Old School Projects

king bob

Re: Old School Projects

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 12:33 am

NOMOSS wrote:
d spike wrote:
king bob wrote:well spike and moss ah knw allyuh go be proud lol
ah decide to open up d transmission 2 try an fix it and suprisingly i KINDA did jus waitin on a breadrin 2 come look at it b4 i mount it back up

Proud??!?!? Boy, you have my RESPECT. :D
I have always been wary of automatic transmissions... scared shitless, you might say :oops:
Just make sure that every part is perfectly clean (be paranoid about it :lol: )

I located a 2-litre Pinto and gearbox for you tonight. I will find out about the price on Tuesday and get back to you. Will PM details in a while.

He fixing transmissions and he fraid a little sissy 626 engine

i deathly scared cus dise not meh project car so if i mess it up i'll be lost and distresses and back 2 travelling, so i'll take it one dinosaur at a time

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 12:35 am

download/file.php?id=73329&mode=view
see d million bolts in front d bell housin

d spike

Postby d spike » December 19th, 2011, 6:09 am

king bob wrote: i deathly scared cus dise not meh project car so if i mess it up i'll be lost and distresses and back 2 travelling, so i'll take it one dinosaur at a time

Boy, do I know that feeling... :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » December 19th, 2011, 6:17 am

king bob wrote: i'll take it one dinosaur at a time

Sounds like this could be your new decal:

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 6:45 am

lol level copyright

nigie

Postby nigie » December 19th, 2011, 8:26 am

I located a 2-litre Pinto and gearbox for you tonight. I will find out about the price on Tuesday and get back to you. Will PM details in a while.[/quote]
i was scared shitless 2 when i took off d oil pan and saw like a million bolts, bt then i said wth i have nun 2 lose it's a old tranny, i then undid all the bolts being sure not to take any of them out d hole and then the whole hydraulic system just lifted out normel normel and i did what i had to do.[/quote]

Bob i have a Civic tranny that slipping ..ill drop it by u ...so u can hook me up... :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2011, 8:32 am

jus crack open the tranny and pour in some trackbite

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:19 am

nigie wrote:I located a 2-litre Pinto and gearbox for you tonight. I will find out about the price on Tuesday and get back to you. Will PM details in a while.

i was scared shitless 2 when i took off d oil pan and saw like a million bolts, bt then i said wth i have nun 2 lose it's a old tranny, i then undid all the bolts being sure not to take any of them out d hole and then the whole hydraulic system just lifted out normel normel and i did what i had to do.[/quote]

Bob i have a Civic tranny that slipping ..ill drop it by u ...so u can hook me up... :lol:[/quote]
lol no way.

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:20 am

MG Man wrote:jus crack open the tranny and pour in some trackbite

O_o trackbite O_o
what's that??

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2011, 11:24 am

king bob wrote:
MG Man wrote:jus crack open the tranny and pour in some trackbite

O_o trackbite O_o
what's that??

no bob no
dont listen
MG just being a retard to nigie

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2011, 12:23 pm

lol bob doh tek me on eh

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 3:55 pm

lol. i googled it and i saw it and was like bur?? O_o

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 3:57 pm

aite fellas d red woman treatment start, ah open up d dress (took off the front fenders)
an grind on it like ah goin mad lol, then i put some paint 2 halt and rust. pics 2mrw cus d rain stop we fun but she eh complain

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 5:29 pm

pics ppl pics
111219-171558.jpg
111219-171452.jpg
111219-171442.jpg
111219-171317.jpg
111219-171254-0.jpg
111219-171216.jpg
111219-171143-0.jpg
111219-171128.jpg

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 5:31 pm

d rest of them
111219-171706.jpg
111219-171651.jpg
111219-171609.jpg

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2011, 9:00 pm

^ ^ ^ HOLY SH!T :!: ... Yuh going to pay a "Fred in de shed"... or try DIY bodywork too?
That is a HUGE bite to take for your 1st attempt @ bodywork.

If ever I saw a project in need of Electrolysis or at least Media Blasting.... this is it. (Click on the links for more info.)

I'm going for both options for my projects... and it's a lot of work.
Much respect if you try either one... and good luck. 8-)

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 19th, 2011, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:02 pm

straight diy, and if i'm in trbl my neighbor is a straightner

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:14 pm

those pics gave me some new inspiration. i jus hav 2 wait till i get pay 2 buy some tools and stuff, cus ah swear meh nose full ah rust ans paste powder dat ah grind off d car ( with a wire bruss on meh grinder) thxx dude

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2011, 9:15 pm

If I was in your shoes, I would give Media Blasting a try.
It will save you a LOT of time doing the bodywork.
king bob wrote:those pics gave me some new inspiration. i jus hav 2 wait till i get pay 2 buy some tools and stuff, cus ah swear meh nose full ah rust ans paste powder dat ah grind off d car ( with a wire bruss on meh grinder) thxx dude
btw, ALWAYS use some type of respirator... or at least a dust mask before grinding, sanding etc.

In particular, welding fumes will fcuk up your nervous system if you don't wear proper safety equipment...
Sanctifier wrote:Another Safety Tip. This one will save your life...or save you from a HORRIBLE way of living :!:
This is what happened to one user... Link--> PHOSGENE Poisoning.

This is SERIOUS SH!T...Read ALL labels in your workshop BEFORE use.
My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on August 4th, 2015, 4:22 pm, edited 4 times in total.

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:32 pm

well d paper eh runnin rite jus yet, so i was lookin at some wire brush disc , paint remover and rust remover

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Sanctifier wrote:If I was in your shoes, I would give Media Blasting a try.
It will save you a LOT of time doing the bodywork.
king bob wrote:those pics gave me some new inspiration. i jus hav 2 wait till i get pay 2 buy some tools and stuff, cus ah swear meh nose full ah rust ans paste powder dat ah grind off d car ( with a wire bruss on meh grinder) thxx dude
bte ALWAYS use some type of respirator... or at least a dust mask before grinding, sanding etc.

In particular, welding fumes will fcuk up your nervous system if you don't wear proper safety equipment...
Sanctifier wrote:Another Safety Tip. This one will save your life...or save you from a HORRIBLE way of living :!:
This is what happened to one user...
Link--> PHOSGENE Poisoning.

This is SERIOUS SH!T...Read ALL labels in your workshop BEFORE use.

My $0.02¢

O.M.F.G. W.T.F.
I AM NEVER DOING ANY WRK ON D CAR WITHOUT THE BEST RESPIRATOR I CAN FIND.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 19th, 2011, 10:02 pm

yep safety first....good advice given sanctifier

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 10:05 pm

i'm like totally paranoid rt nw

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2011, 10:11 pm

^ ^ ^ THANK YOU! Mission accomplished... Don't be scared of doing DIY projects, just READ first... and treat tools, equipment and chemicals with RESPECT.

Too many of us fart around with tools, equipment and DANGEROUS chemicals without knowing how to handle them properly.

Another Welding Tip: FYI...NEVER weld galvanised pipe or sheet metal... Don't even GRIND OFF the zinc coating!
MP @ Anvil Fire.com wrote:Welding galvanized metal and in some cases over heating brass along with brass grinding/sanding dust can also poison you. To be safe soak the part in muriatic acid overnight (to remove the zinc) and then then rinse with water. You may want to neutralize the acid with baking soda, then treat it as any other part.
Use an anti-rust primer (red oxide / zinc chromate yellow) after the welding is done.

Link--> Death by Metal Fume Fever.

My $0.02¢

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 19th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ HOLY SH!T :!: ... Yuh going to pay a "Fred in de shed"... or try DIY bodywork too?
That is a HUGE bite to take for your 1st attempt @ bodywork.

If ever I saw a project in need of Electrolysis or at least Media Blasting.... this is it. (Click on the links for more info.)

I'm going for both options for my projects... and it's a lot of work.
Much respect if you try either one... and good luck. 8-)

My $0.02¢

looked at both processes. after media blasting the frame internals still had rust buildup. on the electrolysis dip the internal & external metal would have been treated,. great post thanks for the info.

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 10:20 pm

i've done that sooo much eh, weld galvanize pipe, zinc, grind d hell out of it (armature welder)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2011, 10:31 pm

^ ^ ^ Well, bob... yuh know better now. 8-)
roadracer7 wrote:...looked at both processes. after media blasting the frame internals still had rust buildup. on the electrolysis dip the internal & external metal would have been treated,. great post thanks for the info.
No probs... Glad it helped.
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 19th, 2011, 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

king bob

Postby king bob » December 19th, 2011, 10:36 pm

yh. i totally do

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2011, 10:49 pm

btw roadracer7 I just bought a BIG battery charger (Schumacher) from PriceSmart about a week ago for about $850.

That should be enough to give me close to 100% duty cycle @ 10 amps to get the job done.
If more "juice" is needed (for a shorter period) the unit can go up to 40 amps... and even 100 amps.

Looking forward to see how electrolysis works on my Evo 6 when bodywork starts in a couple months... 8-)

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 19th, 2011, 11:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 19th, 2011, 10:49 pm

took some z perlin and flattened them , made 2 exhaust barrels for my car, lots of yellow residue & fumes. you got me wondering.............