working proper, the launch control or something as the car was not aggressive off the line whatsoever.
That Evo X is automatic.

that is one of two Evo X's driven by Hannah Morris, daughter of seasoned rally driver Peter Morris. She drove the white Evo X at the last dex event.

:shock: k, hmmm car looks the part but I guess with time she will reep the rewards. Initially everyone was being tight on the first set of cones having the car being excessively wide and catching their tale on the second cone. People eventually caught on to take it wide and come in close. It was a nice day and the sun was flicking blazing.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » March 28th, 2011, 12:52 pm

wheeeyyyy all dah went on deh boy.....lawwdy

Postby tr1ad » March 28th, 2011, 1:01 pm

GEAR_HEAD wrote:Any pics of grey evo 8?

already uploaded to the forum album, waiting on the other guys to upload

one or two on my facebook
you can add me to see them

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » March 28th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Thanks tr1ad!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 28th, 2011, 1:52 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Image

Is that a wheel spacer I see there flying off the car? Wheel spacers + longer studs are not the best / strongest combination..

Some spacers bolt directly to your hub and come with studs on the spacer itself. Those from my research are the best to use..

I think the rule of thumb with studs/ spacers is the distance the nut threads must be equal/ greater than the width of the stud itself...

W2J

Postby W2J » March 28th, 2011, 2:06 pm

paparazzi wrote:Looks like alot happened this Solodex! Wow @ the Evo almost hitting the fence! and the Toyota.....leh me go an order some wheels studs yes!

no need I have them instock :twisted:

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » March 28th, 2011, 2:18 pm

hat pic was really good..i had to update my avatar with it..

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 28th, 2011, 2:43 pm

ARP ones longer than stock. Will replace with oems

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 28th, 2011, 6:16 pm

TriniGT wrote:Excellent pics Lyndon, I thought the EVO X was gonna lose it for sure and enter the fence yes. Sometihng with the car was not working proper, the launch control or something as the car was not aggressive off the line whatsoever. Them EVO8 fellas working real nice, one of these days I will get the courage to step up to the plate for some action. It was a nice time, brought the wifee up. Sorry to see Gobin's clutch drop but I am sure he will be back, he said he had loads of fun. Anyone got snaps of my S14.5?

Postby Bizzare » March 28th, 2011, 6:51 pm

SEXY!!!

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2011, 8:00 pm

two gadd daym Xs??

i wonder what hannah doing friday night..

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 28th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Jimbo wrote:Nice coverage man 8)
Shutter speed is too fast for my liking though, the cars look parked

Thanks, I like it high to ensure a crisp and sharp photo. Also, so that when unexpected things happen I can get it without it being blurry and messed up. 8-) (see pic below)

Full gallery on trinituner.com soon. Whenever Duane stop stickin'. :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 28th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Thanks for the pic :D.

ng357

Postby ng357 » March 28th, 2011, 9:06 pm

nice i looking forward to see it all :D

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 9:38 pm

jason your car is really an amazing sight... trust meh bro! it hard!!

Postby crazybalhead » March 29th, 2011, 6:26 am

tr1ad wrote:
GEAR_HEAD wrote:Any pics of grey evo 8?

already uploaded to the forum album, waiting on the other guys to upload

one or two on my facebook
you can add me to see them

You looking for friends sir???

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 29th, 2011, 6:59 am

speedaholic wrote:jason your car is really an amazing sight... trust meh bro! it hard!!

Thanks, still much to do but good to see people appreciating it. Lots were passing and saying damn S15 nice then they see the plate and say WTF. Next fella pass and tell he gyul, everything in that PBB series does be bess car :lol: .

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » March 29th, 2011, 9:13 am

The results from Sunday Dex 2 event
Dex_2_2011_results.JPG