Do you celebrate Valentines day?

Postby sharkman121 » February 14th, 2012, 8:07 am

or do you see it as an opportunistic event for businesses to make quick money?

Discuss..

Re: Do you celebrate Valentines day?

Postby dougla_boy » February 14th, 2012, 8:25 am

eh.....i shower my gf with stuff all the time.....so it isnt that big of a thing.......havent bought anything for her as yet tho.....will take her out after the hype die down......and to a point yes, cuz i saw Naipaul's in Arima selling a rose with some fern and baby's breath in a sleeve with some ribbons selling for $60.00......on any other normal day dat sheit selling for $35.00......

200sx

Postby 200sx » February 14th, 2012, 8:40 am

I luv her the same! Buy her gifts all the time, take her out to lunch/dinner, no special occasion necessary! So I think it's just a day with a "name" for our gf/wives/outside things to brag to their other gf's " you no meh "man" bought me ah bunch of red roses/ ah big chocolate/ ah sexy outfit "etc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Things mentioned above are opinionated! Lol!

Postby crazybalhead » February 14th, 2012, 8:44 am

dougla_boy wrote:eh.....i shower my gf with stuff all the time.....so it isnt that big of a thing.......havent bought anything for her as yet tho.....will take her out after the hype die down......and to a point yes, cuz i saw Naipaul's in Arima selling a rose with some fern and baby's breath in a sleeve with some ribbons selling for $60.00......on any other normal day dat sheit selling for $35.00......

Dougla, I painting a picture of you, and it ain't pretty meng. It ain't pretty. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 14th, 2012, 8:52 am

Hoping to take the wifey on vacation soon so I'm letting valentines day pass this year. btw I have to pay her insurance on Friday so she getting salt..

Postby 1UZFE » February 14th, 2012, 8:53 am

play u aint celebrating Valentine's day ... Your GF will tek u to hell n bac.....
Since Jan arrangements was already made...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2012, 8:55 am

All girls I ever been with I always put it out upfront I don't meddle up in Valentines Day. The wifey before we married told her the same thing so she can't say it was a surprise sprung upon her. My personal feeling is that its a purely commercial day made up by shopkeepers based on some old myths and stories.

Postby sharkman121 » February 14th, 2012, 9:03 am

Dizzy28 wrote:All girls I ever been with I always put it out upfront I don't meddle up in Valentines Day. The wifey before we married told her the same thing so she can't say it was a surprise sprung upon her. My personal feeling is that its a purely commercial day made up by shopkeepers based on some old myths and stories.

i have done this also and this is exactly my view. I dont need a particular day to dictate when i spend my money and show love for my wife.

Postby foss » February 14th, 2012, 9:05 am

sharkman121 wrote:I dont need a particular day to dictate when i spend my money and show love for my wife.

I eh get no invitation...

1sad

Postby sharkman121 » February 14th, 2012, 9:07 am

foss wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:I dont need a particular day to dictate when i spend my money and show love for my wife.

1sad

:lol: well fiancee, weddin in aug.

yuh safe

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 14th, 2012, 9:08 am

She ent like you all the time....and all of a sudden with your dead lifeless flowers and processed food produced from the seed of the tropical Theobroma cacao tree ....that gonna change?

Postby ronsin1 » February 14th, 2012, 9:08 am

didn't you guys get the memo:-

Postby Bizzare » February 14th, 2012, 9:14 am

Well of course it's a commercial thing, but I wont say its PURELY a commercial thing. Can't get away from that. There's money to be made on this occasion.... any smart business man/woman should bank on that, but not get carried away though. If that's a reason for not meddling in Valentines day, then that'll be a pretty stupid reason IF you celebrate Christmas, Birthdays, Carnival, etc.....

I had a good time with all my exes on Valentines day. It's nice to look forward to that day and set aside some time for d romantic BS. If BOTH you and your spouse don't see the big deal, then I don't see a problem. And if your smart, you can use that day to get anything you want out of your SO. She'll wear anything, try something new, do anything all in the name of Valentines, cuz that's how girls are. They like to get all romantic on these occasions and do something unique, something to remember.

But fcuk today. I am now #ForeverAlone

Postby Bizzare » February 14th, 2012, 9:20 am

I also feel sorry for the chicks who are stripped of their braggin rights among other females, all because their SO had lame views towards Valentines day. When a woman expresses disgust toward Valentines day, its only because her SO does too. SHE GETS NOTHING SO SHE ACTS LIKE IT DOESN'T BOTHER HER!!! :lol: :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 14th, 2012, 9:20 am

We goin eat some pizza

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 14th, 2012, 9:20 am

dont really big up valentines much,i give my gf good stuff all year round, but even doh the chics don't really look out for gifts , its always nice to see the smile on their face when they get one... unfortunately maybe fortunately im spending valentines alone this year lol...

Postby AllTrac » February 14th, 2012, 9:21 am

i really dont see anything wrong with getting her something or doing something nice on valentines day, just dont go all out. I dont, most i might do is get her one rose, take her to see a movie or just get home delivery. You shouldnt come out of pocket much for that. After that i would usually take out my penis pump and its poon pounding time.

Postby crazybalhead » February 14th, 2012, 9:22 am

AllTrac wrote:i really dont see anything wrong with getting her something or doing something nice on valentines day, just dont go all out. I dont, most i might do is get her one rose, take her to see a movie or just get home delivery. You shouldnt come out of pocket much for that. After that i would usually take out my penis pump and its poon pounding time.

Reeee heeeee heeeee heeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaalllyyyyy....

Postby Bizzare » February 14th, 2012, 9:23 am

One lonely Valentines will make you cherish all the others to come brah. :cry: :cry:

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 9:26 am

I was thinking about beheading a priest, but my wife gave me some strange looks, even though I told her we could make some good pudd'n afterward........cya please women nah

bean_head

Postby bean_head » February 14th, 2012, 9:26 am

Bizzare wrote:One lonely Valentines will make you cherish all the others to come brah. :cry: :cry:

true :(

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 14th, 2012, 9:27 am

dont really big up valentines much,i give my gf good stuff all year round, but even doh the chics don't really look out for gifts , its always nice to see the smile on their face when they get one... unfortunately maybe fortunately im spending valentines alone this year lol...

Postby sharkman121 » February 14th, 2012, 9:28 am

Bizzare wrote:One lonely Valentines will make you cherish all the others to come brah. :cry: :cry:

nope. wont necessarily change my perception... its the principle.

Postby rfari » February 14th, 2012, 9:29 am

its an opportunity for business men to make a money from us. some females look at the stuff on tv and except to get the same kinda 'diva' treatment. i'm gradually working on phasing out the 'buy something typical for valentine's day' with my gf. tonight gonna make bbq, with some macaroni salad and green salad, some desert and maybe some wine and hope for some good weather.

Postby foss » February 14th, 2012, 9:31 am

sharkman121 wrote:
foss wrote:

1sad

:lol: well fiancee, weddin in aug.

yuh safe

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 9:31 am

rfari wrote:its an opportunity for business men to make a money from us. some females look at the stuff on tv and except to get the same kinda 'diva' treatment. i'm gradually working on phasing out the 'buy something typical for valentine's day' with my gf. tonight gonna make bbq, with some macaroni salad and green salad, some desert and maybe some wine and hope for some good weather.

put aside two box for me nah....passin for it later

Postby AllTrac » February 14th, 2012, 9:37 am

rfari wrote:its an opportunity for business men to make a money from us. some females look at the stuff on tv and except to get the same kinda 'diva' treatment. i'm gradually working on phasing out the 'buy something typical for valentine's day' with my gf. tonight gonna make bbq, with some macaroni salad and green salad, some desert and maybe some wine and hope for some good weather.

ah could pass choo? ah walking with marcus and leroy dem

devrat

Postby devrat » February 14th, 2012, 9:44 am

Happy Extortion Tuesday fellas

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 9:47 am

devrat wrote:Happy Extortion Tuesday fellas

pass later nah, lemme extort some squeals from yuh :evilbat:

Postby RBphoto » February 14th, 2012, 9:56 am

One thing I learned... always breakup before November. Christmas, new years, then valentines makes Dec-Jan tie-foot season.