MG Man wrote:NOMOSS wrote:why not a 2jz ,or 2jzgte ,bolts right in with almost no modification you stay toyota and you all the benefits of japanese reliability.
d spike wrote:MG Man wrote:NOMOSS wrote:why not a 2jz ,or 2jzgte ,bolts right in with almost no modification you stay toyota and you all the benefits of japanese reliability.
u said it was sacrilege, now u talking about practicality............why is it sacrilege to fit a V8 in an old Super Saloon
We all have opinions...
d spike wrote:NOMOSS wrote: did you know Holden did a Kingswood with a rotary as an option .I was called the Mazda Roadpacer
nigie wrote:d spike wrote:NOMOSS wrote: did you know Holden did a Kingswood with a rotary as an option .I was called the Mazda Roadpacer
Yep and many many years ago when i suggested do this right here....putting a 13b into a holden people said thats a foolish idea...trini peeps fail 2 realise that the kingswood is just a tad over 3000 lbs ....guess its our concept of a BIGGGG car...
SubyDude wrote:anyone knows where i can get windscreen rubbers for the hillman hunter.. front and rear
king bob wrote:SubyDude wrote:anyone knows where i can get windscreen rubbers for the hillman hunter.. front and rear
check gaia's2 d top of cipero street
wagonrunner wrote:king bob wrote:SubyDude wrote:anyone knows where i can get windscreen rubbers for the hillman hunter.. front and rear
is captain planet orrrr?![]()
it's Gayah's
if gayah's dont have you will have to substitute with thw Douglas and Douglas rubber they have two types you may have to carry the old oneking bob wrote:wagonrunner wrote:king bob wrote:SubyDude wrote:anyone knows where i can get windscreen rubbers for the hillman hunter.. front and rear
is captain planet orrrr?![]()
it's Gayah's
i forgot how 2 spell d man name
king bob wrote:after we fix our hillman's we should totally have a rally. a national rally
nigie wrote:DATSUN DATSUN....
2 years work 2 bring her back..
king bob wrote:well spike and moss ah knw allyuh go be proud lol
ah decide to open up d transmission 2 try an fix it and suprisingly i KINDA did jus waitin on a breadrin 2 come look at it b4 i mount it back up
d spike wrote:king bob wrote:well spike and moss ah knw allyuh go be proud lol
ah decide to open up d transmission 2 try an fix it and suprisingly i KINDA did jus waitin on a breadrin 2 come look at it b4 i mount it back up
Proud??!?!? Boy, you have my RESPECT.![]()
I have always been wary of automatic transmissions... scared shitless, you might say![]()
Just make sure that every part is perfectly clean (be paranoid about it)
I located a 2-litre Pinto and gearbox for you tonight. I will find out about the price on Tuesday and get back to you. Will PM details in a while.
I have always been wary of automatic transmissions... scared shitless, you might say![]()
I located a 2-litre Pinto and gearbox for you tonight. I will find out about the price on Tuesday and get back to you. Will PM details in a while.