LF: good gym between st augustine and aranguez

worksux101

LF: good gym between st augustine and aranguez

Postby worksux101 » June 15th, 2011, 7:23 pm

as topic says...looking for a good gym in that vicinity...
preferably not run down, gunta-filled or very busy...

any suggestions?

Re: LF: good gym between st augustine and aranguez

Postby foss » June 15th, 2011, 7:30 pm

worksux101 wrote:gunta-filled or very busy...

yuh hav sumtin against we kind orrr???

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 7:37 pm

There's one my friend goes, somewhere near Bordercom International, I don't know where it is exactly though. =/ Not sure about the gunta-ism

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 15th, 2011, 7:46 pm

there is one opp aranguez savannah .. its kinda new

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 15th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Go Figure Fitness
Just opposite Auzonville Plaza, Tunapuna..
I know it's not St. Augustine.. but it's right on the outskirts and they're worth it.

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Stephon. wrote:There's one my friend goes, somewhere near Bordercom International, I don't know where it is exactly though. =/ Not sure about the gunta-ism

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Go Figure Fitness
I know it's not St. Augustine.. but it's right on the outskirts and they're worth it.

Yeah that's the place.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » June 15th, 2011, 9:23 pm

eurogirl wrote:there is one opp aranguez savannah .. its kinda new

very good gym i know the owner ..........

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 15th, 2011, 9:55 pm

sti7 wrote:

very good gym i know the owner ..........

Looks like a descent gym and when you fell like taking a sprint, the savannah is right there.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 15th, 2011, 10:11 pm

yup we were planning to hit the aranguez gym...just checking to see if there any others worth noting...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 15th, 2011, 10:31 pm

hoss, give us a review of the gym after u check it nah. was thinking to switch to there.

what prices like and facilities?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 15th, 2011, 10:42 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:hoss, give us a review of the gym after u check it nah. was thinking to switch to there.

what prices like and facilities?

please do ..esp on Facilities

aidan

Postby aidan » June 15th, 2011, 11:28 pm

I does go here. Bess gym, plenty equipment and clean and also have parking. They also have instructors/trainers who know their stuff.
Only bad thing is, it tends to get crowded between 5-7. But I guess most gyms do around this time.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2011, 11:36 pm

if one were to be looking for a home gym for around $2.5k.....what one would get for that price and where?

Postby SR » June 16th, 2011, 8:50 am

walk from home to sherry's and back every day

dont go in

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 16th, 2011, 9:01 am

aidan wrote:

I does go here. Bess gym, plenty equipment and clean and also have parking. They also have instructors/trainers who know their stuff.
Only bad thing is, it tends to get crowded between 5-7. But I guess most gyms do around this time.

My gf goes to Millineum in COE and one evening when I was dropping her there I told her about Go Figure so we went to check it out and asked for a tour.
The guy behind the desk let an instructor give us a tour of the 2 floors and then I asked him.. What can he do to convince my gf to switch from Millineum.. He said "Anything, you name it." and I told him give her a free day to try it out and see if she likes it..
And just like that we both got a free day.. and I have to say I was really impressed. She's now a Go Figure Fitness member.
$265 / mth and this includes Spin, Aerobics, Pilates, etc.

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2011, 9:02 am

badman doh go gym

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2011, 9:25 am

aidan wrote:

Actually they do not have that much parking to speak about. There's five spots in front the gym but thats shared with the toy store, and you have to use parking spaces in the businesses that around so if you ever try to go during the day you basically buss.

But other than that they offer good value.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 16th, 2011, 9:32 am

aidan wrote:

Actually they do not have that much parking to speak about. There's five spots in front the gym but thats shared with the toy store, and you have to use parking spaces in the businesses that around so if you ever try to go during the day you basically buss.

Nah Dizzy you probably weren't aware of the full parking lot next door.. it's on the left hand side (if facing North) of the 3 story building that the gym is located in..

Tons of parking space there.. Sorta well lit.. but good thing is you can see your vehicle from the gym.. as it's almost completely encased in glass.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 16th, 2011, 9:59 am

its new and expensive. $350 last time i checked. I walk outta there one time

Go fitness is reasonable at $265 but the the gym area is packed dangerously tight with machines/weights, The equipment is very close to each other because of the limited space.

I go there after 8 when it isnt very crowded and when i can get parking.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 16th, 2011, 10:01 am

Nah Dizzy you probably weren't aware of the full parking lot next door.. it's on the left hand side (if facing North) of the 3 story building that the gym is located in..

that parking lot is closed after 5 now. Its no longer available.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 16th, 2011, 10:03 am

dogg wrote:

that parking lot is closed after 5 now. Its no longer available.

Oh danggg you serious?
Hmph.. wonder how come boy.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2011, 10:07 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
aidan wrote:

Tons of parking space there.. Sorta well lit.. but good thing is you can see your vehicle from the gym.. as it's almost completely encased in glass.

That parking lot belongs to Anva Plaza and as mentioned by a previous poster is closed after 5. Go Figure used to have parking in the lot two or three buildings down on the right hand side (if facing north) but they said they gave it up because of the cost.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2011, 10:11 am

On a next note there is a new gym opening soon on the corner of Caura Road and the EMR. Supposed to be much more spacious and have more equipment than the other Tunapuna Gyms including Millinieum.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 16th, 2011, 10:13 am

Is that upstairs El Dorado Co-op?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2011, 10:18 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Is that upstairs El Dorado Co-op?

Yup.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 16th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Try La Joya in St. Joseph.
They have two parking lots which they share with the other tenants of the complex. Decent equipment but as with most gyms pretty crowded between 5-8. Spin classes and aerobics classes also available.
$250/mth

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2011, 6:25 pm

SR wrote:^^^
walk from home to sherry's and back every day

dont go in

cardio already being done.....lil 7kms run/walk daily.....need to get muscle work.

badart

Postby badart » June 16th, 2011, 6:53 pm

used to go tht new gym in aranguez, expensive and the equipment is basic nothing special,if u really want to build muscle there, u need to knw a wide range of exercises using free weights, its a good gym if u just want to stay fit but for me it's too expensive and i get bored fast doing the same thing over n over.

Postby Mark! » June 16th, 2011, 6:56 pm

Greypatch wrote:badman doh go gym

ent! badman does work out in d shed behind house

Postby stev » June 16th, 2011, 11:10 pm

take ah run from st augustine to aranguez...das a good work out. :S