IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 18th, 2012, 9:51 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:battleship was bleh....

Truth, it was enjoyable but not a movie I'd keep a copy of.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 18th, 2012, 11:13 pm

Avengers in IMAX 3D was GREAT!!!!

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 19th, 2012, 2:55 am

awaiting to see The Amazing spider man in IMAX to be my nxt movie there

Postby stev » May 19th, 2012, 2:16 pm

pyromaniax wrote:awaiting to see The Amazing spider man in IMAX to be my nxt movie there

:lol: spiderman...sponsored by soundstream.

to me d spiderman needed more work done. 3D effects are not as smooth as i wudda thought (and dat was just d trailer)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 19th, 2012, 6:15 pm

^ you based an entire movie on the trailer?

Humes

Postby Humes » May 19th, 2012, 10:46 pm

I guess I will be the odd one out and say that IMAX 3D didn't exactly rock my world. Probably because it was post-converted Avengers, but I wasn't particularly impressed. Definitely wasn't bad...just didn't feel very different.

I'll check a few more features to see if it makes a difference before coming to a final conclusion.

Postby pioneer » May 19th, 2012, 10:59 pm

The 3D didn't make me duck in my seat

effect wasn't had

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 19th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Isn't there a difference with the type shown? Imax3d and 3d

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 19th, 2012, 11:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you based an entire movie on the trailer?

Isn't that kinda the point of a trailer? At the point when the trailer is done, the reaction is either "yea/meh".

Stev, Take a look at the 4-minute "super-trailer" they released.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 19th, 2012, 11:50 pm

GTcruzer wrote:

Isn't that kinda the point of a trailer? At the point when the trailer is done, the reaction is either "yea/meh".

he said the 3D was not as smooth

One would have to see the entire movie to make such a broad statement of the entire movie - not so

Postby stev » May 20th, 2012, 12:30 am

GTcruzer wrote:

One would have to see the entire movie to make such a broad statement of the entire movie - not so

i wud take a look at the longer trailer but the effects in the normal trailer are not all dat. to promote a movie, i wud think that they wud put some of the good parts in the trailer. wen they showed spiderman swinging over traffic (with 3D effect) u can notice some framing.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2012, 10:16 am

madagascar 3d fkn BOSS based on the trailer..... spidey didn't make me go "ooooooooooooo/aaaaaahhhhhhh" like fkn madagascar....

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 20th, 2012, 10:25 am

when is avengers going to stop running in digicel imax theater??

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 20th, 2012, 10:44 am

GTcruzer wrote:

Not really. Remember when the first trailer for Green Lantern came out, everyone was making a fuss bout the effects in the movie. That caused the studio to do extra tweaks to the film (which they weren't planning on doing originally)
If the studio thought like you, & said well they haven't seen the movie, those are just a few scenes, how much worse would Green Lantern have sucked?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 20th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Didn't see green lantern yet

Postby Trini Hookah » May 20th, 2012, 4:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Didn't see green lantern yet

Lucky you. :| :evil:

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 20th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Didn't see green lantern yet

Lucky you. :| :evil:

xaira

Postby xaira » May 26th, 2012, 8:51 pm

they aint showin battleship again? all i seein is MIB3?

http://www.imax.tt/h/index.php?option=c ... Itemid=146

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 27th, 2012, 10:00 am

xaira wrote:they aint showin battleship again? all i seein is MIB3?

http://www.imax.tt/h/index.php?option=c ... Itemid=146

so they finish with avengers.....already??

Postby Trini Hookah » May 27th, 2012, 10:11 am

Yuh feel Avengers now start showing or what?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 27th, 2012, 11:04 am

lol...thought it woulda run longer seeing the kinda ah rush and sell out crowd

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 13th, 2012, 6:30 am

finally saw avengers in imax 3d last night,even for the last show it was packed out.It was totally epic though!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 14th, 2012, 11:51 pm

wait nah avengers still running in imax?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 15th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Why is the IMAX website so fcuk up? Have to be going around in circles to find information. The link to purchase tickets for a show doh even work but it still active. WTF??? You already on the Trinidad location, click movies you see the list .... click "Find Showtimes & Tickets" next to movie and it takes you to another page to choose location...WTF??? You already on the TT site .... then you click buy tickets for Digicel IMAX and you go right back to where you started. Real FCUK UP website. Bunch ah kants!!!

Movietowne site so much better .... choose location and all showtime info available.

Postby Habit7 » June 15th, 2012, 6:05 pm

We are currently doing maintainence on our website so it is temporarily down.We'll have it back up shortly

Digicel IMAX Facebook site

Postby stev » June 15th, 2012, 6:12 pm

prometheus 2mrw :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 15th, 2012, 8:32 pm

prometheus was utter crap imo

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 16th, 2012, 5:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:
We are currently doing maintainence on our website so it is temporarily down.We'll have it back up shortly

Digicel IMAX Facebook site

That notice up months now ... getting like the bowling alley 'coming soon' sign in Gulf City

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2012, 7:10 pm

prometheus was awesome,,, but it did not need 3d as it was more story based. but 3d does give a depth of field that u get when they record originally in 3d.

hardest thing is, i went yesterday to see it in national, and it was like watching a pirated movie...

Postby wagonrunner » June 16th, 2012, 10:09 pm

sMASH wrote:see it in national, and it was like watching a pirated movie...

took in avengers there. and had the same suspicion as well.
all the subtitles for the russians were in incomplete, or cropped through halfway.