SUPAstarr wrote:sometimes these threats are more real than we like to believe, jus that trinis have the 'that cyah happen mentality'
redmanjp wrote:this go make curfew come back
rfari wrote:So dey say robocop wanted to assassinate the PM and some ministers. Interesting...
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:watching the news and this was the headline...security beefed up for the PM,special branch officers on alert...what you all think??....
Stephon. wrote:I can't at people not taking this seriously. A threat is a threat.
pioneer wrote:I hope people actually read Duane's warning in the SOE forum regarding comments posted on tuner.
Be guided, seems lots of you have mouth.
Would make for good reading no doubt.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Stephon. wrote:I can't at people not taking this seriously. A threat is a threat.
Her vehicle was allegedly hijacked prior to elections, did they ever catch anyone?
There were about 4 different reasons stated by 4 different ministers/ advisers for the SOE, up to now we still do not know which one it really was.
If there is in fact another radical religious group as stated on C news, who made the threat why is the regular citizenry not hearing about it, since an assassination on a PM would affect us all.
Some of us have relatives and friends who are in the protective services, are we supposed to just live with the idea that that person may not return home. We have TWO National Security Ministers who are mum on the issue, a National Security adviser who was more arrogant than anything when questioned about the alleged plot and silent commissioners of police and Brigadier. Also where is the Commander in Chief who is supposed to give the army its orders, is he in the country or is he on vacation.
Also who are the other Ministers who were threatened?
rollingstock wrote:Should be taken seriously.
5onDfloor wrote:Yawns! Kamla looking for sympathy. I sense that this PP is losing control of Governing and they would try every trick in the book to survive for the next 3 yrs.
First time in history have i ever seen so much dramatization and sensationalism by one Government.
Meanwhile we have SAT insighting violence, people gathering & protesting and the CoP is yet to act under the rules of this SOE.
Carry along Kamla!
Team Loco wrote:any threat to a prime minister should be taken seriously.
pioneer wrote:made some screenshots
5onDfloor wrote:Yawns! Kamla looking for sympathy. I sense that this PP is losing control of Governing and they would try every trick in the book to survive for the next 3 yrs.
First time in history have i ever seen so much dramatization and sensationalism by one Government.
Meanwhile we have SAT insighting violence, people gathering & protesting and the CoP is yet to act under the rules of this SOE.
Carry along Kamla!
chippy wrote:Heard that they trying to link it to either Robocop or Karamath...
Word is that they gonna clamp down Valsayn..
Dunno how true that is.....