crazybalhead wrote:PS3 for Christmas. Watching Blu rays and hearing DTS HD O_O
casper wrote:I'll check u on msn a lil later Pios...real reason I went with a 2.1 rather than 5.1 is cuz my room really small and my bed taking up most of the space I literally have no space available to put more speakers other than to hang the monitors on the wall but my issue is wiring...don't want wires running through my room it dun hard to keep tidy as is...if u was living close I wudda like u to hear how the logitech sounding...the bass sounding nice, low and really full not sure if it's the acoustics of my small room but it sounds really powerful for a self powered 2.1 budget unit..
Yep. Even tried leaving it unplugged overnight to be sure. Same problem.2NR Smurf wrote:^strange. u tried unplugging the router for a couple seconds? worked for me last time i had that problem.
Where I finding the router ip adress start #? I didn't have the linksys with the blink - got it for the FLOW modem as it's wired only (they had no wireless modems when I signed up).MonsterPower wrote:dredman try looking at the router ip adress start # .. if its 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.2.1
u might have had the 192.168.2.1 if u had blink modem b4
at least this is how i hav emy router setup
the "grandiose systems" are not so much about loudness or quantity, but rather accurately reproducing the 5.1 and 7.1 mixes that the movie director intended. 2.1 can't do that.cornfused wrote:casper wrote:I'll check u on msn a lil later Pios...real reason I went with a 2.1 rather than 5.1 is cuz my room really small and my bed taking up most of the space I literally have no space available to put more speakers other than to hang the monitors on the wall but my issue is wiring...don't want wires running through my room it dun hard to keep tidy as is...if u was living close I wudda like u to hear how the logitech sounding...the bass sounding nice, low and really full not sure if it's the acoustics of my small room but it sounds really powerful for a self powered 2.1 budget unit..
i bought two 2.1 logitech systems LS2 for a home , one for my own room . This is quite enough sound to feel the action of any movie , for a music budget of a few hundred they do the job well . The grandiose systems given here are more than overkill for a small room if you don't want complaints from a few houses away.
This system has greatly enhanced the stock system while not attracting any unwanted attention.
MonsterPower wrote:one day yuh go get marrid/shack up den i go hear yuh crowing
just working on a home i/we could be proud of
so whey can i get the logi unit to buy ?
MonsterPower wrote:one day yuh go get marrid/shack up den i go hear yuh crowing
pioneer wrote:bess you tell your wife stay in the kitchen and spend YOUR money how you want
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ told you so
you running 5.1 or 7.1?
HCCA wrote:MonsterPower wrote:one day yuh go get marrid/shack up den i go hear yuh crowing
Yeah wizz have them for about $2700 thereabouts.
Lil too pricey for that level of sound quality (ie. low/fail/omg horrible etc).
dredman1 wrote:Yep. Even tried leaving it unplugged overnight to be sure. Same problem.2NR Smurf wrote:^strange. u tried unplugging the router for a couple seconds? worked for me last time i had that problem.Where I finding the router ip adress start #? I didn't have the linksys with the blink - got it for the FLOW modem as it's wired only (they had no wireless modems when I signed up).MonsterPower wrote:dredman try looking at the router ip adress start # .. if its 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.2.1
u might have had the 192.168.2.1 if u had blink modem b4
at least this is how i hav emy router setup
Thanks - will try it when I get homecopper_shot wrote:reset the router
by default you should get access to 192.168.1.1 as the main page
if you dont get access disconnect the connection to the modem and try it
you should be able to get access, just add the 3 DNS Servers and you should be good
sometimes u may need to poweroff the flow modem and remove the battery for a couple seconds for it to see the router
good plan - very few blu-ray movies are done in 7.1, most are in 5.1. Once you running DTS-HD or Dobly TrueHD then you good. On a 5.1 system with a good reciever, if the movie is 7.1 or 6.1 (like the Star Wars blu-ray movies) the receiver will do the work of upmixing so the sounds stay where they are supposed to be coming from.crazybalhead wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ told you so
you running 5.1 or 7.1?
5.1 still. Not going 7.1. No more speakers on stands for the tornado/octopus, who is now starting to walk to throw it down.
Will use the exra channels to Bi-amp the fronts WHEN I get them.
a powered soundbar might be a good option for the bedroom. Unless you plan to have the clutter of a receiver etc etc in your bedroom, you would need to get self powered speakers.copper_shot wrote:finally got around to installing netflix in the bedroom tv, via PS3 - didnt find any other player that was easy to navigate with and within a reasonable price range
its a sony 32" HD led, the tv remote controls the PS3 and netflix via HDMI too, so thats cool
now i went better sound,
anybody have good reviews/experience on a good sound bar?
i want something simple and clean with no clutter, doesn't need to be 5.1
just better sound than the built in tv speakers
X_Factor wrote:Whats allyuh opinion on burnt blu ray discs?
i came across a place with a decent collection of them, they go for 20$ a pop
which isnt bad.....
X_Factor wrote:Whats allyuh opinion on burnt blu ray discs?
i came across a place with a decent collection of them, they go for 20$ a pop
which isnt bad.....
you would still need to get another cable box for that room.originalbling wrote:I am looking at options right now to get cable TV to another room with a PC.
I know the easiest thing is to get a TV but what type of tv card (usb or PCI) would i need to install to get FLOW digital cable on the PC?
Tried all the suggestions, and none of them allowed me to configure the router , so I just took the linksys down to check it, and it's a WAP54G, with only 1 ethernet port. The flow modem is a wired modem with, yep, one ethernet port as well.copper_shot wrote:reset the router
by default you should get access to 192.168.1.1 as the main page
if you dont get access disconnect the connection to the modem and try it
you should be able to get access, just add the 3 DNS Servers and you should be good
sometimes u may need to poweroff the flow modem and remove the battery for a couple seconds for it to see the router