2nr moms and dads. good pre-school needed

Postby Team Loco » November 8th, 2011, 3:00 pm

i'm looking for a good pre-school in the san fernando area, preferably. somewhere that is unbiased in views and one that focus on good mannerisms and not necessarily a religious school. of course good academic performance history is a plus......thanks in advance

Re: 2nr moms and dads. good pre-school needed

Postby ronsin1 » November 8th, 2011, 3:24 pm

I have my Daughter in Marabella Open Bible no problems so far

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2011, 3:39 pm

My niece goes to
The London Early Learning & Montessori
15 Cornelio Street, Woodbrook, Trinidad
(868) 627-1170

No problems and only got good reviews Image

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Oleander wrote:My niece goes to
The London Early Learning & Montessori
15 Cornelio Street, Woodbrook, Trinidad
(868) 627-1170

No problems and only got good reviews Image

he man say sando and u sending him quite dey! :lol:

Postby Team Loco » November 8th, 2011, 3:44 pm

lol, yeah sando....but thanks oleander

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2011, 3:46 pm

Ooohh...Oops :oops:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 8th, 2011, 3:46 pm

child need to learn to travel to woodbrook...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 8th, 2011, 3:48 pm

TL, my daughter went to Reading Rainbow Pre-School. very good curriculum and activities. will fwd you some info later

Postby Team Loco » November 8th, 2011, 3:55 pm

thanks biggy

Postby K74T » November 8th, 2011, 5:15 pm

ronsin1 wrote:Marabella Open Bible

This!

Postby ronsin1 » November 8th, 2011, 6:33 pm

biggy82 wrote:TL, my daughter went to Reading Rainbow Pre-School. very good curriculum and activities. will fwd you some info later

I know a few people that send their children there as well was contemplating sending my daughter there but marabella was more convenient for us

Postby RBphoto » November 9th, 2011, 6:34 am

Once the place is Montessori certified, it should meet your crietria. The Montessori method allows the child to explore and learn at their own pace, choose what activities they want to do and develop confidence, rather than being in a mini school all day. Don't worry too much about the religious aspect, as a little exposure to another religion could only be good for the child and broaden their minds....you are obviously not a Muslim because they would not be caught dead sending their child to anything but an Islamic pre-school.

Check this:
http://www.tntisland.com/schools-nurserytdad.html

and:

http://s2.tntyp.com/Trinidad/pre%20scho ... NDERGARTEN

for a listing.

I am checking out one for mine early as well and doing some research. Do read up about the Montessori method and visit the school to ensure that they actually practice it, as I understand that some places have the certification but lapse in implementation, just using it as a marketing tool.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2011, 6:43 am

Crossddrilled, I am a practicing muslim. However, unlike many others, I would like my daughter to be open minded about other religions. At this age, religion is not the primary focus. Ifyou limit your child at this age to learning via an islamic following, then you start the process of limiting their life in a multicultural society. But I don't want to turn the thread into a religious discussion. So thanks for the links

Postby RBphoto » November 9th, 2011, 7:18 am

Team Loco wrote:Crossddrilled, I am a practicing muslim. However, unlike many others, I would like my daughter to be open minded about other religions. At this age, religion is not the primary focus. Ifyou limit your child at this age to learning via an islamic following, then you start the process of limiting their life in a multicultural society. But I don't want to turn the thread into a religious discussion. So thanks for the links

^^^I guess it is a Charlieville thing then. God bless your daughter for your open mindedness. Everybody on the wife side pushing for TML in sando for my boy (he is only a lil over a month now...*stupes*), but I am firmly against it for that self same reason.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » November 9th, 2011, 7:38 am

Check St.Peters Pre-school on Petrotrin Compund

Postby RBphoto » November 9th, 2011, 8:16 am

jcrew wrote:Check St.Peters Pre-school on Petrotrin Compund

I thought that this was for Petrotrin employees only... this public?

Postby K74T » November 9th, 2011, 8:18 am

crossdrilled wrote:

It is public

Postby crazybalhead » November 9th, 2011, 8:18 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Crossddrilled, I am a practicing muslim. However, unlike many others, I would like my daughter to be open minded about other religions. At this age, religion is not the primary focus. Ifyou limit your child at this age to learning via an islamic following, then you start the process of limiting their life in a multicultural society. But I don't want to turn the thread into a religious discussion. So thanks for the links

^^^I guess it is a Charlieville thing then. God bless your daughter for your open mindedness. Everybody on the wife side pushing for TML in sando for my boy (he is only a lil over a month now...*stupes*), but I am firmly against it for that self same reason.

Yuh wuh meh to ride for dem orrrr????

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2011, 8:30 am

crossdrilled wrote:

he is 1 mths old? and family pushing school already! BTW, i attended TML sando, its not bad. its not as strict as ASJA schools

St peters i forgot about.thats a good school

Postby RBphoto » November 9th, 2011, 8:35 am

crazybalhead wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Doh rock D boat Dan, I could try and link yuh with TML if yuh want :|

Where you sending your chile? You hadda check from now yes... UWI prep has a four year waiting list as of last month 0_o. What they expect you to do, apply as soon as you jook?

Postby crazybalhead » November 9th, 2011, 8:38 am

We looking.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2011, 8:55 am

crossdrilled wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Doh rock D boat Dan, I could try and link yuh with TML if yuh want :|

Where you sending your chile? You hadda check from now yes... UWI prep has a four year waiting list as of last month 0_o. What they expect you to do, apply as soon as you jook?

it makes sense to plan ahead. i know a couple applied for a passport appointment before the child was even born. they knew the sex and what they wanted to name the child...........so why not

Humes

Postby Humes » November 9th, 2011, 9:03 am

As we on this, where can I buy a good bed for a toddler? With the railings etc.

Courts and Standards doh have any. Price Smart has some good-looking ones on their site, but I rather not order sight unseen.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2011, 10:04 am

^^Gopauls lands toy store, marabella. high quality items. good prices

Postby crazybalhead » November 9th, 2011, 10:38 am

Humes wrote:As we on this, where can I buy a good bed for a toddler? With the railings etc.

Courts and Standards doh have any. Price Smart has some good-looking ones on their site, but I rather not order sight unseen.

I told the missus that already man. Gopaul lands. Or just buy an ordinary twin bed and put on some railings.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2011, 10:48 am

you know most toddlers end up sleeping on a seperate mattress next to mommy and daddy

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » November 9th, 2011, 11:04 am

K74T wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

It is public

U supposed to sign them up while in womb to get in...

Cid

Postby Cid » November 9th, 2011, 11:09 am

The Trinidad Renaissance
16-26 Hubert Rance Street
Vistabella, San Fernando
653-5845

Postby RBphoto » November 9th, 2011, 11:23 am