This happens in the Police force too?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 2nd, 2012, 1:38 pm

A police constable was granted $100,000 bail yesterday for allegedly tendering 15 forged medical certificates over a two-year period. Jamraj Lall, 41, appeared in the Chaguanas court before Magistrate Avason Quinlan charged with 15 counts of misbehaviour in public office.

It is alleged that he submitted false medical certificates after taking 102 days’ sick leave at different intervals between May 2010 and February 2012. Lall, who has 23 years’ service and was last attached to the Chaguanas Police Station, was arrested at his home in Felicity yesterday morning by officers of the Professional Standards Bureau in Port-of-Spain.

He was taken to the Chaguanas Police Station, where he was charged by acting Sgt Deodath Seepersad. Hours later, he appeared before Quinlan, who read the charges to him. Each charge claimed that he submitted a forged medical certificate purportedly signed by District Medical Officer Dr Birjah.

Sick leave certificates were tendered to various police stations, including Chaguanas, Longdenville, Cunupia and Freeport. In a bail application, Lall’s lawyer Dereck Seecharan described his client as a commendable and outstanding officer, adding that he was not a flight risk.

He said Lall was a single father and sole provider for his 13-year-old daughter and nine-year-old son. He asked that bail be set at a reasonable amount. Court prosecutor acting Inspector Joey Samaroo confirmed Lall had no previous convictions or pending matters. He did not object to bail. The matter was transferred to the First Court and adjourned to May 29.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-05- ... our-office
Tax payers money at work!

Re: This happens in the Police force too?

Postby RBphoto » May 2nd, 2012, 1:47 pm

Is 40-60 dollars to get a legitimate one (whether you badly off or not) and he wanna forge it? Good for he.

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 1:48 pm

Nothing new here

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 2nd, 2012, 2:38 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Is 40-60 dollars to get a legitimate one (whether you badly off or not) and he wanna forge it? Good for he.

not from a DMO

Postby BrotherHood » May 2nd, 2012, 2:46 pm

Eeet have ah man on Picadilly Street, POS (around d bridge). $20 a day :lol: ;lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 2nd, 2012, 2:48 pm

single parent police officer with two young kids.......

should've set a better example....ppl do weird things with back against the wall...

Postby stev » May 2nd, 2012, 2:51 pm

Express newspaper said that it was 100 forged sick leave forms and 15 accounts of bad behaviour.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2012, 2:59 pm

rfari wrote:Nothing new here

Postby bushwakka » May 2nd, 2012, 5:26 pm

lol....ppl does get ketch?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 2nd, 2012, 5:32 pm

Jamraj getting on wassy.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 2nd, 2012, 9:02 pm

curepe doctor for UWI students..i sure he have a policeman special

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 5th, 2012, 3:04 am

23 years in the force and has a constable rank.. explains the stupidity of his actions

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 5th, 2012, 7:02 am

qualifications for becoming a police officer NEED to be RAISED, ALL of them need to start taking IQ tests..........................

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2012, 7:28 am

speedmelter wrote:23 years in the force and has a constable rank.. explains the stupidity of his actions

I know someone who spent 32years in the service and retired a constable and a millionaire I guess you can explain that too huh?

Postby pete » June 5th, 2012, 7:31 am

I could think of a number of ways a policeman could do that.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 5th, 2012, 8:11 am

speedmelter wrote:23 years in the force and has a constable rank.. explains the stupidity of his actions

you just going around bumping random cheds.........chessbun much

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 5th, 2012, 8:12 am

pm RS for further details...

Postby rollingstock » June 5th, 2012, 1:32 pm

geometron wrote:pm RS for further details...

I won't be home tonight son, can you do me a favor?

After you leave school, when you reach home tell your mother next time she packs my lunch don't forget to put a fcuking spoon, stupid forkin hoe!

Postby BrotherHood » June 5th, 2012, 3:20 pm

After you leave school, when you reach home tell your mother next time she packs my lunch don't forget to put a fcuking spoon, stupid forkin hoe!

d phoq is dis, :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » June 5th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 5th, 2012, 3:34 pm

sig stuff :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 5th, 2012, 5:46 pm

:D ...u speak as tho u suffered from adolescent incest growing up while watching ur mammy get knockd abt err night and questioning urself, "is that guy my daddy?"... but don't fear, there are places for ppl like u....

Postby rollingstock » June 5th, 2012, 8:01 pm

^

crysys

Postby crysys » June 5th, 2012, 8:34 pm

not suprising at all

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 5th, 2012, 8:39 pm

lol charged for that oh sheit :S

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 5th, 2012, 10:01 pm

rollingstock wrote:^

Postby tr1ad » June 5th, 2012, 10:04 pm

keep the sh!t going folks

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 5th, 2012, 11:06 pm

lol... kraken has spokennnn... i aint wanna be in bantanamo dis time ah yr oui... rs started eettttt!

Postby rollingstock » June 6th, 2012, 8:21 am

^ And i'm ah finish eet...........

yuh mooma!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 6th, 2012, 5:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ And i'm ah finish eet...........

yuh mooma!

:D