Re: Central Bank to launch $50 note

Postby Bizzare » June 15th, 2012, 10:54 am

Time to make a $500 note or a $1000 note. easier tuh move wit big mornay

voiceless

Postby voiceless » June 15th, 2012, 10:59 am

Last edited by voiceless on April 30th, 2013, 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » June 15th, 2012, 11:43 am

Bizzare wrote:Time to make a $500 note or a $1000 note. easier tuh move wit big mornay

And easier to counterfeit.

shorty d

Postby shorty d » June 15th, 2012, 5:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Stick to 1dollar bill, cyah pelt coins at a stripper

Fuh real.

Postby equipped2ripp » June 16th, 2012, 1:56 am

Doesn't make sense replacing the $1 note with a coin, then we'll be like those EC countries walking around with a bunch of coins and getting change in coins - which is really annoying.

Postby equipped2ripp » June 16th, 2012, 1:56 am

K74T wrote:IBequipped2ripp :lol:

hi K74T :lol:

Postby De Dragon » June 16th, 2012, 6:12 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I wonder what colour it will be?

Yellow? orange?

Yes it is after all WTN................. :|

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 16th, 2012, 8:35 am

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » June 16th, 2012, 9:01 am

uncle sam wrote:the $50 note we had b4 looked like the $20 bill or is it the $1.. I can't remember

The $50 note before was sort of orange brown in colour and it was alleged that Robinson stole them when circulation stopped :roll:

Postby BrotherHood » June 16th, 2012, 11:08 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Doesn't make sense replacing the $1 note with a coin, then we'll be like those EC countries walking around with a bunch of coins and getting change in coins - which is really annoying.

Agreed.

Postby DVSTT » June 16th, 2012, 11:49 am

The original from 1977

Postby X2 » June 16th, 2012, 8:01 pm

kual wrote:so bodi gone up?

wtf you know bout bodi ?

Postby wagonrunner » June 16th, 2012, 10:06 pm

X2 wrote:
kual wrote:so bodi gone up?

wtf you know bout bodi ?

terrible. :lol:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » June 16th, 2012, 10:09 pm

i agree with dis move. we voted for change, geee we more small change nuh

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 16th, 2012, 11:06 pm

time to get a 1000 dollar note.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 20th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Postby equipped2ripp » June 20th, 2012, 7:28 pm

yeah it's a darkish olive colour, kinda similar to the colour of the US notes.

Postby Stephon. » June 20th, 2012, 7:28 pm

I can't wait! Is this going to be permanent or is it going to be temporary like those 100 dollar bills we had a while ago?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 20th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Stephon. wrote:I can't wait! Is this going to be permanent or is it going to be temporary like those 100 dollar bills we had a while ago?

were there temporary $100 bills?......so whats this blue note I have in my pocket?

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 7:35 pm

unnecessary imo.
the world is going paperless and here we are making more notes.

Postby Stephon. » June 20th, 2012, 7:40 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I can't wait! Is this going to be permanent or is it going to be temporary like those 100 dollar bills we had a while ago?

were there temporary $100 bills?......so whats this blue note I have in my pocket?

Didn't we had a temporary CHOGM 100 dollar bill circulating for some time?

achillies

Postby achillies » June 20th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

Didn't we had a temporary CHOGM 100 dollar bill circulating for some time?

Yes we did

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 20th, 2012, 8:01 pm

DVSTT wrote:Image

The original from 1977

I have one jess like that same serial too....

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 20th, 2012, 8:03 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Doesn't make sense replacing the $1 note with a coin, then we'll be like those EC countries walking around with a bunch of coins and getting change in coins - which is really
annoying.

Or why not do like Barbados and have the one dollar coin, BUT have a two dollar note to ease the load a bit...

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Jonathan wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:Doesn't make sense replacing the $1 note with a coin, then we'll be like those EC countries walking around with a bunch of coins and getting change in coins - which is really
annoying.

Or why not do like Barbados and have the one dollar coin, BUT have a two dollar note to ease the load a bit...

and whats wrong with what we have now? :|

Postby RASC » June 20th, 2012, 8:10 pm

$1 Coin=extremely annoying...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 20th, 2012, 8:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan wrote:
annoying.

and whats wrong with what we have now? :|

It's cheaper in the long run to use coins.. as more advanced countries have figured out already.

http://dollarcoinalliance.org/facts-about-the-dollar-coin

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » June 20th, 2012, 8:15 pm

DVSTT wrote:Did they sell all the Diamond Jubilee coins already?

They want $900 for d coin

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 20th, 2012, 8:16 pm

hmmm shud b interesting when it launch....rel ppl gonna hunt and fight ova getting them in the beginning just like the $alternate blues