Al Qaeda Affiliates threatens to kill Obama's Grandmother

LancerFanatic

Al Qaeda Affiliates threatens to kill Obama's Grandmother

Postby LancerFanatic » May 13th, 2011, 12:31 pm

ABC reports: Security has been increased around the home of President Barack Obama's step-grandmother in Kenya after an African al Qaeda branch issued a personal threat against her, police said today.
Kenyan police told ABC News they are patrolling round the clock after Al Shabaab, the Somalia-based branch of al Qaeda, threatened the life of Sarah Obama.

Al Shabaab Terrorists

Though security had been added to the elder Obama's house the day after bin Laden was killed in fear of reprisals, the number of patrolling officers has ballooned since Al Shabaab's threat was issued. One police chief told ABC News he now had enough officers "to patrol the entire village."

But the 88-year-old seemed unconcered about the threat and told ABC News she didn't mind the extra security.

"My life has not been affected in any way," Sarah Obama said. "It has not restricted my movement. If the government has decided to bring more security personnel, we are OK with it."

Al Shabaab, which has been involved in fierce fighting in Somalia for years against the Western-backed government, counts among its members Alabama-raised Omar Hammami, also known as Abu Mansur al-Amriki or The American. Hammami, who is known to produce pro-jihadist hip hop songs, was thought to have been killed in fighting earlier this year, but reappeared by releasing a new rap song in April.

Al Shabaab's threat is just one of many issued by radical organizations loyal to the late bin Laden, including one by what several U.S. officials believe to be the greatest threat to the U.S., al Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula. That group, based in Yemen and led by possible bin Laden successor Anwar al-Awlaki, said Wednesday America would now "wish for the days of Osama."

"Do not dismiss this battle so easily, and give your people false hope that if you kill Osama that it is over," promised Nasir al-Wahishi, a leader of the Yemen-based al Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP). "What is waiting for you is far greater and more dangerous, and you will then count your regrets, wishing for the days of Osama."

Earlier this year, National Counterterrorism Center director Michael Leiter called AQAP "the most significant risk to the U.S. homeland." In March, Defense Secretary Robert Gates said AQAP was al Qaeda's most dangerous branch.

Re: Al Qaeda Affiliates threatens to kill Obama's Grandmothe

Postby K74T » May 13th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Durka durka obama jihad

Postby foss » May 13th, 2011, 12:45 pm

kill all dey mc. doh wait on the 'attempt'

Postby wagonrunner » May 13th, 2011, 12:51 pm

foss wrote:kill all dey mc. doh wait on the 'attempt'

i agree with this.

if a person, with the means, sincerely promises to do harm. you should be free to eliminate them.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 13th, 2011, 1:02 pm

fuc yeah,give me the job

diplomatic passport
hit list with pics and location
sniper rifle with slincer
1 bottle fores park to sap meh head

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 13th, 2011, 1:07 pm

They really resemble... same mouth :mrgreen:

Postby gastly369 » May 13th, 2011, 1:12 pm

uncle sam wrote:Image

They really resemble... same mouth :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 1:16 pm

wait nah this is what extremist groups resort to now? killin grannies? ways...UDFR wit taliban, schupid cowards.

activate SEAL 6 team again!

Postby foss » May 13th, 2011, 1:18 pm

noshownogo wrote:wait nah this is what extremist groups resort to now? killin grannies? ways...UDFR wit taliban, schupid cowards.

ENT !!
same way nobody know about their mission, just send them all over the world and kill off the terrorist scum !

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 1:24 pm

^dat go be de last expression on Taliban face when SEALs drop in unannounced

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Anybody who threaten to kill a granny really has no balls yes LOL

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 13th, 2011, 2:31 pm

Osama was a granddad.

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2011, 2:47 pm

but he was the orchestrator of a lot of senseless killings. he should have at least been allowed a trial and an actual burial, but neither justifies threatening the ole lady.

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 3:21 pm

imagine SEAL pretending to be granny knitting on a rocker but really is level automatic under quilt 8-)

Postby bluesteel29 » May 13th, 2011, 3:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody who threaten to kill a granny really has no balls yes LOL

y kill u when i can kill ur family and leave u alive mentally distraught

Postby Bizzare » May 13th, 2011, 3:48 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody who threaten to kill a granny really has no balls yes LOL

y kill u when i can kill ur family and leave u alive mentally distraught

Exactly the same concept I have for criminals too. Why kill them when you can whip them everyday for the rest of their life.

Chipz

Postby Chipz » May 13th, 2011, 4:20 pm

Xplode wrote:fuc yeah,give me the job

diplomatic passport
hit list with pics and location
sniper rifle with slincer
1 bottle fores park to sap meh head

You mean 1 bottle of bayrum/limacol :?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 13th, 2011, 4:40 pm

eye for an eye.. tooth for a tooth...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 13th, 2011, 7:51 pm

wow isnt this amazing......the Presidents Grandmother livin in Kenya.....

IMHO I think he should relocate her to the US and let her enjoy the rest of her life cause I am sure she worked hard in Kenya all her life.....thats a tough country .....

I mean he is the US president.......

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Yunnow lol. And dey ain't do it eh. They send chets.
Italian mob >Taliban.
Buncha pusses.

Postby Damien » May 13th, 2011, 8:01 pm

obama black wtfmcsit

rossi

Postby rossi » May 13th, 2011, 8:37 pm

al qaeda could suck ah d/ck.

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2011, 9:09 pm

Take in front, just for threatening....buncha cowards.

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2011, 9:34 pm

LancerFanatic wrote:Al Shabaab, which has been involved in fierce fighting in Somalia for years against the Western-backed government, counts among its members Alabama-raised Omar Hammami, also known as Abu Mansur al-Amriki or The American. Hammami, who is known to produce pro-jihadist hip hop songs, was thought to have been killed in fighting earlier this year, but reappeared by releasing a new rap song in April.

Hmm. Killed and then releases songs.
His muslim name shoulda been Abu Mansue al-shakur

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 13th, 2011, 9:36 pm

time for revenge

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Sky wrote:
LancerFanatic wrote:Al Shabaab, which has been involved in fierce fighting in Somalia for years against the Western-backed government, counts among its members Alabama-raised Omar Hammami, also known as Abu Mansur al-Amriki or The American. Hammami, who is known to produce pro-jihadist hip hop songs, was thought to have been killed in fighting earlier this year, but reappeared by releasing a new rap song in April.

Hmm. Killed and then releases songs.
His muslim name shoulda been Abu Mansue al-shakur

No one see how ironic this sh!t is?...terrorists really ridiculous oui!
Beginning to think terrorists are just extreme toters.

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2011, 9:56 pm

^^ THEY ARE!!
Anytime you get involved in something so deep that you willingly kill and willing to die, yuh toting.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 14th, 2011, 12:26 pm

jus drop a frickin nuke an done na man....choops....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 14th, 2011, 3:58 pm

noshownogo wrote:wait nah this is what extremist groups resort to now? killin grannies? ways...UDFR wit taliban, schupid cowards.

this is nothing new
after a highjack Jews were being held hostage at Entebbe Airport in Uganda by Palestinians,
on 4 July 1976 the isrealis swop down in there in the first covert operation of this type, put a whooping on them and rescued their people in under two hours

as a reprisal
Dora Bloch, a 75-year-old British Jewish immigrant,one of the hostages who was taken to Mulago Hospital was dragged from her hospital bed and murdered .
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Entebbe