The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby A.W.O.L » October 1st, 2011, 10:57 am

mety57 wrote:awol u under the cy them car sweet boy .....anyway allyuh i looking for some hids for the cedia depo projector lights anytime except xenon hid for some reason the light does shake with out the car even moving

yea it have plenty room for mods an on U.S forums the talkin bout how to make it AWD...
Pm equipped2ripp...he have some good VVME hid kits at good prices...

ZeroOne wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:venum by federal or siaam's in duncan village which is right next door to d BBQ place...I would check siaam's first because federal's CS lancer OEM filters went up from $69 to $92...altho, siaam and federal are close frens i believe so the price may be the same if its new stock

teichou those grilles hard to get...a good few were sold in the classified a while back...if urs not that bad why dont you try to fix it...

Sakura and Bosch filters going for 23$.

I switched to castrol magnatec 10w30 126.50$ per gallon, thinner than the 5w50 i used to use.

thinner oil = better lubrication

shorter oil change interval = cleaner engine

amsoil 15w50 i used to use = 280.00

current castrol = 126.50

Changing oil every 3000k

Came out better in the end because I would change both the amsoil and castrol at the same 5000k. I don't keep oil in the engine over 5000k.

Dave would say u WASTING the amsoil...
Amsoil was engineered to last 15k+ miles...all u have to do is change ur filter every 5000k
rite now i doing it wit the cy...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 1st, 2011, 12:32 pm

Yep doing the 10,000-12,000 km change with my amsoil XL

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 1st, 2011, 1:16 pm

That would not work in my car.

Using amsoil when I pull the dipstick at 5000 km all you seeing is tar.

Even when I totally clean the engine I am not keeping oil in my engine for soo long.

Shorter oil change intervals = cleaner engine.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 2nd, 2011, 7:25 am

so yesterday i went and got the SuperPro polyurethane installed... cost me $2200 (after discount) for all of the poly items i needed:
1. cradle bushings
2. the other bushing on that thing (:lol: sorry i don't know the name)
3. stabilizer bar end links
install cost me $350 at vyshall's place, so i got 6 months warranty.

steering is all firm and super responsive, with a nice smooth even feel to it. while not immediately noticeable, after a little while of driving i noticed the increase in understeer, as the firm steering puts up enough resistance that you actually have to turn more than you feel you usually do to make the same corners.

still getting a slight pull to the right though, installer said my tie rod ends and knuckle joints are getting soft.. :? could this be the problem?

also, i went and retinted EVA :D Installed LLumar high performance metallized 15% charcoal film right around (ATR 15 CH SR HPR). looks pretty good, will check it in the sunlight today (looks rainy out :(). cost me $700 at the installer down south, to remove and retint.

however, leaving the ignition on to move the windows during tinting killed my battery :cry: It's the original one i got from the car, lasted 3.5 years... RIP JDM Battery... gonna look for a Bosch somewhere around, on a Sunday... :?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 2nd, 2011, 7:56 am

^^^heard that pricemart has some good batteries,so you could check them out as well

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 2nd, 2011, 8:03 am

eva no pics part numbers of the bushings?

Its costing about 1k landed and about 300 to install.

I brought down the wrong bushings sending them back this week.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 2nd, 2011, 8:00 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:mety57 how u does move glad glad so lol

did equip2rip change the hid kit for u...did u ask him about the vvme kits?

nah i checking dual star for the headlight kits

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 2nd, 2011, 11:23 pm

^^^ hmmmm :skurred: :skurred:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 3rd, 2011, 2:53 pm

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:mety57 how u does move glad glad so lol

did equip2rip change the hid kit for u...did u ask him about the vvme kits?

nah i checking dual star for the headlight kits

making a big mistake there eh...he go sell you "genuine" philips hid kits (doh mind philips never ever made aftermarket kits)

what exactly is equipped2rip saying when u told him about the flickering of the bulbs? Did you ask him about the VVME kits he has in stock?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 3rd, 2011, 6:07 pm

my hid's r starting to flicker also! considering the phillips, xentec and vvme...which 1 u guys who got em prefer?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:57 pm

go with VVME

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 3rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

Well it won't matter really but I got the vvme about a week ago thanks to AWOL.
There good, no flickers, can't remember the warranty time think was 3 months.
It's the 5000k and as close to OEM colour as possible
If you want the white look, go higher than 5000..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 3rd, 2011, 9:30 pm

if you go higher than 5000K then you would get a slight hint of blue

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 3rd, 2011, 9:48 pm

turbo i didn,t call him i jus thought that he would of have the same product ........but awol sells hids too

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 3rd, 2011, 9:53 pm

^lol the amount of HID installs he do, is bess he start selling them too yes

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 3rd, 2011, 10:26 pm

idlemind wrote:^lol the amount of HID installs he do, is bess he start selling them too yes

nah i do meh own install

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 3rd, 2011, 11:09 pm

Question CS folks... How many of you have removed your steering wheels? (Airbag models) and how hard was it to remove your 8mm hex nut?

I realize mitsubishi didn't want these things removed... even in my evo had hell to break the bolt loose... But tried to remove one on a CS lancer tonight and the thing wouldn't budge... actually felt like it'll round the nut.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 3rd, 2011, 11:25 pm

Yea I changed mine already, was a pain in the ass.
Tried a Alan key first, then got the Hex key, but it was made from a tougher material than normal.
Borrowed it from my Mech. Once I tired it, it cracked easy. Made a mental note not to tighten it as tight as Manufacturer (not that I could anyway).

Point is...get a damn good Hex key...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 3rd, 2011, 11:33 pm

oh lawd...look ting. n i installin meh steering nex wk. better warn meh mech :D

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2011, 4:27 am

ZeroOne wrote:eva no pics part numbers of the bushings?

Its costing about 1k landed and about 300 to install.

I brought down the wrong bushings sending them back this week.

sorry dude, there was a lil mix up because vyshall thought the installer had the stuff and they thought i was bringing it. car was on the ramp and being scrapped when they realize... :?
vyshall brought it down a 1/2 hour after the car was disassembled, so man grab the bags, buss them and start installing while i was sorting out payment with vyshall, so i didn't get a chance for part #'S, pics, nuttin'.. :(
but those that you're bringing in, it's the same SuperPro? i think the Energy Suspension's cheaper, but they don't make anything for our car so be careful...

also, got me a Bosch S4 on Sunday morning, caught a lil arse to chook it dong in the battery compartment, since it's 1.5" longer than the OEM, but it's in :D

but now one of my park light bulbs is blown :( and one of the fog lights shorting :cry:

it never ends, does it... *sigh*

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 4th, 2011, 6:47 am

Yuh go learn man, dsi.

Zero send me the link for those bushings.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 4th, 2011, 6:54 am

Yea its superpro.

Its 50% cheaper to bring them in.

I have the S4 also it bess, make sure and have it checked every 4 months cause if anything goes bad with it you have to carry it to Kamus.

Idle Im still in the experimental phase with these bushings, not 100% sure that they will work but they work for the 2004 CS so they should work for our 02 CS.

http://203.31.191.243/fulcrumCat/
Series is CH sedan.

http://www.tein.com/products/superpro.html

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 4th, 2011, 9:23 am

Doh feel no how experimenting bro...I remember my days with the slotted rotors and how much talk i get. Someone has to take the leap and try em. Im looking out to your response on this, since im considering it next....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 4th, 2011, 7:21 pm

mety you rel harden...call d man(not A.W.O.L), he HAS VVME HID kits....if the xentec ballast causing the bulb to flicker then he has to replace it for you...I done talk

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 5th, 2011, 5:10 am

zero, what it is you experimenting with the bushings? i have them installed! come down south and test them yourself! :D

look, this is the kit for the cradle arm:
http://www.superpro.com.au/superpro-parts?id=SPF3111K

i not sure what's the proper name for the other one i changed, but you more mechanically inclined guys might know...
http://www.superpro.com.au/find-superpr ... Search+Now

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 5th, 2011, 6:37 am

Yep thats the new set I ordered.

Problem is that superpro was not sure if that would work in SDM/JDM.

Now we're sure.

And like I said its 50% cheaper to bring them in.

Oh and another thing, my current OEM bushings do not need changing, so when those bushings do reach Im not sure to change them.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 5th, 2011, 9:50 am

Steupss...i now going to ask you for pics of the install..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2011, 7:02 pm

Still seeing pressure with this lancer gdi 4g93t.

Going to remove the exhaust to see if the barrels i bought was clogged (foreign used). The car starts and stuff normal but it feels like something is clogging it or holding back. Still have not checked out electrical yet i dunno why he did not yet and still need to check the fuel pressure in the system

Sinister235

Postby Sinister235 » October 6th, 2011, 5:16 pm

Hey guys i'm new to this forum. I'm experiencing a problem with my CS2 (4G15 GDI).
The car started moving slow, @ 2000 rpm i'm only getting 50km/h, previously got 80km/h at the same rpm. I recently did a transmission flush with the machine but used the Mitsubishi SP111. The problem started almost immediately after.

Thanks in advance for your help.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Ahhh yes, finally its back alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just under load it wont rev properly, gradually pressing the pedal it will go up to redline no missfiring nothing, but if u press the pedal all teh way, will missfire, kinda feel like lack of fuel pressure.

I was told the fuel pressure sensor gives trouble and that the ECU needs recalibrating back to get it to work back perfect, heard of some guy in st augustine but dunno exactly where. if anyone knows who it is, and got a number, let me know asap.

Tomorrow im going to put back the original fuel pressure sensor and fuel pump (mechanical) and see if it works.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”