Re: 458 Italia in T&T

Postby r3iXmann » May 20th, 2012, 5:05 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:front numberplate would disrupt airflow into front vents and upset aerodynamics, it will also hide the projected front ferrari emblem and spoil clean aerodynamic lines of the car, thats reason for sticker.

There's an oem plate bracket that mounts below the ferrari symbol but it's really tiny. Won't be legal. Imagine some ignant occifer: "YUH FEEL CUZ YUH JIVING FANCY TING YUH ABOVE DAY LAW?! "

:lol: but wont ignant officer be right?
Because it designed by ferrari it won't have to conform to local legal standards?

Yeah, hence the prior disclaimer :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2012, 7:03 pm

scene. :lol:

Postby noshownogo » May 20th, 2012, 9:04 pm

too bad we can't just drive with rear plates alone, cuz personally nothing in front looks best on the 458 and Gallardo

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Postby nervewrecker » May 20th, 2012, 9:42 pm

nice pics man.

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » May 21st, 2012, 12:33 am

Heard its Rent-a-Amp own.

Postby equipped2ripp » May 21st, 2012, 12:39 am

^ nah it's not.

Postby Rooki3 » May 21st, 2012, 12:56 am

good god aba, advertising again?

wtf a ferarri have to do wid blackberry

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2012, 12:58 am

Okay rookie.

scotty_buttons

458 Italia in T&T

Postby scotty_buttons » May 21st, 2012, 1:18 am

Rooki3 wrote:good god aba, advertising again?

Don't mind the advertising.. Just it could have been better placed.

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2012, 1:27 am

eliteauto wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:front numberplate would disrupt airflow into front vents and upset aerodynamics, it will also hide the projected front ferrari emblem and spoil clean aerodynamic lines of the car, thats reason for sticker.

It doesn't look all that great but is much nicer than that sticker, I seriously doubt it would impact the performance of the car esp on Trini roads

photographer would have had to be stooping to take that pic not so?

if you're standing, the plate will block the front ferrari emblem.

Postby Rooki3 » May 21st, 2012, 1:35 am

find the car coulda be a lil lower, but who d fack is me to tlk, i drive some jap crap

458 Italia in T&T

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 1:54 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:good god aba, advertising again?

X3

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 21st, 2012, 7:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:photographer would have had to be stooping to take that pic not so?

:| Are you for real?

So the Ferrari emblem is blocked, at least according to you. Do you really think anyone will mistake it for a Nissan B14, or worse yet, a Honda Civic?

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2012, 7:48 am

YALL ARE JUST STRAIGHT UP JELLY!

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2012, 7:57 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:photographer would have had to be stooping to take that pic not so?

:| Are you for real?

So the Ferrari emblem is blocked, at least according to you. Do you really think anyone will mistake it for a Nissan B14, or worse yet, a Honda Civic?

if i had a ferrari, i wha see meh front emblem every morning. me eh business bout anyone else lol.
if i in work and feeling a lil sad, i wanna glance out the window and see the sun glinting off the front emblem. I poor so daz all i could prolly buy, a front emblem and stick it on meh b15

allyuh does beat up for everything yes

when allyuh buy allyuh ferraris, then put the plates you want.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 21st, 2012, 8:01 am

owns a Ferrari, does its photo shoot with blackberry 8520...

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2012, 9:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
when allyuh buy allyuh ferraris, then put the plates you want.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 21st, 2012, 10:50 am

uncle sam wrote:owns a Ferrari, does its photo shoot with blackberry 8520... :rofl:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 21st, 2012, 3:13 pm

Nice pics ABA, but you could've place you're website better on the pictures, it kind of annoying :|

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 21st, 2012, 5:09 pm

bassotronics wrote:Nice pics ABA, but you could've place you're website better on the pictures, it kind of annoying :|

That's what' he's going for!

i Sure the man does probably get negative website hits now yes

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2012, 5:23 pm

yea..negative website hits...

okay.

for every 1 person who don't like where I put the website on the car, if i get 2 people to visit the website and call us for something then I happy.

couldn't care less about it annoying allyuh , i've seen the pic shared all over FB.

:)

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 21st, 2012, 5:33 pm

crazychinee wrote:
bassotronics wrote:Nice pics ABA, but you could've place you're website better on the pictures, it kind of annoying :|

That's what' he's going for!

i Sure the man does probably get negative website hits now yes

Postby X2 » May 23rd, 2012, 7:08 am

If the plate is put in front of the prancing horse it will affect the car's aerodynamic performance at speed. The sticker plate is the most sensible....

...either way, every car looks better without a front plate. Front plates aren't necessary IMHO... if someone needs to see a car's plate, it's likely that car is trying to get away in the first place.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 23rd, 2012, 7:47 am

X2 wrote:If the plate is put in front of the prancing horse it will affect the car's aerodynamic performance at speed. The sticker plate is the most sensible....

...either way, every car looks better without a front plate. Front plates aren't necessary IMHO... if someone needs to see a car's plate, it's likely that car is trying to get away in the first place.

X2..........

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 23rd, 2012, 11:33 am

Could that watermark be any bigger?......gosh man...some tuners could spoil vomit yes

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2012, 7:10 pm

net real shitty home, will upload high res images tomorrow when i'm in office.

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Nice.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2012, 7:51 pm

saw it for the first time this week, heading south.........nearly crashed my van after break spray up in mih eye