Re: Laurel flipped in Trincity

Postby Hook » November 3rd, 2011, 11:03 am

Conrad wrote:
Hook wrote:
Conrad wrote:All this because allyuh cyah even smell a RB26 Laurel on the highway?

thas what u get outta this ched dan? srsly? 5 pages and thas all you get?

There's a pun in there and yes, I do maintain that some 2NR's have nothing better to do than babble on constantly.

Really, now really, would someone change their style of driving because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio throw talk for other 2nrs?

:lol: @ the description!

But nah man, driving style should change to suit the conditions at the time - location, weather, light, road surface AND traffic conditions. Witnesses here say de man wasn't just "coasting", so no matter how some 2nrs try to knock a statement like "he run out all the gears", he clearly didn't have time or room to adjust to whatever bad drive he might've gotten at the speed he was doing.

I originally opted for the explanation that he was turning in to Beaulieu and something went terribly wrong, but this wasn't the case. It's somehow acceptable that in a modified car that can handle much more than it's stock counterparts, much more can be achieved, and as such, much more risk is taken.

You ever try to match highway speeds to merge from a filter lane in a Matrix as compared to a boosted Ceffy? In the faster car, you KNOW you can more readily complete the manoeuvre, so you take the chance to pull out one time between two cars, as opposed to reaching the end of the filter lane still looking for a good space between two cars to merge safely in the slower car.

It's about the choices you make and the changes you take on the road, meng. This accident was just a bad decision that didn't end well. De man was lucky to come out alive. We should all learn from this.

Postby sliderz1 » November 3rd, 2011, 11:13 am

Mark! wrote:wey allyuh
buying this damn popcorn? :|

zorced

Postby zorced » November 3rd, 2011, 11:18 am

men gear up for drama to see a humble reply with logic, sense and good attitude. :lol:

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2011, 11:19 am

zorced wrote:men gear up for drama to see a humble reply with logic, sense and good attitude. :lol:

Ent. Hook failed to deliver. Today is clearly not Friday. :(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 3rd, 2011, 11:23 am

Hook wrote:This accident was just a bad decision that didn't end well. De man was lucky to come out alive. We should all learn from this.

Exactly.

The end.

I think I came across different from I originally intended.

This isn't the first time an accident has been discussed on 2NR, definitely won't be the last. The thing that's amazing is 5 pages of the same thing being repeated by the same people.

1) The guy is a 2NR and other 2NR's are picking up for him, otherwise his reputation would've been lambasted to hell and back.
2) Witnesses have seen more than once where the said car was involved in spirited driving.
3) Drive slow or you can end up in the same situation.
4) The Laurel was such a nice car.
5) Not all drivers of fast cars should be made to pay for the few that are inconsiderate.

5 pages repeating the same thing over and over and over waiting for the slightest of bachanaal to start so the ched can be dragged for another 10 pages.

One would swear every troll wishes to aspire for a "Friday" kinda thread Sunday through Thursday.

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2011, 11:30 am

Conrad wrote:....because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio...

From a guy who dislikes bacchanal and 10 page trash threads this must have been really neccessary. :roll:

zorced wrote:dan u kinda promotin the bachanaal with that stmt... just sayin

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 3rd, 2011, 11:40 am

Bizzare wrote:
Conrad wrote:....because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio...

From a guy who dislikes bacchanal and 10 page trash threads this must have been really neccessary. :roll:

zorced wrote:dan u kinda promotin the bachanaal with that stmt... just sayin

That's why I made the 2nd post.

Is everybody wanna be a troll so all the time? firetruck man!

Big men acting like lil' boys in every thread.

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2011, 11:53 am

Conrad wrote:One would swear every troll wishes to aspire for a "Friday" kinda thread Sunday through Thursday.

One would swear every hypocrite wishes his/her second post hides the hypocrisy of the first.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 3rd, 2011, 12:35 pm

Conrad wrote:

..... because a stompey, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio throw talk for other 2nrs?

i lol'd :lol:

Postby eliteauto » November 3rd, 2011, 12:57 pm

Man if I had a sweet car like that I was geeing when I could yes, hope the driver recovers fully and doesn't lose his passion for such builds, learn from your mistakes and come again

Postby turbosingh » November 3rd, 2011, 1:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:Man if I had a sweet car like that I was geeing fyazz when I could yes, hope the driver recovers fully and doesn't lose his passion for such builds an motorsports, learn from your mistakes and come again

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 3rd, 2011, 1:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:Man if I had a sweet car like that I was geeing when I could yes,

:twisted:

Samo

Postby Samo » November 3rd, 2011, 1:46 pm

turbosingh wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Man if I had a sweet car like that I was geeing fyazz when I could yes, hope the driver recovers fully and doesn't lose his passion for such builds an motorsports, learn from your mistakes and come again

an wat jive like an cyat again...?

wilddog

Postby wilddog » November 3rd, 2011, 2:23 pm

^^^^^^sure y not ^^^^^^
this time he will control it better
everyone learns from a mistake
but these lil kids on tuner here just want something to keep them blabbing
thank god again for all and speedy recovery
god speed to all the kids on here (acting like this is fass book)

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2011, 2:41 pm

chess bun reel high in here boy

Samo

Postby Samo » November 3rd, 2011, 2:48 pm

right...man alive...god is ah good god...we happy for that
RIP "fass up car"
hold ah juc an chill now.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 3rd, 2011, 3:00 pm

SR wrote:chess bun reel high in here boy

Postby Rooki3 » November 3rd, 2011, 6:10 pm

Conrad wrote:
Hook wrote:
Conrad wrote:All this because allyuh cyah even smell a RB26 Laurel on the highway?

thas what u get outta this ched dan? srsly? 5 pages and thas all you get?

There's a pun in there and yes, I do maintain that some 2NR's have nothing better to do than babble on constantly.

Really, now really, would someone change their style of driving because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio throw talk for other 2nrs?

vipervega

Postby vipervega » November 3rd, 2011, 7:07 pm

dammit man i know this guy and car...he came to buy my 20's staggered from my r34 but the rims were to wide for his car so he brought the original gtr rims instead.....im glad he is alive and i hope he recovers 100%

Postby Hook » November 3rd, 2011, 11:25 pm

Bizzare wrote:
zorced wrote:men gear up for drama to see a humble reply with logic, sense and good attitude. :lol:

Ent. Hook failed to deliver. Today is clearly not Friday. :(

:lol: ogoarrr! 'llow mih nah!

Postby K74T » November 4th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Postby Rooki3 » November 4th, 2011, 9:59 pm

WTFFFF

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 4th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:WTFFFF

indeed :|

Postby cinco » November 4th, 2011, 10:54 pm

well its a good thing stopping is what causes the problems

Postby A172 » November 5th, 2011, 1:16 pm

man lucky to walk away from that yes

live to gee another day

Humes

Postby Humes » November 5th, 2011, 1:19 pm

Somebody gimme a TL;DR version of this thread nah.

King_Dog

Postby King_Dog » December 19th, 2011, 8:23 pm

roadrunner wrote:all these idiots that has something messed up to say think if this was ur family how would u feel think before u talk that should be the first rule of ur stupid ass mouth anyone who knows this guy he is a real soldier and we aint appreciate yuh asking about rims and d idiot who talking about steering wheel

Well said bro!