Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Series

twingated42R

Re: Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Seri

Postby twingated42R » March 27th, 2012, 12:00 pm

link wrote:
NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.

Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!

No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.

That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!

Sir / madam

I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you

hate to say i told you so...

...wait...no :rofl:

TOLD YA SO yuh ig'nant fool :roll:

now pay yuh money like ali n ravi n jump on a plane and come n watch a REAL event, run by a REAL promoter...who KNOWS (and not THINKS) how to calibrate and run the times and the lights and the brackets...

TTASA, you are in of NO comparison of the coordination and consistency of an Autosport event.

Unlike yall, Mr Rawle has EARNED his respect through the years, and not like how you've earned your position.

So you are welcomed to witness an event of GREAT epicness in St Lucia....

rgds

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2012, 12:02 pm

>insert BODOW here<

wraith

Postby wraith » March 27th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Well they did not show up for the meeting, better they save the ticket to go spectate at the event instead because nobody wants to have a meeting with ttasa.

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 27th, 2012, 12:29 pm

lullments...

oh LINKKKKK....

plz come n defend THIS one?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 27th, 2012, 12:49 pm

link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT....... :!:
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS
....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY :!:

BTW... the timing system fix?? for all u know a 9 sec could well be a 12 sec car... ROFL..... *no offence intended to Boost Factory*

Postby wagonrunner » March 27th, 2012, 1:07 pm

ray786 wrote:BTW... the timing system fix?? for all u know a 9 sec could well be a 12 sec car... ROFL..... *no offence intended to Boost Factory*

well chris did put a timer in his vid, so me eh know what goin on with that one.

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 27th, 2012, 1:08 pm

ray786 wrote:
link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT....... :!:
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS
....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY :!:

BTW... the timing system fix?? for all u know a 9 sec could well be a 12 sec car... ROFL..... *no offence intended to Boost Factory*

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=428630

yea i thought so too, but that stop clock kinda clears things up a bit... and it looks more realistic than peter's alleged 10.1 pass also...

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 27th, 2012, 1:48 pm

BODOW!!!

Postby crazybalhead » March 27th, 2012, 3:30 pm

sMASH wrote:i am still on my own silent protest against camden being seen as a viable alternative to wallers for autosport.

i was more than willing to go to waterloo, but i am never going to camden, if it remains un-developed.

how did the waterloo facility plan got screwed up......?........

It has not been screwed up, but delayed.

Postby wagonrunner » March 28th, 2012, 1:49 am

From Trinidad's first 9 sec car for 2012: 9.543 @ 144mph *video*
V2NR 3.0 wrote:when is st lucia ? someone throw up some dates
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ St. Lucia event is on April 15th

https://www.facebook.com/events/284699861582378/
And at that page has.................. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 28th, 2012, 7:35 am

^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....

ps. not sure of currency doh!!

link

Postby link » March 28th, 2012, 11:17 am

twingated42R wrote:
link wrote:
NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.

Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!

No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.

That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!

Sir / madam

I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you

hate to say i told you so...

...wait...no :rofl:

TOLD YA SO yuh ig'nant fool :roll:

now pay yuh money like ali n ravi n jump on a plane and come n watch a REAL event, run by a REAL promoter...who KNOWS (and not THINKS) how to calibrate and run the times and the lights and the brackets...

TTASA, you are in of NO comparison of the coordination and consistency of an Autosport event.

Unlike yall, Mr Rawle has EARNED his respect through the years, and not like how you've earned your position.

So you are welcomed to witness an event of GREAT epicness in St Lucia....

rgds

this is the official post from Landmark Events Limited :
Lola Emme Springer
With the support of the Government of St. Lucia, the sole producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded. Thanks guys, we look forward to seeing you all on the track

You will sensibly note the bold/red highlight of 'NotaTrini' posting additional text misleading readers to surmise the entire text came from the event administrators.
TTASA President Ali had been in contact with admin yesterday & rescheduled to later this week.
so...allyuh keep yr mauvis lange & let d ppl do their jobs in peace..ok twingated42R ??

link

Postby link » March 28th, 2012, 11:23 am

ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....

xcd 30 / 75...appr equiv TTD 75 / 175
usd 30 / 75...apr equiv TTD190 / 480
which on u want to choose ??

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 28th, 2012, 11:31 am

link wrote:
ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....

Did u not c that the 1st time.... btw it u look at it from a 'dollar to dollar' pov... u r still have no argument point!!

wraith

Postby wraith » March 28th, 2012, 11:34 am

TTASA President Ali had been in contact with admin yesterday & rescheduled to later this week.
so...allyuh keep yr mauvis lange & let d ppl do their jobs in peace..ok twingated42R ??

Link you all were already told "don't bother come", so you mean to say you all still pushing up yourself where you are not wanted nor needed.

Better to spend that money to upgrade your events.

BTW the admission fee is in EC.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » March 28th, 2012, 12:00 pm

link wrote:

We don't quote USD on events in T&T so it is safe to say the price would be quoted in EC and not USD.

TT$70-75 for spectators with full seating accommodation, proper parking, to see racing on a well prepared track AND patrons get to see over 50 of the region's fastest cars that were imported.

As opposed to Camden where the track is a mess, no traction compound, faulty timing system, no seating, peeping through a chainlink fence, peeing in the bush, mosquitos and bugs, parking that requires a 4x4 for TT$100 and $200 per person.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » March 28th, 2012, 1:06 pm

I have some questions and since TTASA says this is the T&T national Team I think as a citizen I have a right to get answers.....

link wrote:There is NO 'St.Lucia' issue that one or two of the posters here allude to.
There was/is a concern that T&T competitors may be disadvantaged by attending that event and TTASA, as a responsible NGB & FIA ASN, has moved to address this.
Who is/was concerned? TTASA or the drivers?

Disadvantaged at the St. Lucia event how? In what way?

link wrote:As noted above, NGB/ASN President Ali is heading a team which has been invited to St. Lucia to ensure all goes well.
invited by who?..... there are people with close ties to the event saying that TTASA was not invited, though I am sure St. Lucia would welcome anyone coming to spectate......

If you have been invited and requested then St. Lucia should be paying for TTASA's trip..... is this so?

Exactly how is TTASA planning to "ensure all goes well"? .....What does TTASA plan to do and what lengths does TTASA plan to go in order to "ensure all goes well"?

link wrote:In FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENTS SUCH AS THIS, it is NORMAL that the lead authority & personnel address matters.
If the organizers are saying that TTASA's input is not needed, how then is this a "FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENT" in TTASA's eyes?

What makes Mr. Ali the "lead authority" to "ensure all goes well" in St. Lucia..... What qualifications does he have to "ensure all goes well"?

note: a NHRA chassis inspector certificate from 1982 does not qualify anyone to be the "lead authority" to "ensure all goes well" anywhere......

link wrote: the ratifying of standard procedures on a regional basis, especially when NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE TEAMS COMPETE OUTSIDE T&T
So TTASA plans to sign or give formal consent to St Lucia drags, making it officially valid in their eyes? .....because that is the meaning of "ratify". Did St. Lucia ask TTASA for this? .....or does TTASA want St. Lucia to comply?

link wrote:And, YES, this drag racing team which will be going to St. Lucia, will be an OFFICIAL T&T NATIONAL TEAM.
TTASA claimed qualifying was on Sunday. Now that "qualifying" is over, please let us know who qualified to make this "national team"......

Is the Ministry of Sport supporting this National Team?
Is the NGB (TTASA) funding the national team in the form of travel allowances, accommodation, entry fees, concessions, fuel, tryes, KFC?
If not then what exactly is the role of a NGB when we have a National Team?

link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
Thank you
All the drivers who paid their own way to go but did not qualify on Sunday..... are they part of the team? Will TTASA allow them to go or even be part of the National Team?

All the drivers who placed first in their bracket on Sunday and would have qualified..... but did not initially pay to go to St. Lucia..... will TTASA be accommodating them to St. Lucia to be on the National Team?
If not then what was the point in qualifying?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 28th, 2012, 2:57 pm

frustr8ed wrote:
link wrote:

We don't quote USD on events in T&T so it is safe to say the price would be quoted in EC and not USD.

TT$70-75 for spectators with full seating accommodation, proper parking, to see racing on a well prepared track AND patrons get to see over 50 of the region's fastest cars that were imported.

As opposed to Camden where the track is a mess, no traction compound, faulty timing system, no seating, peeping through a chainlink fence, peeing in the bush, mosquitos and bugs, parking that requires a 4x4 for TT$100 and $200 per person.

^^^ Thank you sir.... seems 'link' missed my point entirely.... :|

rgds.

wraith

Postby wraith » March 28th, 2012, 3:57 pm

Am not going to quote the whole message but got to say "WELL SAID FRUSTR8ED"

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 28th, 2012, 6:07 pm

TTASA IS A BIG 4KING JOKE.

Why don't they go mind a cow and stay out of the way of real organizers

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » March 28th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Guys who going up, make sure allyuh get good pics of TTASA HONCHOS standing up behind the fence like the plebs they are, not being able to do one fart!!!!!!

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » March 28th, 2012, 7:25 pm

i understand is $5,500TT to carry your car and compete at st lucia and tat includes accomodation

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2012, 8:56 pm

all the beat up, and back-and-forth on all points of the issue... ttasa and all the supports not getting the message, or choose to act like ostrich....

.... many people have no faith nor have any confidence in ttasa.
most people think that ttasa is just in the business just to get some money from racers and spectators
that they are not in the business to elevate the sport.

and i sure, if any body in ttasa interested in developing the motorsport industry in trinidad, they would have come to the same conclusion; that is, ttasa is holding it back. and for what, just to make them selves seem important.

the only thing ttasa has is nso status, (unless sumting change from election times that i don't know about)

ttasa should give up nso to a body that races have respect for and confidence in. no public figure ever survives when the majority of people who comprise support, does not have confidence in them.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 28th, 2012, 11:34 pm

:shocked!:

been gone for so long....i've missed TONS...gotta pay my FLOW bill on time next time

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » March 29th, 2012, 9:21 pm

a whole day and a half later and I can't get an answer from Link or TTASA.

The motorsport public has questions and the group who claims they are the National Governing Body of Motor Sport in T&T cannot provide a single answer. Apparently they do not feel they owe the public answers......

I have another question.... big big 3 day rally going on right here on our own soil in Trinidad and from what I see foreign competitors flying in and the rally IS NOT sanctioned by TTASA.... yet TTASA not saying a word. They are completely absent...... zero input.

But one event in St. Lucia and TTASA done flying to St. Lucia with a team for discussions and claiming they have to send their "lead authority" to "ensure all goes well".....

........anybody else find that strange?

Postby wagonrunner » March 30th, 2012, 12:07 am

frustr8ed wrote:a whole day and a half later and I can't get an answer from Link or TTASA.

The motorsport public has questions and the group who claims they are the National Governing Body of Motor Sport in T&T cannot provide a single answer. Apparently they do not feel they owe the public answers......

I have another question.... big big 3 day rally going on right here on our own soil in Trinidad and from what I see foreign competitors flying in and the rally IS NOT sanctioned by TTASA.... yet TTASA not saying a word. They are completely absent...... zero input.

But one event in St. Lucia and TTASA done flying to St. Lucia with a team for discussions and claiming they have to send their "lead authority" to "ensure all goes well".....

........anybody else find that strange?

sig worthy businees there. actually BIR worthy. so many events since wallerfeild closing. plus gov't funds.

whey the $$$$ gone?

marlener

Postby marlener » March 30th, 2012, 2:39 pm

The cat got TTASA tongue.

Postby wagonrunner » April 13th, 2012, 5:18 pm

link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA

How come not even a formal announcement stating who below qualified to be on the national team? :? :shock:

This is sort of thing is not expected from racing authorities........... :evil:
Don't you think others would want to know who's on the national team?
Taken from Huge T&T contingent competing at Drag Wars in St. Lucia
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ok here is the official list of T&T competitors heading to St. Lucia this weekend

1. Ajmal Mustapha - Nissan Laurel
2. Christian Tam - Nissan Skyline
3. Gary Smith - Mitsubishi Galant
4. Kent Jacob - Ford Cortina
5. Hemechan Ramoutar - Nissan 120y
6. Michael Daisy - Nissan B13
7. Chankraka Sonny - VW Bug
8. Udan Ramshai - Chevy Caprice
9. Ashton Eligon - Mitsubishi Lancer
10. Rasheed Mohammed - Mazda Rx7
11. Stephen Rodney - Mazda Rx7
12. Randy Singh - Mazda Rx7