MG Man wrote:Frankie's countach still parked up in Speedway
UM, if u really wanna discount the new exotics because there were lamobs and ferraris here 25 years ago, then that still does not count....there was (subject to model correction) a Bugatti Type 57 here, a Jaguar SS100, several Jag XK120s and XK140s, XKEs, Aston Martin DB5, at least one Maserati (not counting the Biturbo that was scrapped in Curepe), and a mythical Ferrari from the 1960s that was found, and subsequently sold to a museum in the UK a couple years back (will be getting pics to confirm the Ferrari eventually)
Countach or not, a modern supercar on our shores is still awesome
ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh wanna put up and buy a model lambo for habit7 or sum.....
MG Man wrote:^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ AND?
wah is allyuh point?
Habit7 wrote:but when the other exotics got here, did it have so much mankind willing to change their sexual orientation just to have a manfriend with one?
cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now
AYE YOU
more about that type 57
cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now
AYE YOU
more about that type 57
MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:but when the other exotics got here, did it have so much mankind willing to change their sexual orientation just to have a manfriend with one?
simple: it's a Lamborghini. Most people developed their idea of a supercar from that
Anybody who had a poster of a Countach or Testarossa on their wall would be excited over this car.......Ferraris are exotic, but a Lambo is a a badass, in your face, fcuk you Enzo, I'ma make my own fcuking car kinda supercar......hence the euphoria
MG Man wrote:oh btw, typo on my part.it was a Type 37, not 57
MG Man wrote:cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:^^u won't be saying that if u saw the condition it's in now
AYE YOU
more about that type 57
most of the old cars I listed there became junk
Go google 'Healey Silverstone' and then ask me why the only one in trinidad was disassembled, with the aluminmium body being sold as scrap........same with most of the Jaguars..........nobody knows what happened to the SS100 but I can take you to see three of the rims from that car hanging on someone's garage wall, overlooking an XK150 and a Lancia Flaminia
ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh wanna put up and buy a model lambo for habit7 or sum.....
MG Man wrote:several Jag XK120s and XK140s, XKEs
I have been saying that so long now, but like ppl in dis country wanna give the man a national award for Excellence in Procuring an Exotic Vehicle.
I think I still see it covered up in a warehouse in Trincity Industrial Estate
DSM_05 wrote:I have been saying that so long now, but like ppl in dis country wanna give the man a national award for Excellence in Procuring an Exotic Vehicle.
Some of those older exotics are still rolling around. I think D Ramoutarsingh's 308 Ferrari is still moving well. Blue now however (I seem to remember it being red when I was a very young standing next to it in M'bella at one point).
cinco wrote:DSM_05 wrote:I have been saying that so long now, but like ppl in dis country wanna give the man a national award for Excellence in Procuring an Exotic Vehicle.
Some of those older exotics are still rolling around. I think D Ramoutarsingh's 308 Ferrari is still moving well. Blue now however (I seem to remember it being red when I was a very young standing next to it in M'bella at one point).
its 2 diff cars