Trinidad's Stancest of 'em All...

GarageFresh

Trinidad's Stancest of 'em All...

Postby GarageFresh » October 8th, 2011, 2:58 am

Last edited by GarageFresh on October 9th, 2011, 2:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Aquarius

Re: Trinidad's Stancest of 'em All...

Postby Aquarius » October 8th, 2011, 6:03 am

i love it, wonder if i could get my 13 to sit down like that

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 8th, 2011, 6:35 am

A feeler gauge would'nt have worked better? Looks like 75thous clearance. lol

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2011, 6:51 am

loving those rims.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 8th, 2011, 11:33 am

You really call it 'Park it hard' for a reason.That's all that some of these cars seem capable of. Parking and looking pretty.
I had the annoyance of driving behind a 'jopdong' car covered with Stance regalia and he had to slow down almost to a complete stop for every little bump on Pierre Road, which is already not that great.

Postby S_2NR » October 8th, 2011, 11:37 am

:twisted: damm!

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » October 8th, 2011, 11:40 am

shogun wrote:loving those rims.

Very nice!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 8th, 2011, 11:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:You really call it 'Park it hard' for a reason.That's all that some of these cars seem capable of. Parking and looking pretty.
I had the annoyance of driving behind a 'jopdong' car covered with Stance regalia and he had to slow down almost to a complete stop for every little bump on Pierre Road, which is already not that great.

not proper+

Postby r3iXmann » October 8th, 2011, 12:20 pm

looks nice but i dont like the impracticality of it

what if he get a flat tyre? :|

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 8th, 2011, 1:32 pm

hmm....

Postby Rooki3 » October 8th, 2011, 2:09 pm

u guys ever notice how they insist on diagonally maneuvering speed bumps, hence occupyin 2 lanes, den does wanna be more vex dan u wen u speed up & go about yur business normel normel

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » October 8th, 2011, 2:26 pm

Rooki3 wrote:u guys ever notice how they insist on diagonally maneuvering speed bumps, hence occupyin 2 lanes, den does wanna be more vex dan u wen u speed up & go about yur business normel normel

Postby wagonrunner » October 8th, 2011, 2:27 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:You really call it 'Park it hard' for a reason.That's all that some of these cars seem capable of. Parking and looking pretty.

Meet enough of them on the san fernando - rio run. and that road probably takes it for rough stretches. not spots. i wait for the "spots" i can overtake on and its throttle.

the thing is they know they're driving an impractical car.
why keep back others who didn't decide to impede their own commute?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » October 8th, 2011, 4:06 pm

You all do know that Coilovers are adjustable right ?

... and that this isn't a daily driven car.

Never the less, dem jop low men annoys us too... :?

Postby Team Loco » October 8th, 2011, 5:28 pm

aye look, somebody jook ah knife in yuh tyre

Postby S_2NR » October 8th, 2011, 5:45 pm

pay1093 wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:u guys ever notice how they insist on diagonally maneuvering speed bumps, hence occupyin 2 lanes, den does wanna be more vex dan u wen u speed up & go about yur business normel normel

X3

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » October 8th, 2011, 5:55 pm

this is a project I don't mind attempting...this is really sweet teana

http://www.stancenation.com/2011/10/04/ ... unction%29
6212423302_c1655f2703_o.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 8th, 2011, 5:59 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:You all do know that Coilovers are adjustable right ?

... and that this isn't a daily driven car.

Never the less, dem jop low men annoys us too... :?

Not daily driven and purpose built is a different story.

Is the persons who see these at a stance meet and think my 120Y could do that too then look like bobble heads driving down the road.

Funny enuf, crims dong Hilux/Navara/Ranger/Sportero down here in Couver all have to go diagonally over speed bumps as well.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 8th, 2011, 6:27 pm

lostallos101 wrote:this is a project I don't mind attempting...this is really sweet teana

http://www.stancenation.com/2011/10/04/ ... unction%29

colour code anyone?

Postby wagonrunner » October 8th, 2011, 6:42 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:down here in Couver

Where?

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » October 8th, 2011, 6:50 pm

alyuh cud say wah alyuh want...DAT IZ SIHT! but nice rimz :!:

Postby Greypatch » October 8th, 2011, 6:55 pm

not pratical ...nice pic and good for shows..

tactical_engs

Postby tactical_engs » October 8th, 2011, 6:55 pm

those varrstoen's are outside the tyre,when you need new ones check me :)

Postby Monk BANzai » October 8th, 2011, 7:06 pm

geeez!! who gives a A FACK?......steups..

car look good....love the rims.....

gimme it for d Rover....

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » October 8th, 2011, 7:52 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:geeez!! who gives a A FACK?......steups..

car look good....love the rims.....

This.

Awesome! 8-)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 8th, 2011, 8:04 pm

LOVE IT. everyone has their thing, these guys enjoy the beauty of a well stanced vehicle, some enjoy drag racing lol. Those who say they got stuck behind one of "these cars" must have mistaken an altis on some 21s for a "stance" car or something. this aint an altis bruh.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » October 8th, 2011, 8:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:
pay1093 wrote:

X3

:fist:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » October 8th, 2011, 8:51 pm

I had a lowered daily driver, but not low that I had to keep back traffic.

OP's ride looks wikkid.

This is pretty sweet too. Not local though,

Postby sliderz1 » October 8th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:Image

hmmm............180SX
NICE!

highway driving only?

GoS

Postby GoS » October 8th, 2011, 9:52 pm

this car is well done, but the car heigth was adjusted for the photo shoot i think not sure