Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok but define "popular website", "new and fresh" and "standard technology"mediahouse wrote:can any one guess the most popular websites ah trini like to make and hope 2 be the next big thing?
car sales sites and classifieds sites.
Evey week or so you are sure to see some new car site and classifieds site.
Most of they have same features like their competitor and nothing new and fresh.
For once i would like to see a trini come up with a good idea 4 ah site.
every one wah beat trinicarsforsale.com lol
or if you making a car site or classifieds make sure it up to standard technology and has good features....
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so mediahouse not answering the questions?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok but define "popular website", "new and fresh" and "standard technology"mediahouse wrote:can any one guess the most popular websites ah trini like to make and hope 2 be the next big thing?
car sales sites and classifieds sites.
Evey week or so you are sure to see some new car site and classifieds site.
Most of they have same features like their competitor and nothing new and fresh.
For once i would like to see a trini come up with a good idea 4 ah site.
every one wah beat trinicarsforsale.com lol
or if you making a car site or classifieds make sure it up to standard technology and has good features....
so it's bad when everyone uses Joomla, but good if everyone used Ajax?mediahouse wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok but define "popular website", "new and fresh" and "standard technology"
well there are so many web technologies every one loading up a cms like joomla and hoping for the best. there are no ajax driven sites or so in trini or fancy flash sites.
look at all the car classifieds sites coming up recently they seem to be joomla driven and all have same layout type , its like no one cant think different and make better layout or ideas?
and we did own trinirides once we didnt follow trinicars layout its different and have an ajax slider for easier views...
as the topic says , trinis running out of ideas just load up a cms and hope 4 the best , no creative bone whatsover
mediahouse wrote:i aint saying joomla is bad or drupal or any cms , what i saying is people are not creative they just load up a cms and template and hope for the best , i can list so many car sites that pop up recently and they all look the same.
if i have 2 do over a car site or classifieds site this time around it will be totally different in some features and layout compared to the rest of sites.
crazybalhead wrote:What manner of devilry is all this joomla and drupal you speak of???
Mobile-Authority wrote:Pardon Accepted Mr. Aleem
Srry.. but after reading the entire thread sounds like yuh totin ?
i recently launched a forum on my website..
i dont hope to "steal" any1 from trinituner. just get a lil more traffic on my site would be nice.. After all there is no profit to be made.
But on another note mabe u should really do as Duane said an use technology where necessary.
what ever happened to Trinirides.com, TriniFinder.com and Trini-ads.com tho ?
what is standard technology?mediahouse wrote:Mobile-Authority wrote:Pardon Accepted Mr. Aleem
Srry.. but after reading the entire thread sounds like yuh totin ?
i recently launched a forum on my website..
i dont hope to "steal" any1 from trinituner. just get a lil more traffic on my site would be nice.. After all there is no profit to be made.
But on another note mabe u should really do as Duane said an use technology where necessary.
what ever happened to Trinirides.com, TriniFinder.com and Trini-ads.com tho ?
lol you real keeping tabs on my domain yes lol and my personal details lol
trinirides sold, trini-ads in reserve , trinifinder upgraded to another social site which will be revealed in time
Plus those domains are over 3 yrs old and had old technology , so we taken them down to update with standard technology , ajax , etc....