link wrote:NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.
Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!
No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.
That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!
Sir / madam
I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you
link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT.......![]()
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY
ray786 wrote:BTW... the timing system fix?? for all u know a 9 sec could well be a 12 sec car... ROFL..... *no offence intended to Boost Factory*
ray786 wrote:link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT.......![]()
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY
BTW... the timing system fix?? for all u know a 9 sec could well be a 12 sec car... ROFL..... *no offence intended to Boost Factory*
sMASH wrote:i am still on my own silent protest against camden being seen as a viable alternative to wallers for autosport.
i was more than willing to go to waterloo, but i am never going to camden, if it remains un-developed.
how did the waterloo facility plan got screwed up......?........
V2NR 3.0 wrote:when is st lucia ? someone throw up some dates
And at that page has..................Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ St. Lucia event is on April 15th
https://www.facebook.com/events/284699861582378/
twingated42R wrote:link wrote:NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.
Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!
No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.
That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!
Sir / madam
I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you
hate to say i told you so...
...wait...no
TOLD YA SO yuh ig'nant fool
now pay yuh money like ali n ravi n jump on a plane and come n watch a REAL event, run by a REAL promoter...who KNOWS (and not THINKS) how to calibrate and run the times and the lights and the brackets...
TTASA, you are in of NO comparison of the coordination and consistency of an Autosport event.
Unlike yall, Mr Rawle has EARNED his respect through the years, and not like how you've earned your position.
So you are welcomed to witness an event of GREAT epicness in St Lucia....
rgds
Lola Emme Springer
With the support of the Government of St. Lucia, the sole producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded. Thanks guys, we look forward to seeing you all on the track
ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....
ps. not sure of currency doh!!
link wrote:ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....
xcd 30 / 75...appr equiv TTD 75 / 175
usd 30 / 75...apr equiv TTD190 / 480
which on u want to choose ??
TTASA President Ali had been in contact with admin yesterday & rescheduled to later this week.
so...allyuh keep yr mauvis lange & let d ppl do their jobs in peace..ok twingated42R ??
We don't quote USD on events in T&T so it is safe to say the price would be quoted in EC and not USD.link wrote:ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....
Who is/was concerned? TTASA or the drivers?link wrote:There is NO 'St.Lucia' issue that one or two of the posters here allude to.
There was/is a concern that T&T competitors may be disadvantaged by attending that event and TTASA, as a responsible NGB & FIA ASN, has moved to address this.
invited by who?..... there are people with close ties to the event saying that TTASA was not invited, though I am sure St. Lucia would welcome anyone coming to spectate......link wrote:As noted above, NGB/ASN President Ali is heading a team which has been invited to St. Lucia to ensure all goes well.
If the organizers are saying that TTASA's input is not needed, how then is this a "FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENT" in TTASA's eyes?link wrote:In FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENTS SUCH AS THIS, it is NORMAL that the lead authority & personnel address matters.
So TTASA plans to sign or give formal consent to St Lucia drags, making it officially valid in their eyes? .....because that is the meaning of "ratify". Did St. Lucia ask TTASA for this? .....or does TTASA want St. Lucia to comply?link wrote: the ratifying of standard procedures on a regional basis, especially when NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE TEAMS COMPETE OUTSIDE T&T
TTASA claimed qualifying was on Sunday. Now that "qualifying" is over, please let us know who qualified to make this "national team"......link wrote:And, YES, this drag racing team which will be going to St. Lucia, will be an OFFICIAL T&T NATIONAL TEAM.
All the drivers who paid their own way to go but did not qualify on Sunday..... are they part of the team? Will TTASA allow them to go or even be part of the National Team?link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
Thank you
frustr8ed wrote:We don't quote USD on events in T&T so it is safe to say the price would be quoted in EC and not USD.link wrote:ray786 wrote:^^ Wagonrunner as u bring up dat page.... by chance ne one saw the ADMISSION Prices....
TT$70-75 for spectators with full seating accommodation, proper parking, to see racing on a well prepared track AND patrons get to see over 50 of the region's fastest cars that were imported.
As opposed to Camden where the track is a mess, no traction compound, faulty timing system, no seating, peeping through a chainlink fence, peeing in the bush, mosquitos and bugs, parking that requires a 4x4 for TT$100 and $200 per person.
frustr8ed wrote:a whole day and a half later and I can't get an answer from Link or TTASA.
The motorsport public has questions and the group who claims they are the National Governing Body of Motor Sport in T&T cannot provide a single answer. Apparently they do not feel they owe the public answers......
I have another question.... big big 3 day rally going on right here on our own soil in Trinidad and from what I see foreign competitors flying in and the rally IS NOT sanctioned by TTASA.... yet TTASA not saying a word. They are completely absent...... zero input.
But one event in St. Lucia and TTASA done flying to St. Lucia with a team for discussions and claiming they have to send their "lead authority" to "ensure all goes well".....
........anybody else find that strange?
link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ok here is the official list of T&T competitors heading to St. Lucia this weekend
1. Ajmal Mustapha - Nissan Laurel
2. Christian Tam - Nissan Skyline
3. Gary Smith - Mitsubishi Galant
4. Kent Jacob - Ford Cortina
5. Hemechan Ramoutar - Nissan 120y
6. Michael Daisy - Nissan B13
7. Chankraka Sonny - VW Bug
8. Udan Ramshai - Chevy Caprice
9. Ashton Eligon - Mitsubishi Lancer
10. Rasheed Mohammed - Mazda Rx7
11. Stephen Rodney - Mazda Rx7
12. Randy Singh - Mazda Rx7