OFFICIAL Local Lamborghini Thread! Aventador

Re: Lamborgini in Trinidad

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2012, 9:30 am

but when the other exotics got here, did it have so much mankind willing to change their sexual orientation just to have a manfriend with one?

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 9:36 am

MG Man wrote:Frankie's countach still parked up in Speedway
UM, if u really wanna discount the new exotics because there were lamobs and ferraris here 25 years ago, then that still does not count....there was (subject to model correction) a Bugatti Type 57 here, a Jaguar SS100, several Jag XK120s and XK140s, XKEs, Aston Martin DB5, at least one Maserati (not counting the Biturbo that was scrapped in Curepe), and a mythical Ferrari from the 1960s that was found, and subsequently sold to a museum in the UK a couple years back (will be getting pics to confirm the Ferrari eventually)

Countach or not, a modern supercar on our shores is still awesome

yuh forkin lie
WAS??? where it who when why ????

Postby Chimera » February 15th, 2012, 9:36 am

allyuh wanna put up and buy a model lambo for habit7 or sum.....

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 9:36 am

lamboooooar?

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2012, 10:02 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh wanna put up and buy a model lambo for habit7 or sum.....

Sure, Toymart has a blue Murcielago I like

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » February 15th, 2012, 10:12 am

Hearing the old Countach engine rev still makes the adrenaline rush and the thrill of watching the dashed white line on the highway turn solid is just something to experience, when you mash the x and feel your stomach move to your back as you shift those gears and hear the whir of the engine as you get the RPM up, feeling so low on the road but flying so fast..............
YOU HAVE TO LOVE AN EXOTIC ANY DAY

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » February 15th, 2012, 10:13 am

its safe to say that not everybody thinks this is the only lambo in T&T.
i think everyone has seen frankies lambo on this site many times before.
its just the first of the newer models.
Last edited by ado15mk3 on February 15th, 2012, 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » February 15th, 2012, 10:18 am

sweeettt!

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 10:42 am

^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 10:43 am

MG Man wrote:^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now

AYE YOU
more about that type 57

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 15th, 2012, 10:48 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ AND?

wah is allyuh point?

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 10:53 am

Habit7 wrote:but when the other exotics got here, did it have so much mankind willing to change their sexual orientation just to have a manfriend with one?

simple: it's a Lamborghini. Most people developed their idea of a supercar from that
Anybody who had a poster of a Countach or Testarossa on their wall would be excited over this car.......Ferraris are exotic, but a Lambo is a a badass, in your face, fcuk you Enzo, I'ma make my own fcuking car kinda supercar......hence the euphoria

devrat

Postby devrat » February 15th, 2012, 10:56 am

cinco wrote:

AYE YOU
more about that type 57

MG have a fcuking big mouth...he know I was keeping it a secret until I restore it and put in the sr20 and the new metallic paint job.............steeuuups

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 10:57 am

cinco wrote:

AYE YOU
more about that type 57

most of the old cars I listed there became junk
Go google 'Healey Silverstone' and then ask me why the only one in trinidad was disassembled, with the aluminmium body being sold as scrap........same with most of the Jaguars..........nobody knows what happened to the SS100 but I can take you to see three of the rims from that car hanging on someone's garage wall, overlooking an XK150 and a Lancia Flaminia

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 10:58 am

oh btw, typo on my part.it was a Type 37, not 57 :(

Postby crazybalhead » February 15th, 2012, 11:00 am

Habit7 wrote:but when the other exotics got here, did it have so much mankind willing to change their sexual orientation just to have a manfriend with one?

simple: it's a Lamborghini. Most people developed their idea of a supercar from that
Anybody who had a poster of a Countach or Testarossa on their wall would be excited over this car.......Ferraris are exotic, but a Lambo is a a badass, in your face, fcuk you Enzo, I'ma make my own fcuking car kinda supercar......hence the euphoria

I had a XJ220 poster. :oops: :oops: :oops:

devrat

Postby devrat » February 15th, 2012, 11:00 am

MG Man wrote:oh btw, typo on my part.it was a Type 37, not 57 :(

:? you ah real jack yuh no......now ah have to go and find a next picture.

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 11:01 am

lol I had the Testarossa, F40, Esprit and Mansell F1 Ferrari.............and Alyssa Milano.......FROM BEFORE the Charmed days eh kiddies :p

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 11:01 am

cinco wrote:

AYE YOU
more about that type 57

most of the old cars I listed there became junk
Go google 'Healey Silverstone' and then ask me why the only one in trinidad was disassembled, with the aluminmium body being sold as scrap........same with most of the Jaguars..........nobody knows what happened to the SS100 but I can take you to see three of the rims from that car hanging on someone's garage wall, overlooking an XK150 and a Lancia Flaminia

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 11:21 am

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 11:28 am

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 11:40 am

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 15th, 2012, 11:57 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh wanna put up and buy a model lambo for habit7 or sum.....

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 15th, 2012, 12:28 pm

MG Man wrote:several Jag XK120s and XK140s, XKEs

Where...>WHERE? PICS NAOOOWWWWWWWWWWW

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 15th, 2012, 12:33 pm

I have been saying that so long now, but like ppl in dis country wanna give the man a national award for Excellence in Procuring an Exotic Vehicle.
I think I still see it covered up in a warehouse in Trincity Industrial Estate

Some of those older exotics are still rolling around. I think D Ramoutarsingh's 308 Ferrari is still moving well. Blue now however (I seem to remember it being red when I was a very young standing next to it in M'bella at one point).

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 12:35 pm

DSM_05 wrote:
I have been saying that so long now, but like ppl in dis country wanna give the man a national award for Excellence in Procuring an Exotic Vehicle.

Some of those older exotics are still rolling around. I think D Ramoutarsingh's 308 Ferrari is still moving well. Blue now however (I seem to remember it being red when I was a very young standing next to it in M'bella at one point).

its 2 diff cars

zorced

Postby zorced » February 15th, 2012, 12:44 pm

:rofl: at those pics^^ :lol:

hmm u guys mentioning the countachs' brought back some good childhood memories of when they got the red one and use to make runs up and down north valsayn road.
that was sweet...

Still cant wait to see/hear this gallardo in person!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 15th, 2012, 12:46 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

belongs to this guy perhaps? no?

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 12:49 pm

cinco wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:

its 2 diff cars

i tort 2 diff cars was like evo an ting?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 15th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Since the 80's the word "Lamborghini" was probably the only exotic car Trinidadians would talk about. Very rarely would you hear a young fella say "boy when I geh rich, I wah buy ah Aston Martin". I guess guys like Frankie & Victor (Harricrete) helped etch "Lamborghini" into our minds. There are lots of other nicer exotics for the same price but for me it's not about the car, it's about the name!