rfari wrote:SR wrote:which one...........
as for panday every 2 words AM AM
The valsayn comment. Panday issa boss. He say that when he was PM he used to geh chitten buh he used to handle it on de lows. Straight badman.
pioneer wrote:The security presence in POS this morning was amazing and pleasing.
On ID square it was amazing to see so many people going about their business so carefully, people actually obeyed the law...there was little or no jackass driving.
Can't we police ourselves?...why do we need big armed police and army to behave we self?
SR wrote:rfari wrote:SR wrote:which one...........
as for panday every 2 words AM AM
The valsayn comment. Panday issa boss. He say that when he was PM he used to geh chitten buh he used to handle it on de lows. Straight badman.
wham to d valsayn comment???
pioneer wrote:The Army new digital camo kit is wickeddd
Also was that task force new kit?...the grey n black?
Well done, looks professional
Trinidad Guardian wrote:Central Muslims protest ‘branding’
Muslims in central Trinidad say they are being branded as terrorists after reports surfaced that an Islamic organisation in the area is linked to an alleged assassination plot involving Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and other Cabinet Ministers. At the Masjid-ul-Muttaqeen mosque, Munroe Road, Cunupia, Maulana Sheraz Ali said more than 15 Muslim organisations were directly affected by the report.
“Since 9/11 the Muslim community has faced a lot of pressure and now we have become immune to the stigma,” Ali said. Saying he was not disputing the validity of the assassination plot, Ali explained: “I really feel the authorities could have narrowed it down a little more. “They leave everybody, who is Muslim, open for all kinds of suspicion. They should have been more precise instead of labelling everybody. There are so much Muslim groups in Central who are affected by this.”
Ali added that while filling fuel at a service station yesterday, the pump attendant told him that Muslims were being treated unfairly. He added: “Everybody is looking at us as criminals but we have nothing to do with the threat on the Prime Minister. I am sure they would not have treated other religious groups like that.” Meanwhile, head of the Montrose Muslim Association, Imam Hamza Mohammad, said he too experienced stereotyping yesterday. He said: “This will leave people to wonder if we are involved. Muslims will become targets now and fingers will be pointed at us. It is a bad image for Muslims.
“While driving through the streets people were saying ‘all you want to assassinate the Prime Minister, boy.’ It really is unfortunate.” Mohammad also said he believed the plot was a hoax, geared at continuing the state of emergency. The imam added he already had bought goods for a night- time flea market for Christmas and if the state of emergency continued, then his business would be affected.
Other major Muslim organisations operating in central Trinidad are the ASJA Masjid, Longdenville Muslim Group, Enterprise Community Majid, Warrenville Jama Mosque, Tabligh Jamad, Kelly Village Islamic Centre, the Islamic Missionsaries Guild, St Helena, and the Darul Uloom.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/11/25/central-muslims-protest-branding
K74T wrote:Trinidad Guardian wrote:Central Muslims protest ‘branding’
Muslims in central Trinidad say they are being branded as terrorists after reports surfaced that an Islamic organisation in the area is linked to an alleged assassination plot involving Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and other Cabinet Ministers. At the Masjid-ul-Muttaqeen mosque, Munroe Road, Cunupia, Maulana Sheraz Ali said more than 15 Muslim organisations were directly affected by the report.
“Since 9/11 the Muslim community has faced a lot of pressure and now we have become immune to the stigma,” Ali said. Saying he was not disputing the validity of the assassination plot, Ali explained: “I really feel the authorities could have narrowed it down a little more. “They leave everybody, who is Muslim, open for all kinds of suspicion. They should have been more precise instead of labelling everybody. There are so much Muslim groups in Central who are affected by this.”
Ali added that while filling fuel at a service station yesterday, the pump attendant told him that Muslims were being treated unfairly. He added: “Everybody is looking at us as criminals but we have nothing to do with the threat on the Prime Minister. I am sure they would not have treated other religious groups like that.” Meanwhile, head of the Montrose Muslim Association, Imam Hamza Mohammad, said he too experienced stereotyping yesterday. He said: “This will leave people to wonder if we are involved. Muslims will become targets now and fingers will be pointed at us. It is a bad image for Muslims.
“While driving through the streets people were saying ‘all you want to assassinate the Prime Minister, boy.’ It really is unfortunate.” Mohammad also said he believed the plot was a hoax, geared at continuing the state of emergency. The imam added he already had bought goods for a night- time flea market for Christmas and if the state of emergency continued, then his business would be affected.
Other major Muslim organisations operating in central Trinidad are the ASJA Masjid, Longdenville Muslim Group, Enterprise Community Majid, Warrenville Jama Mosque, Tabligh Jamad, Kelly Village Islamic Centre, the Islamic Missionsaries Guild, St Helena, and the Darul Uloom.
The Prime Minister's speech
The following is the full text of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's statement on the assasination plot:
I want to say, I never expected those who plotted against the security of our nation to congratulate me and my government for curtailing their ability to operate but I did anticipate their extreme displeasure. The State of Emergency has had a major impact on crime reduction and if I may share with you the following information that between August the 21st and November the 23rd thus far 7,269 persons have been arrested of these only 6.4 %( 463 persons) were arrested on gang related charges, the minority. The others were arrested on charges related to
• Drug offences
• Serious offences
• Homicide investigations
• Outstanding warrants
• Ammunition
• Firearms seized
In addition as of this morning 13,183 rounds of ammunition and 34 magazines have been recovered. 1bullet ladies and gentleman 1 life, also seized were 173 firearms I am told that 1 gun can "take out" 20 people.
In this three month period my Government's focus has been on the protection of life and property. We have seized over 1.5 billion dollars in drugs, the largest single "drug bust" worth over 55 million dollars. We are hurting them in their pockets.
The criminal elements have tried to make good on their threats to carry out reprisals. I am grateful to the intelligence resources that uncovered the assassination plot.
As a result of their vigilance they have thwarted what was an evil, devious act of treason against the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. Their actions have proven that the efforts of the government are having the desired effect. We are flushing them out; we are making it almost impossible to operate as they would have in the past.
These nefarious elements, with support from others whose names will also come to light in time, are finally confronted by a government which possesses the political will, courage and strength of conviction to stoutly defend and protect the citizens of our country. We will not cow to them, nor negotiate with them not give any quarter to them. No quarter to them.
The cowardly plots against me and the people's government serve only to strengthen my resolve and embolden efforts to eradicate this scourge from our society. For far too long these criminals have been allowed to flourish as the untouchables some with their sinister connections of legitimacy. The intense pressure brought to bear by our initiatives will be intensified and I will stop at nothing to return Trinidad and Tobago to the peaceful state we once enjoyed.
I want to remind you of what occurred in 1990. A commission of inquiry was established at that time and reports were produced and nothing was done with the information and that is why we have agreed to have this current Commission of Inquiry to ensure that nothing like this ever happens again.
I have spoken with the Leader of the opposition and have agreed that persons authorized by the Security forces will share with him the intelligence that we have. He has agreed to meet with them.
I wish to assure the nation that the uncovering of this plot and the motives for carrying it out demonstrate the competency and effectiveness of the government's national security resources and initiatives. The Republic is safer than ever. Your personal security and that of the nation is in safe hands. Once again, our protective services and intelligence units have performed admirably. Trinidad and Tobago salutes you.
pioneer wrote:K74T wrote:Trinidad Guardian wrote:Central Muslims protest ‘branding’
Why it is muslims always get sooooooo offended?
cocoa in de sun?
That same munroe road mosque was raided in 1990 and arms and ammunitions were found
leh dem talk nah?
Ent dey like to portray this "militant" taliban theme?...well took wood morons
BrotherHood wrote::drama:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Team files court action to release Karamath
By —DR
Story Created: Nov 24, 2011 at 11:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 24, 2011 at 11:50 PM ECT
A team of attorneys will this morning seek the intervention of the courts to have businessman Khalil Karamath released from police custody.
The attorneys, Ravi Rajcoomar, John Heath, Irshaad Ali and Nalini Bansee, yesterday filed a writ of habeas corpus asking the court to direct the Commissioner of Police to show cause why Karamath "should not be released immediately".
The matter will be heard at 9 a.m. before Justice David Harris.
According to an affidavit filed by Ali on behalf of Karamath, at approximately 11.30 a.m., Karamath was at his Palm Road, North Valsayn, home, in the company of his personal security guards and two other people, when four vans of police officers entered the premises.
"The applicant informed me that police Cpl Bharath identified himself and informed him that they were there to search the premises, in light of guns allegedly being found on the said premises last year, and he had the belief that if a search was conducted, further guns will be found."
The affidavit further states that Karamath did not have any objections and he, along with the bodyguards, were searched.
The house was also searched, and nothing illegal found.
Karamath was then taken to the San Juan Police Station where he has since remained.
Sky wrote:For those of you who disagree with elite's statement about complaining if you dont vote. Allyuh realise he eh have allyuh to study. I know I'm a bit late, but lemme explain.
If a friend doh change he oil or do any tune up at all on his car, then he complaining about how it running dead, what yuh go tell him? Stoofoo.
Yuh know a gyul who man hornin she and hittin she. She refuse to leave him because "he love she", yet she wanna complain. What yuh go tell she? Stoofoo.
Yuh have a chance to vote and let your voice be heard on that one day. You have a choice of who runs the country, but yuh stay home, scratch yuh nuts and find a permanent marker for your finger to get the time off. Then you wanna come here and complain about the gov't. I go tell yuh then. Stoofoo!!
Scoobert Bauce wrote:5onDfloor wrote:A senior Government source said: "This assassination plot, the security forces have stated, is based on the anger of some criminals because of the imposition of the SoE, which was effective. This plot is a well-orchestrted plan to show that the State of Emergency was a dismal failure and an attempt to destabilise the Government."
Can somebody remind me of the effectiveness of this SOE. Why waste time and effort to prove what is already widely considered from all corners that this SOE had lukewarm results if not just short of a complete failure. The only people who has been branding the SOE as a success is Kamla and her supporters
and the only ppl complaining are Rowley and his supporters. Point?
pioneer wrote:The Army new digital camo kit is wickeddd
Also was that task force new kit?...the grey n black?
Well done, looks professional
pioneer wrote:The security presence in POS this morning was amazing and pleasing.
On ID square it was amazing to see so many people going about their business so carefully, people actually obeyed the law...there was little or no jackass driving.
Can't we police ourselves?...why do we need big armed police and army to behave we self?