Re: ...:::Nokia Thread..:::.......

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2011, 5:40 pm

gracen wrote:^
Practically dead :|

On the other hand

Nokia is said to be releasing twelve WP7 devices by 2012 using dual core CPUs clocked at 1.2ghz

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokias_wp7_phones_to_use_u8500_dualcore_12ghz_chipsets-news-2669.php

^^^^

I getting one ah dat!!!

btw, repost.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 5:44 pm

Na...first post was announcing it...this one talking about the CPU

Keeping an eye out for when The N950 is released..want one really BADLY :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 5:47 pm

Nokia's CTO, Rich Green discusses Nokia's three year ecosystem vision and what it means for its developers.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 31st, 2011, 5:54 pm

gracen wrote:Nokia 5800 going strong!!!

Much more cooler with the firmware update also :D

was gonna buy dat wen i now came up ended up wit the 5530 not a problem more than a yr and goin strong...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 5:58 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:

was gonna buy dat wen i now came up ended up wit the 5530 not a problem more than a yr and goin strong...

The 5530 is a great phone :D Have a friend who owns one

Have you did any firmware updates on it??

You should get Inertia scrolling, music player updates etc...

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 31st, 2011, 6:02 pm

gracen wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

The 5530 is a great phone :D Have a friend who owns one

Have you did any firmware updates on it??

You should get Inertia scrolling, music player updates etc...

yeah i did the software update a long time ago went on automatic update manager and did it from dey gotta say....the scrolling was amazingly smooth!

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 31st, 2011, 6:06 pm

Still waiting on my Symbian Anna update for my C7....

5 months and counting...

Ovi Store 2.8 update was supposed to be rolled out this past weekend, but got pulled...

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2011, 6:07 pm

anything for the 5800? how to hack it & install that certificate signer thingy?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 31st, 2011, 6:12 pm

1100 going weak..

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 31st, 2011, 6:15 pm

I HATE TWO THINGS ABOUT MY 5800 (yes im shouting...doh firetruck up)

1. the LACK of ability to fix the Music player 'refresh' bug that plagues most users....

2. the failed attempt of accessing DIRECTLY the C: drive to clear the 'OTHER FILES' section of the phone that slows it down SO much.

gracen, u sufferin from any of those yet?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 31st, 2011, 6:19 pm

really think they made a bad move with Microsoft.......

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2011, 6:20 pm

no problem with it here....all I use it for is to make call, listen music & take a few pics. havent even touched anything else in it.

Postby Stephon. » May 31st, 2011, 6:34 pm

Wait, Nokia still around? Check ting!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 31st, 2011, 6:47 pm

^^ Aye stephony yuh avatar FAIL...im just saying :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 6:50 pm

LOL^

WRT to sinister's post..

Don't experience any of those :P What i dont like is that there's no stop button :|

Also i have a cleanup program on my 5320 that could resolve your issue with the clearing of the other files... I believe they both run on Symbian s60... ill get the name and stuff and post it up

Postby ismithx » May 31st, 2011, 8:28 pm

On the other hand

Nokia is said to be releasing twelve WP7 devices by 2012 using dual core CPUs clocked at 1.2ghz

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokias_wp7_phones_to_use_u8500_dualcore_12ghz_chipsets-news-2669.php

on the other hand, nokia practically dead after that windows phone 7 move

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 8:34 pm

rossi wrote:really think they made a bad move with Microsoft.......

Dont think so...

Symbian is slowly but surely dying..... If they went Android....it's possible that they may become lost in the market as alot of the phones on the market nowadays are Droid.

Im glad they went Microsoft....im also looking forward to some more Meego devices as well :D

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » May 31st, 2011, 8:50 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:

I HATE TWO THINGS ABOUT MY 5800 (yes im shouting...doh firetruck up)

1. the LACK of ability to fix the Music player 'refresh' bug that plagues most users....

2. the failed attempt of accessing DIRECTLY the C: drive to clear the 'OTHER FILES' section of the phone that slows it down SO much.

gracen, u sufferin from any of those yet?

After two years I had a problem with my battery...it wouldn't last. It would fully charge then die 30mins later. No worries though bought one off Amazon for $5 dollars and now it last days.

The wifi used to drop off for no reason guess it can be blamed on my router.

Oh and the stylus got loose, fell and lost.

5800 FTW

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 8:51 pm

ismithx wrote:

On the other hand

on the other hand, nokia practically dead after that windows phone 7 move

How???

Symbian is becoming outdated

rossi

Postby rossi » May 31st, 2011, 9:04 pm

gracen wrote:
rossi wrote:really think they made a bad move with Microsoft.......

Dont think so...

Symbian is slowly but surely dying..... If they went Android....it's possible that they may become lost in the market as alot of the phones on the market nowadays are Droid.

Im glad they went Microsoft....im also looking forward to some more Meego devices as well :D

It's a bad idea....trust me....

Re: .::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 9:14 pm

Why you say that?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 31st, 2011, 10:12 pm

Anyone ever got video calling to work???

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 1st, 2011, 2:38 am

^ our network doesnt allow it i believe

still waiting for that program...really hope it isnt Y-Browser :?

Postby Stephon. » June 1st, 2011, 2:43 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^ Aye stephony yuh avatar FAIL...im just saying :|

Thanks for noticing. I appreciate it

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 1st, 2011, 7:51 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:^ our network doesnt allow it i believe

ahhhh The name of it is X-Plore

http://www.lonelycatgames.com/?app=xplore

Make sure and download it for Symbian

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 1st, 2011, 8:12 am

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 1st, 2011, 3:49 pm

gracen wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:^ our network doesnt allow it i believe

ahhhh The name of it is X-Plore

http://www.lonelycatgames.com/?app=xplore

Make sure and download it for Symbian

wait u bought it?!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 1st, 2011, 5:55 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 1st, 2011, 7:16 pm

great...cert expired :?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 1st, 2011, 7:25 pm

Expired???

The only thing that happens with me is that a startup screen shows with a timer telling me unless i purchase it i wont see it...but aftr it disappears i use it normally