Update #1: PwnageTool and redsn0w have been updated to include a fix for the iPhone3GS/i4 side switch vibration issue (only for 4.3.3!). Thanks to @i0n1c for tracking this down (even though he doesn’t even have an iPhone!).
**If you’re already jailbroken at 4.3.3 (by either redsn0w rc15 or custom IPSW), you can install this fix simply by running redsn0w rc16 over your existing 4.3.3 jailbreak. Just uncheck the “Install Cydia” option and check any other options you want. The fix will be installed no matter what you’ve selected. This is safe for even ultrasn0w unlockers to do (because redsn0w itself won’t update your baseband…only an iTunes stock IPSW update/restore will do that).**
redsn0w rc16 has a few more improvements: Windows 7 and Vista users should no longer need to set their CPU affinity…just run redsn0w as Administrator in XP compatiblity mode. Also, the “verbose boot” option for old-bootrom iPhone 3GS has been fixed for 4.3.3 (remember: old-bootrom 3GS users can even have custom bootlogos that show right at power-up). Enjoy!
M_2NR wrote:mojosodope wrote:wait.. the personal hotspot feature works in iphone 4's down here? I'm on bmobile too can you tell me how it established using just the normal edge connection?
I'm on a 3GS and it works sans Wifi. I noticed a few Settings were moved to the front page of Settings. Internet Tethering was renamed to Personal Hotspot also. Just enter the relevant APN for internet tethering and it works.
For jailbroken iPhones that are software unlocked i believe you /may/ have to pwn the commcenter.
Duane, pass a day and bring teh iPad over nuh. I have yet to use one.
AT&T adding Personal Hotspot option to iPad plan
By Charles Starrett
Senior Editor, iLounge
Published: Friday, March 11, 2011
News Category: iPad
AT&T has announced that it will allow iPads to utilize the Personal Hotspot feature of iOS 4.3. According to the announcement, the Personal Hotspot feature will be available to iPad customers who choose the $25/2GB monthly plan and add the $20 tethering option, which includes an extra 2GB of data that is shared between tethering and normal usage. Previously, tethering was limited to iPhone users. In the same release, the company notes that customers who activate a new postpaid $25/2 GB plan will receive the first month free.
Code: Select all
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/news/comments/att-adding-personal-hotspot-option-to-ipad-plan/
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:jailbreaking is not required for internet tethering (now known as Personal Hotspot)
the APN for Internet Tethering is the same "internet"
once it is set up any device will be able to use the bmobile data on the iphone to connect to the net. You can connect via wifi, bluetooth or USB cable - It is working with an iPad 2 and a netbook via wifi and bluetooth
i havent tested it yet with Digicel
Here is again rumor that iPhone 5 release date is scheduled to September 2011 or early 2012. According to press note by Avian Securities, Apple’s next gen iPhone 5 should go in production in July and will be available in September 2011 that leading us to predict that iPhone 5 will not hit stores till late 2011 or early 2012.
iPhone 5 Features at a Glance:
Storage Capacity: Apple is offering 16 GB and 32GB iPhone since 2009, so apple is aware this it would be hard push iPhone 5 without having 64 GB of storage. iPhone 5’s lowest model will come with 32G of space and 64G of memory.
Signal Strength: Unlike iPhone 4, iPhone 5 is not having signal issue, as they are offering the strongest signal strength of any iPhone model ever even the best of any Smartphone to ever come to market.
Face Recognition: The new iPhone 5 will have Face Recognition for Security sake so that you don’t have to worry about other people stealing your phone and trying to use it.
Thickness: All three iPhone had thinner bodies than the previous model so the iPhone 5 can be the thinnest yet & much nicer overall body design of the phone.
Longer Battery Life: iPhone 5 will have Up to 14 Hours of Talk Time On The 3G and 7 Hours on the 4G.
Video Chat: Video Chat on a 4G network instead of a slow 3G one
Screen: Shatter Resistant and Scratch Resistant Screen
Built In GPS: You’ll never get lost or have to download one of those stupid GPS apps.
Surprise: As the tradition of apple iPhone 5 will also unveil some surprise features.
Code: Select all
http://www.iphonestuffs4u.com/iphone-5-release-date-and-features/
that was really arbitraryNiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Here is again rumor that iPhone 5 release date is scheduled to September 2011 or early 2012. According to press note by Avian Securities, Apple’s next gen iPhone 5 should go in production in July and will be available in September 2011 that leading us to predict that iPhone 5 will not hit stores till late 2011 or early 2012.iPhone 5 Features at a Glance:
Storage Capacity: Apple is offering 16 GB and 32GB iPhone since 2009, so apple is aware this it would be hard push iPhone 5 without having 64 GB of storage. iPhone 5’s lowest model will come with 32G of space and 64G of memory.
Signal Strength: Unlike iPhone 4, iPhone 5 is not having signal issue, as they are offering the strongest signal strength of any iPhone model ever even the best of any Smartphone to ever come to market.
Face Recognition: The new iPhone 5 will have Face Recognition for Security sake so that you don’t have to worry about other people stealing your phone and trying to use it.
Thickness: All three iPhone had thinner bodies than the previous model so the iPhone 5 can be the thinnest yet & much nicer overall body design of the phone.
Longer Battery Life: iPhone 5 will have Up to 14 Hours of Talk Time On The 3G and 7 Hours on the 4G.
Video Chat: Video Chat on a 4G network instead of a slow 3G one
Screen: Shatter Resistant and Scratch Resistant Screen
Built In GPS: You’ll never get lost or have to download one of those stupid GPS apps.
Surprise: As the tradition of apple iPhone 5 will also unveil some surprise features.
SAUCE:Code: Select all
http://www.iphonestuffs4u.com/iphone-5-release-date-and-features/
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ saw that happened with a friend on mine.....is it a bug with the jailbreak or something?
original_lollybob wrote:hey guys
iPhone 3GS issue here...
Phone jailbroken running iOS 4 i think... or maybe the last version of 3...
was on 2 calls, received a tm and tried to read the msg. at this point the screen went blank and i got the busy indicator (spinning circle)
Tried to power off the phone, tried a reset (power and home)... no luck. circle keeps spinning
Connected to PC and was not recognised by iTunes
I'm not sure if it discharged and has the same issue when recharged
It's not my phone so i know details may be a little scant...
M_2NR wrote:
Hold Power and Home until the screen cuts off. Continue holding until it restarts.
M_2NR wrote:mojosodope, so where to buy it then? i seems some reviews if not at least 50% of them say it works.
Chiney wrote:gettin my ipad thursday :d
ABA Trading LTD wrote:the thing is, it's 4.3.3 right so i put it into dfu using ireb and i tried using itunes to restore the official 4.3.3 but i get error 1015 so i use redsn0w and the same 4.3.3 ipsw to install cydia
mojosodope wrote:M_2NR wrote:mojosodope, so where to buy it then? i seems some reviews if not at least 50% of them say it works.
that's the thing you have to be really carefully because there are soo many fakes but I bought a couple from a top rated seller on eBay, his selling history was flawless and all the past buyers of this listing rated it positive so it's legit.
http://cgi.ebay.com/GEVEY-PRO-IPHONE-4-UNLOCK-TURBO-SIM-4-3-2-UNLOCKED-/250810149239?pt=SIM_Cards&hash=item3a65732977#ht_1245wt_1141