43%

Total votes: 138

Re: Anand Ramlogan!

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2011, 12:14 pm

rfari wrote:
cctvcaribbean wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Now that we have one who actually doing something, who showing political will to take on the criminals, he is a tool? Granted he’s not the most diplomatic man in the world, and he does get a little gung ho at times, but I’d rather have that than go back to the days of do nothing AG’s.
Strongly disagree with you.

well said

U for real? Diehard political supporters have to be the stupidest people I ever came across. I used to rate anand before he became AG but he disappoint me. Its the arrogance I can't take.

This. Seeing that in his lawyer day he fought many a battle for the underprivileged and advantaged such as lowly public servants who didn't get promoted or parents of children who died in hospitals, I thought he would have had much less arrogance and ego than he has now.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » August 25th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Anand Ramlogan wrote: Mr. Kalipersad if yuh doh hush yuh kant I will leave the set

Mr. Kalipersad wrote: Mr. Anand Ramlogan dont be so rude

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 25th, 2011, 12:56 pm

I heard that there was another interview in which the interviewee had to ask Kallipersad to give them a chance to answer the question and stop interrupting.

Postby dougla_boy » August 25th, 2011, 1:20 pm

i watch than interview, he is a skunt...seriously....agree wit lola

Crix

Postby Crix » August 25th, 2011, 3:38 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Let’s compare him against the last three AG’s; Glenda Morean, Bridgid Anisette George and John Jeremie (who served 2 terms). Morean and George just draw a salary and try not to rock the boat i.e. do nothing AGs. Jeremie on the other hand did a lot, especially when it came to interfering with the judiciary and trying to run the Chief Justice out of office.
None of the three seemed interested in doing anything about national security except the usual bs/ole talk.
Now that we have one who actually doing something, who showing political will to take on the criminals, he is a tool? Granted he’s not the most diplomatic man in the world, and he does get a little gung ho at times, but I’d rather have that than go back to the days of do nothing AG’s.

Great response @Country_Bookie - And for the most part I agree, however, if you listen carefully to the honourable AG during any of his interviews on the matter thus far, I have observed the following:
1. He is extremely arrogant in the delivery
2. His delivery is always laden with political shots at the previous Government
3. It clear that he is extreme in his positions on several matters e.g. calling Martin Daly's remarks that white collar crime should be tackled is inflammatory and incendiary and ignoring these characteristics in his own statements
4. He is using not only politically charged language but language that attempts to create and sustain FUD (Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt)

And after all of this "tough talk", what have you to show? - Where are the Criminals? Where are the Guns? Where are the Drugs? Where are the stolen goods? Where are the Gang Leaders?

While I think that we need action, let's not mistake ANY action for the RIGHT or APPROPRIATE action ... and don't take us for idiots by trying to sell us the "ANYTHING" is better than nothing approach - This sir, does not always hold true.

I'm reminded of an old sesame street clip - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5nvXYWcGls

In the end I think Martin Daly said it best with his All Fours analogy - if you drop your ACE you better be sure that you going to hang the JACK.

Either way - Thanks for the level headed response, your contribution is greatly appreciated.

Postby Bizzare » August 25th, 2011, 3:43 pm

Umm crix, Our usernames are the ones on top in bold. Not the names on top our avatar :lol:

Edit: Mods move swift dey boi.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2011, 3:45 pm

i like this poll...you can vote 3hree times!!!

COOL!!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 25th, 2011, 3:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i like this poll...you can vote 3hree times!!!

COOL!!

I voted: "Strongly Disagree", "Agree" and "unsure".

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 5:45 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i like this poll...you can vote 3hree times!!!

COOL!!

I voted: "Strongly Disagree", "Agree" and "unsure".

For real???? Sh.it! I try to vote more than once and nothing. Restart my computer bout 5 times. Even pull the power cord to the cpu and lick it. Nothing. Steups. Anand move from a brigadier to a boy scout in my books.

Postby rspann » August 25th, 2011, 8:27 pm

Don't be rude!

Postby rspann » August 25th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Don't be rude!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 25th, 2011, 10:04 pm

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 25th, 2011, 10:44 pm

he feel he is a g

May be he is..-_-?

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 9:45 am

Anand is a punk. If yuh dunno why then u a punk too.

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 9:48 am

rfari wrote:Anand is a punk. If yuh dunno why then u a punk too.

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 9:51 am

U have a message for me bizzare?

PapaDouen

Postby PapaDouen » August 26th, 2011, 10:26 am

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 10:29 am

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 10:34 am

Hahhahhaha!!111!! Wdmc!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 26th, 2011, 10:36 am

Postby BrotherHood » August 26th, 2011, 10:41 am

I love trinituner.com yes, LMAO!!!! Never a boring day. :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 26th, 2011, 10:45 am

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Team Loco » August 26th, 2011, 11:07 am

^^^^oh GOSH HAHAHAHAAHA!!!!

partsman

Postby partsman » August 26th, 2011, 11:21 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Let’s compare him against the last three AG’s; Glenda Morean, Bridgid Anisette George and John Jeremie (who served 2 terms). Morean and George just draw a salary and try not to rock the boat i.e. do nothing AGs. Jeremie on the other hand did a lot, especially when it came to interfering with the judiciary and trying to run the Chief Justice out of office.
None of the three seemed interested in doing anything about national security except the usual bs/ole talk.
Now that we have one who actually doing something, who showing political will to take on the criminals, he is a tool? Granted he’s not the most diplomatic man in the world, and he does get a little gung ho at times, but I’d rather have that than go back to the days of do nothing AG’s.

John Jeremie is the only AG (as far as i know) in the Commonwealth to have a motion of no confidence brought against him by a Law Association , such was his ineptness . Anand Ramlogan has made some embarrassing mistakes , is prone to being brash and could behave better , but when it comes to being a tool of a power hungry , dictatorial prime minister , John Jeremie wins hands down .

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » August 26th, 2011, 11:51 am

I found it quite entertaining to be honest..... It appeared to ME that both Dominic and the AG had a hard time keeping a straight face during their "perfomance"... They prolly knocked glasses and had a good laugh afterwards...

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 26th, 2011, 2:25 pm

^^like you didnt listen to the end of the vid when the camera was off....it sounded like the AG was going to buss some cuss behind kalipersad......

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 26th, 2011, 3:20 pm

Btw if you guys think Annand Ramlogan is an ass, you should meet his dumba$$ brother who was recently appointed Head of IT at PTSC.

Man is an arrogant dumbass of highest order.

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 10:28 pm

Devourment wrote:Btw if you guys think Annand Ramlogan is an ass, you should meet his dumba$$ brother who was recently appointed Head of IT at PTSC.

With great power comes great responsibility. Few can handle it, most can't. We all human at the end of the day that's why I can't come down too hard on em for being cu.nts.

Postby Mark! » August 26th, 2011, 11:06 pm

rfari wrote:
Devourment wrote:Btw if you guys think Annand Ramlogan is an ass, you should meet his dumba$$ brother who was recently appointed Head of IT at PTSC.

With great power comes great responsibility. Few can handle it, most can't. We all human at the end of the day that's why I can't come down too hard on em for being cu.nts.

so u trying to say spidermen should be our new AG?

we A172 :|

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 11:56 pm

:P probably one spiderman will do.