Plot to assassinate PM?!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2011, 7:48 pm

watching the news and this was the headline...security beefed up for the PM,special branch officers on alert...what you all think??.... :|

Re: Plot to assassinate PM?!

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2011, 7:50 pm

they had to be jokin

Postby SUPAstarr » November 23rd, 2011, 7:55 pm

sometimes these threats are more real than we like to believe, jus that trinis have the 'that cyah happen mentality'

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2011, 8:03 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:sometimes these threats are more real than we like to believe, jus that trinis have the 'that cyah happen mentality'

Point.

Personally I just find it that hard to believe for US Intelligence to figure out a plot from Trinidad, I mean really, what were they doing BBM'ing each other? :|

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2011, 8:06 pm

this go make curfew come back

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2011, 8:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:this go make curfew come back

I doubt...

Postby K74T » November 23rd, 2011, 8:17 pm

rfari wrote:So dey say robocop wanted to assassinate the PM and some ministers. Interesting...

Postby S_2NR » November 23rd, 2011, 8:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:watching the news and this was the headline...security beefed up for the PM,special branch officers on alert...what you all think??.... :|

steups.
maybe now they would come up with a crime plan.

Postby Stephon. » November 23rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

I can't at people not taking this seriously. A threat is a threat.

Postby shogun » November 23rd, 2011, 8:36 pm

I don't wish any harm to the PM, or gov't ministers...so i hope it tuns out to not be true, or they get to the bottom, of this "new" situation.

I have to say though, that this has to be one of the most dramatic administrations, i've witnessed.....huge threats to "national security" resulting in S.O.E/ curfew....now this?...not to mention, what seems to be convenient illness, all on/during occasions when public opinion of the gov't is not so favorable.

we could survive a full term of this sh!t?

chippy

Postby chippy » November 23rd, 2011, 8:48 pm

Heard that they trying to link it to either Robocop or Karamath...
Word is that they gonna clamp down Valsayn..
Dunno how true that is.....

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2011, 8:51 pm

^^ well they legalize phone/email/txt tapping so they must be pick up some chatter :|

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2011, 8:52 pm

I hope people actually read Duane's warning in the SOE forum regarding comments posted on tuner.

Be guided, seems lots of you have mouth.

Would make for good reading no doubt.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:57 pm

Stephon. wrote:I can't at people not taking this seriously. A threat is a threat.

Her vehicle was allegedly hijacked prior to elections, did they ever catch anyone?

There were about 4 different reasons stated by 4 different ministers/ advisers for the SOE, up to now we still do not know which one it really was.

If there is in fact another radical religious group as stated on C news, who made the threat why is the regular citizenry not hearing about it, since an assassination on a PM would affect us all.

Some of us have relatives and friends who are in the protective services, are we supposed to just live with the idea that that person may not return home. We have TWO National Security Ministers who are mum on the issue, a National Security adviser who was more arrogant than anything when questioned about the alleged plot and silent commissioners of police and Brigadier. Also where is the Commander in Chief who is supposed to give the army its orders, is he in the country or is he on vacation.

Also who are the other Ministers who were threatened?

Postby shogun » November 23rd, 2011, 9:01 pm

pioneer wrote:I hope people actually read Duane's warning in the SOE forum regarding comments posted on tuner.

Be guided, seems lots of you have mouth.

Would make for good reading no doubt.

I see no slander/threats, being posted.

You seem rather misguidedly jumpy...hmmmm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I can't at people not taking this seriously. A threat is a threat.

Her vehicle was allegedly hijacked prior to elections, did they ever catch anyone?

There were about 4 different reasons stated by 4 different ministers/ advisers for the SOE, up to now we still do not know which one it really was.

If there is in fact another radical religious group as stated on C news, who made the threat why is the regular citizenry not hearing about it, since an assassination on a PM would affect us all.

Some of us have relatives and friends who are in the protective services, are we supposed to just live with the idea that that person may not return home. We have TWO National Security Ministers who are mum on the issue, a National Security adviser who was more arrogant than anything when questioned about the alleged plot and silent commissioners of police and Brigadier. Also where is the Commander in Chief who is supposed to give the army its orders, is he in the country or is he on vacation.

Also who are the other Ministers who were threatened?

from what I saw Minister Sharma,gopesingh and two others were identified as having more security...

Postby rollingstock » November 23rd, 2011, 9:08 pm

Should be taken seriously.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 23rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

Yawns! Kamla looking for sympathy. I sense that this PP is losing control of Governing and they would try every trick in the book to survive for the next 3 yrs.

First time in history have i ever seen so much dramatization and sensationalism by one Government.

Meanwhile we have SAT insighting violence, people gathering & protesting and the CoP is yet to act under the rules of this SOE.

Carry along Kamla!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2011, 10:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:Should be taken seriously.

if you said this then I assume some serious sheit is going on... :| :|

Postby j.o.e » November 23rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

from one dramatic happening to another...when will they settle down?

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2011, 10:12 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Yawns! Kamla looking for sympathy. I sense that this PP is losing control of Governing and they would try every trick in the book to survive for the next 3 yrs.

First time in history have i ever seen so much dramatization and sensationalism by one Government.

Meanwhile we have SAT insighting violence, people gathering & protesting and the CoP is yet to act under the rules of this SOE.

Carry along Kamla!

And he issued seditious statements yet nothing happened

Postby Team Loco » November 23rd, 2011, 10:38 pm

any threat to a prime minister should be taken seriously.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 23rd, 2011, 10:44 pm

Team Loco wrote:any threat to a prime minister should be taken seriously.

Agreed.....However this government has done alot to hurt their reputation as telling the truth from the Reshmi fiasco all the way to this SOE!

You want to bet your life that by next week is back to the usual rhetoric "that a major disaster was adverted and they cannot divulge information because of the nature of the situation"?

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2011, 10:52 pm

made some screenshots

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 23rd, 2011, 10:55 pm

pioneer wrote:made some screenshots

yuh snitchin now :lol:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » November 23rd, 2011, 11:13 pm

Bin laden

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » November 23rd, 2011, 11:27 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Yawns! Kamla looking for sympathy. I sense that this PP is losing control of Governing and they would try every trick in the book to survive for the next 3 yrs.

Carry along Kamla!

under usual circumstances I would call you a professional dumbshitt retard for posting such ignorance, but then AlllTrac would catch feelings and ban me.

you know what firetruck it youre a professional dumbshitt, ill informed retard for posting such ignorance Why you were born with fingers to type out such BS

see ya in two weeks

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » November 23rd, 2011, 11:36 pm

chippy wrote:Heard that they trying to link it to either Robocop or Karamath...
Word is that they gonna clamp down Valsayn..
Dunno how true that is.....

where you hear this from :)

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 23rd, 2011, 11:45 pm

Praaaaaaay

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 23rd, 2011, 11:53 pm

honestly we cah say it isn't true because we really never know but im inclined to say BS also. Lets see, something happen to national security...SOE and curfew....arrest a ton of people, ton got released, all other drama....the faith the country had in them has faded dramatically so release curfew but now you need something new to catch people attention thus ppl assassinate meh.

CoP rich and useless essentially, ministry of security looking rel sad...they dunno what to do.

sweet tnt, never a dull moment