Aaron 2NR wrote:yeh he went into the corner too fast.....
Tsuchiya wrote:kes_vtec wrote:I would like to thank all the new drivers for turning out, and I hope to see you all there for the next event. If you like I will be happy to sit with you.
u just wanted to go ride with the girl u nasty man![]()
crazybalhead wrote:Shiv, hard luck there boy. Excuse for upgrades. Fires and watahs doh mix.
Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
devrat wrote:Kudos to you papa....the car was built for that and I envy the exhilaration you must have felt pushing the beast to the limit.....crash and all. Glad all is well.
PCP 666 gave me a bligh by the BBQ place in Duncan Village on Friday afternoon......wow!!!!!! car looking sweet bro.
honda hoe wrote:Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
wtf? that is real sh!t
2 cars lost control and got damaged because racing was allowed to continue even though there was substantial water on the course surface. u cannot control a car if it is hydroplaning.
if this exact thing had happened in camden everybody would be quick to jump up and cyak dat TTASA don't care about safety of spectators or racers and only interested in depositing money in car trunk blah blah
wtf? that is real sh!t
2 cars lost control and got damaged because racing was allowed to continue even though there was substantial water on the course surface. u cannot control a car if it is hydroplaning.
if this exact thing had happened in camden everybody would be quick to jump up and cyak dat TTASA don't care about safety of spectators or racers and only interested in depositing money in car trunk blah blah
wtf? that is real sh!t
Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:honda hoe wrote:Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
wtf? that is real sh!t
i think that was very irresponsible of the organizers to allow racing to continue with that amount of water on the track...
but the competitors should not have been racing with all that water if they value their safety (but it was their choice too)...
djaggs wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I disagree with your opinion on stopping the event..djaggs wrote:Also, I dont think the man crashing his car was good sportsmanship. It was a very bad call by the stewards to not stop the racing when the track was covered with water. It became very dangerous and instead the drivers were goaded on to continue racing. That was ridiculous, my car began to hydroplane at the top corner and i immediately pulled into the pits. Somebody needs to make the call when track conditions become dangerous. That was unecessary. Everywhere in the world where I see racing, when the track becomes too wet the race is stopped. I hope next time it is done differently.
Not sure what part of the world you saw that, but racing is usually stopped when their are storms in the area ie. lightening, torrential rain, flooding etc. When you driving on the highway and rain start to fall, do the other drivers stop and wait for it to stop? OR do you guys use commonsense and drive within you & your car's ability to perform on wet roads?
These types of events are meant to educate the driver on different road conditions that he will encounter on a daily basis. It teaches you things like the cornering & braking limits of your car just in case a maxi cut u off on the main road, or that little boy jump out in front of your car to get a ball. Not only that, but it builds the driver's reflexes and shows him how to plan his next move rather than panic when get cut off by ah taxi or when he pickup ah unexpected skid around by the statue in Claxton Bay.
Racing is not stopped when there are storms in the area but when there is too much water on the track that will cause hydroplaning. You cannot control your car when it floating on water. There was a layer of water on the track on that corner. Racing is not like driving on the road.Racing a 400plus hp car on a layer of water is unsafe. Not even Jackie Stewart would do that.
There is nothing wrong with racing in the wet, but there is a point where it becomes dangerous. There was a professional driver from BMW here last weekend at the stadium. Heavy Rain began to fall just like on Sunday and there was a layer of water on the surface and he stopped everything because there was too much water, he is a professional and knows when it becomes dangerous. We had no professionals there on Sunday. In wallerfield, in the old days when circuit racing was popular, when rain became excessive the racing was stopped. If it was stopped, the man would not have crashed his car, he hydroplaned into that post.
crazybalhead wrote:ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:honda hoe wrote:Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
wtf? that is real sh!t
i think that was very irresponsible of the organizers to allow racing to continue with that amount of water on the track...
but the competitors should not have been racing with all that water if they value their safety (but it was their choice too)...
Indeed.
X2 wrote:I think the nay sayers shouldn't judge by that (awesome) picture... particularly if they never driven at ARC or in that type of condition before. (right click, set as desktop)
It's not like they were driving a couple Tiidas on 13's in the rain. There were multiple runs done during the rainy portion of the day... plus Jodi in the 666 later ran off the same way when the track was not even wet.
ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:honda hoe wrote:Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:
wtf? that is real sh!t
cinco wrote:honda hoe wrote:jeevdude199 wrote:wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?
2 incidents at the same event?
yup
too much poooowaaaa
the two highest powered cars were involved (notice i eh say fastest eh)