Car Advice

Re: Car Advice

Postby MG Man » June 13th, 2012, 12:54 pm

speedbabe wrote:FYI everyone, I do not know hence the reason for advice........ To homeboi MG Man... lemme be a lil more specific..... NO AD WAGONS, NO VEHICLES THAT ARE TOO OLD (not older that 2000), for hatchbacks I'd prefer Wingroad, for sedans I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

A car where there are few transmission problems, may not absorb that much gas, classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)..... Basically..... Economics, reasonably priced etc.....I just need fellaz advice on what they might purchase and why....

If the price range is to "cheap" any input will be appreciated..... Thanks

PS I've never had my personal vehicle so I don't know what to look for.....exactly

based on that alone, hoss yuh on yuh own

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 12:55 pm

@cinco Do you care to elaborate????

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2012, 12:56 pm

speedbabe wrote:@cinco Do you care to elaborate????

same vehicle minus cosmetics and power windows

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Jeez boi, y'all cyah even help ah sista out?!!! Since y'all "know it all" but yet still y'all can't say..... WOW....

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2012, 1:06 pm

speedbabe wrote:classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)

ROFL

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 13th, 2012, 1:07 pm

120y with ah essarrr on sum bess 16's and eet have extra mornee tuh buy some hard pongz and ah touch screen transformaz deck

Real corknessity

kual

Postby kual » June 13th, 2012, 1:09 pm

put a pic of yourself... everyone will help you out or not!

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 1:19 pm

speedbabe wrote:FYI everyone, I do not know hence the reason for advice........ To homeboi MG Man... lemme be a lil more specific..... NO AD WAGONS, NO VEHICLES THAT ARE TOO OLD (not older that 2000), for hatchbacks I'd prefer Wingroad, for sedans I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

A car where there are few transmission problems, may not absorb that much gas, classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)..... Basically..... Economics, reasonably priced etc.....I just need fellaz advice on what they might purchase and why....

If the price range is to "cheap" any input will be appreciated..... Thanks

PS I've never had my personal vehicle so I don't know what to look for.....exactly

based on that alone, hoss yuh on yuh own

Meaning what exactly..... U don't know??

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 1:20 pm

K74T wrote:
speedbabe wrote:classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)

ROFL

Wat's the joke, pls share??

Postby eliteauto » June 13th, 2012, 2:13 pm

The CS3 is decent, parts are available, it is the view of some mechanics that the CVT tranny is not strong and eventually goes, proper maintenance and on time changing of the fluids can prevent that.
The NZE is a good car in terms of ride comfort, reliability and durability, parts are available but a little costly (it's a Toyota), things to look at are the a/c system which has issues with the evaporator and compressor esp in the f/u ones, the 1.6 also has less than Corolla gas consumption, all around a good buy

No matter what you choose the determining factors of your experience will be, how good you, your mech/daddy/husband/man/dyke/chick friend who knows cars is at checking out a car before buying and how consistent and willing you are to do the necessary preventative maintenance.

Good Luck

kual

Postby kual » June 13th, 2012, 2:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:The CS3 is decent, parts are available, it is the view of some mechanics that the CVT tranny is not strong and eventually goes, proper maintenance and on time changing of the fluids can prevent that.
The NZE is a good car in terms of ride comfort, reliability and durability, parts are available but a little costly (it's a Toyota), things to look at are the a/c system which has issues with the evaporator and compressor esp in the f/u ones, the 1.6 also has less than Corolla gas consumption, all around a good buy

No matter what you choose the determining factors of your experience will be, how good you, your mech/daddy/husband/man/dyke/chick friend who knows cars is at checking out a car before buying and how consistent and willing you are to do the necessary preventative maintenance.

Good Luck

Elite summed it up in a nutshell for the cars discussed in the thread.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 13th, 2012, 5:01 pm

AD Wagon.

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2012, 5:20 pm

Pm yuh pic serious.

If you past de 'tun up' test I just hadda say none of my womenz have to buy or maintain a vehicle, one is provided. All maintenance, and replacement vehicle with timely upgrades included.

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2012, 6:54 pm

rollingstock wrote:Pm yuh pic serious.

If you past de 'tun up' test I just hadda say none of my womenz have to buy or maintain a vehicle, one is provided. All maintenance, and replacement vehicle with timely upgrades included.

first upgrade does be a new man ent

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Aye look so --->

*bellars* HUSH!

María

Postby María » June 13th, 2012, 7:11 pm

speedbabe u mention cs3 n nze more than once....if those appeal to u then u should focus ur search on those cars. personally i like dem cs3

Postby sliderz1 » June 13th, 2012, 8:17 pm

María wrote:speedbabe u mention cs3 n nze more than once....if those appeal to u then u should focus ur search on those cars. personally i like dem cs3

María's avatar wrote:Image

:yuh dont say:

María

Postby María » June 13th, 2012, 9:14 pm

^ lol

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2012, 9:16 pm

rollingstock wrote:Aye look so --->

*bellars* HUSH!

u know i like it when u play ruff :oops: :oops:

Car Advice

Postby Hook » June 13th, 2012, 11:24 pm

^^^ you two need to go somewhere and scissors or something
*makes 'V's with index and middle fingers of both hands and interlocks them*

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 13th, 2012, 11:41 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
María wrote:speedbabe u mention cs3 n nze more than once....if those appeal to u then u should focus ur search on those cars. personally i like dem cs3

María's avatar wrote:Image

:yuh dont say:

rotfl!!! yuh harsh bai sliderz!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » June 14th, 2012, 6:38 am

I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

Don't NZE's and CS3's also fall into "grocery getter" status?

Car Advice

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2012, 7:02 am

^^^ yes.

Pretty much anything that isn't fast or exotic (or both) falls into that category.

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2012, 7:03 am

Hook wrote:^^^ you two need to go somewhere and scissors or something
*makes 'V's with index and middle fingers of both hands and interlocks them*

:shock: you remembered the way i like it :oops: :oops: :oops:

DSM_05 wrote:
I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

Don't NZE's and CS3's also fall into "grocery getter" status?

So too does the evo :|

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 14th, 2012, 9:05 am

Thanks for all the sensible comments pplzz,,,, appreciated... and 2 d rest... pshhh

Postby MG Man » June 14th, 2012, 9:34 am

speedbabe wrote:Thanks for all the sensible comments pplzz,,,, appreciated... and 2 d rest... pshhh

somebody chook yuh boob wid ah pin orr?

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2012, 11:02 am

With a username like speedbabe and you now looking for a car, it's obvious that you like speed and have gas brains. Important question time.......Is it tun up?

kual

Postby kual » June 14th, 2012, 11:17 am

rollingstock wrote:With a username like speedbabe and you now looking for a car, it's obvious that you like speed and have gas brains. Important question time.......Is it tun up?

Postby Bizzare » June 14th, 2012, 11:22 am

speedbabe wrote:Thanks for all the sensible comments pplzz,,,, appreciated... and 2 d rest... pshhh

somebody chook yuh boob wid ah pin orr?

i de screw orf she nipples

Postby MG Man » June 14th, 2012, 11:46 am

hope yuh use ah good 20W50 full syn