and de horn hoss....de horn... :(

that too!

2sigh

Re: Salaries of Professionals in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 10:41 am

bluefete wrote:How much a lecturer does make?

depends on your level of qualification,normal bsc might vary from 10-12k,masters from 14-17k if you holding a phd or you're referred to as a professor,you would be making real$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$,but again u have to real study.

Postby ronsin1 » July 14th, 2011, 10:43 am

i need to do meh degree yes and look to wuk for money like alyuh shottas in this thread yes

I doh get paid enough for the work I put out nah :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 10:46 am

^^ you should consider it,but again everyone has a bsc now so you should go a step further and go for the masters as well,make yourself more marketable.it would definitely pay in the long run.sacrifice now brings happiness later.

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 10:49 am

ronsin1 wrote:i need to do meh degree yes and look to wuk for money like alyuh shottas in this thread yes

i thought u own a business, selling A/Cs or something.
ppl with businesses make more money than anybody else.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 10:53 am

I say owning a business is really good,but having a good academic background along with owning a business is even better,so in case your business should crash,you would have something to fall back on.

Postby ronsin1 » July 14th, 2011, 10:58 am

S_2NR wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:i need to do meh degree yes and look to wuk for money like alyuh shottas in this thread yes

i thought u own a business, selling A/Cs or something.
ppl with businesses make more money than anybody else.

man always looking to make an extra dolla yuh know besides these days the AC business really slow the market to saturated with with everybody selling "different brands" coming from the same factory.

Postby Country_Bookie » July 14th, 2011, 11:09 am

AllTrac wrote:
S_2NR wrote:offshore makes rel money and US too
if it wasn for the hazards and d crazy shifts i woulda work there anyday

Trac,
Ah tired tell yuh, she was choking and I happen to be passing the road and hear she coughing and run in to try to administer the Heimlich maneuver. The momentum from performing said maneuver caused both our clothes to slip off and it was at that very moment u walked in.
I swear dais all it was!!!
8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 11:12 am

I strongly believe any one in the food/agricultural industry out to make some real$$$$$$$$.because it is something which we all need as presently according to our food production minister,there is a shortage of food in Trinidad.this is probably one of the most important sectors in the country and we fail to realise that,so I would say any one studying agriculture or related fields hats off to them.the food industry need people like this,when they finished they can't stop checking the money they making.

Postby Sky » July 14th, 2011, 11:14 am

AllTrac wrote:
S_2NR wrote:offshore makes rel money and US too
if it wasn for the hazards and d crazy shifts i woulda work there anyday

Allyuh hear bout de OIM who givin de man double shifts so he could go by him and pepper he wife?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 14th, 2011, 11:31 am

.......... :|

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 14th, 2011, 11:55 am

Having a sound education is one thing ... but how many of us doing a job that we really do enjoy? Or pursuing one that will be enjoyable rather than just looking at the money. Job satisfaction is not just about the money ... I know first hand I'd rather be doing something else if it wasn't for the good salary I have now.

Looking at TV the other night I saw a guy with what I would consider my dream job .... shooting car commercials. He travels all over the world to find the right spots, gets to drive exotic cars and on top of this gets paid serious moolah ... to me that wouldn't even be a job ... more like a hobby.

I think the key to success is having a job that includes something you have a passion for ... if I had to do it all over again I would've ignored the stigma of a 'mechanic' in Trinidad and pursued this and become a master mechanic .... maybe it's not too late

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 1:06 pm

^^ nothing is never to late unless ur real old or getting down in life,other than that I have seen many people start one thing they didn't like and ended up where they wanted to be after so many years,they just made the necessary requirements and made it work for them.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 14th, 2011, 2:37 pm

^^ it's sometimes very difficult to give up a sure thing to start over....

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 2:42 pm

Allyu doh find shake the livin wake d dead soundin like a motivational speaker or somethin? Level pep talk from this man :lol:

Humes

Postby Humes » July 14th, 2011, 2:43 pm

ek4ever wrote:^^ it's sometimes very difficult to give up a sure thing to start over....

It can be downright excruciating. But once you've weighed it and you're (mostly) sure...it's worth it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:51 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:I know a couple of persons under employed in the US and would like to come back to T&T so what is average salary of a professional/mid level manager in T&T.

My estimate is about 30k/month. Is this accurate?

? What? LOL :lol:

NO

Right now I know someone with a Degree in IT and he working for $4000 a month.

I know a few more who can't even get a Job. So I would think twice about coming back trini. Jobs not growing on trees here my friend.

I know one girl get a Job for sure. However she was a bess thing and she told me she ress she nanny on the boss for da Job.

So unless the person is a real bess thing willing to give the boss some nanny during the interview. I won't recommend they coming back Trinidad.

It was not a problem for this chick because she say she used to have sex with lecturers and them in UWI to pass her exams. So go figure.

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 2:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:I know a couple of persons under employed in the US and would like to come back to T&T so what is average salary of a professional/mid level manager in T&T.

NO

I know a few more who can't even get a Job. So I would think twice about coming back trini. Jobs not growing on trees here my friend.

I know one girl get a Job for sure. However she was a bess thing and she told me she ress she nanny on the boss for da Job.

So unless the person is a real bess thing willing to give the boss some nanny during the interview. I won't recommend they coming back Trinidad.

It was not a problem for this chick because she say she used to have sex with lecturers and them in UWI to pass her exams. So go figure.

Pics or yu lie

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2011, 3:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

depends on your level of qualification,normal bsc might vary from 10-12k,masters from 14-17k if you holding a phd or you're referred to as a professor,you would be making real$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$,but again u have to real study.

Thanks. I was studying whether I should go back to study and become an epidemic!!!!

But those figures looking small for all that studying.

~Goes back to re-read the doctors salaries after all that studying~

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2011, 3:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

NO

I wonder whether she was the student with the professor whose wife caught them "in flagrante delicto" (that means in blazing sex) one afternoon in UWI?

Infamous

Postby Infamous » July 14th, 2011, 3:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

NO

Pics or yu lie

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 4:04 pm

S_2NR wrote:Allyu doh find shake the livin wake d dead soundin like a motivational speaker or somethin? Level pep talk from this man :lol:

how u hating so bai :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: just stating the reality bro that's all,I have been through most of it so i can relate how people thinking.being through what i have been through I just know how to get around almost any problem.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 4:08 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Thanks. I was studying whether I should go back to study and become an epidemic!!!!

But those figures looking small for all that studying.

~Goes back to re-read the doctors salaries after all that studying~

I also want to believe the salaries stated above varies according to where you lecture,I would say UWI lecturers get way more than those other institutions,they also have alot of perks and incentives along with their job,I can't say how the operations at places like Costat,utt,sbcs,usc etc etc are.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » July 14th, 2011, 5:39 pm

Didn't we have a thread like this just recently?

Anyway, as far as I see it based on my friends salary in my age group (28 to 35) the average salary is probably around 15k/mo (this is mainly engineers btw).

Some of the lucky ones making close to 40k, but those are the exception, not the norm.

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2011, 3:53 pm

Work in trini no longer makes sence becuase some kid with Post primary edcuation is getting a larger pay that you.

read below