(...Rovin...) wrote:from what i have seen\heard 4 10s & 4 drivers with some good clean power & d enclosure of course will get stinking LOUD
what u think d green civic used to have , that kept up with his 6 15s bassline & used to echo in d national stadium , it was 1 of d least amt of speakers\drivers used loudest clearest mids i ever heard ....
mongo wrote:Alot of people have million speakers and due to poor install/layout/enclosure design,power supply & tuning they sound like shyt..
noyztoyz wrote:a man come asking if he cud use one 2 ch amp to run his 4 10s and allyuh on he tail for using 4 10s?
OP, u need another 2 channel to play the 4 10s,
you can wire the amp down with 4 10s it will go bridged at below 2 ohms, and if it does not go into protect it would play all 4 at low volume.
but when you crank it, is either the amp would go into protect or the power supply section of the amp would fry.
get another 2 channel amp
or use one 2 channel that could play bridged at 2 ohms once it has the power rating
(...Rovin...) wrote:there are some powerful 2ohm stable amps like d old skool usamps usa 400 or 2000 which will play all 4 10s , also both stetsom & sound digital have a 2ohmstable full range mono ...but if u want it a bit louder u can do 2 good 2channel amps ..
noelsook wrote:(...Rovin...) wrote:there are some powerful 2ohm stable amps like d old skool usamps usa 400 or 2000 which will play all 4 10s , also both stetsom & sound digital have a 2ohmstable full range mono ...but if u want it a bit louder u can do 2 good 2channel amps ..
what series of stetsom are you talking about and which sound digital. I always wondered how ppl used those amps including Taramps to run mid range speakers.