djaggs wrote:Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.
MichaelR wrote:That race was................Awesome!!!
Favorite F1 race since Canada 2011. Unpredictable, good driving, the mandatory McLaren problems, good finish for Kimi and Schumi, and of course the fairytale result for Alonso. That podium today was a reunion for Ferrari greats. (deep down Ferrari will always be meh team)
Sorry for Hamilton though as I think he let the pit problems go to his head and started driving over aggressively. When he had the crash I was just thinking yea he looked for that. He was blocking others who got by him just before and he ran Moldanado off the road. Cant say I sorry for Moldanado, as he did the same to a few people today.
I recording this one when it re-airs.
djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.
But, that said......Kimi is number one in my books. If he is in form, he is soo formidable. He is showing the speed he was once famous for.
Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.
GSP wrote:djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.
But, that said......Kimi is number one in my books. If he is in form, he is soo formidable. He is showing the speed he was once famous for.
Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.
Lol,deserving winner u say,lol
Also,he's far from the no.1 driver at the moment
adriano7910 wrote:GSP wrote:djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.
human behaviour required for this thread. kthanxbye
GSP wrote:adriano7910 wrote:GSP wrote:djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.
Mr. Shumie is it?
All i'm saying is that he wasn't a deserving winner,man couldn't even make it into Q1
What do u mean by your quote?
GSP wrote:MichaelR wrote:That race was................Awesome!!!
Favorite F1 race since Canada 2011. Unpredictable, good driving, the mandatory McLaren problems, good finish for Kimi and Schumi, and of course the fairytale result for Alonso. That podium today was a reunion for Ferrari greats. (deep down Ferrari will always be meh team)
Sorry for Hamilton though as I think he let the pit problems go to his head and started driving over aggressively. When he had the crash I was just thinking yea he looked for that. He was blocking others who got by him just before and he ran Moldanado off the road. Cant say I sorry for Moldanado, as he did the same to a few people today.
Were u there in Canada 2011?
As far as I saw,Lewis was sliding like crazy,but was trying to hold his position.
He didn't look for anything,he simply couldn't get out of the way of the stupid Venezuelean
He has had pit problems throughout the season & has still been cool & delivered
As far as I saw it,Pastor was the one who did absolute crap
adriano7910 wrote:GSP wrote:adriano7910 wrote:GSP wrote:djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.
Mr. Shumie is it?
All i'm saying is that he wasn't a deserving winner,man couldn't even make it into Q1
What do u mean by your quote?
so by your logic q1 means you should win.
then by your logic again you mean that qualifying day performance = race day performance and if other driver wins they didnt deserve it which means race strategy + tire wear + chassis wear on tires + smooth driving + pit stop times + tire compound use for start of race = cheating?
adriano7910 wrote:^^ exactly my point, a race winner is not just the person as i'm trying to tell you. to say a car's reliability won him the race when all other cars suffered mech failure is not the fault of the driver but prob the fault of everyone else."PROB". the reason that kimi's and webber's cars didnt die also and many other cars cld simple me that they didnt push their cars to that point, just like how button tires lasted longer than hamilton, he didnt push that much, driver error is more than what you see, its also what you dont see,
alonso moved from Q12 (i think) to P3 before vettel and grosjen car went for dead. if that alone is not signs of a deserving winner i think you have not been watching formula one that long.
MichaelR wrote:GSP wrote:MichaelR wrote:That race was................Awesome!!!
Were u there in Canada 2011?
As far as I saw,Lewis was sliding like crazy,but was trying to hold his position.
He didn't look for anything,he simply couldn't get out of the way of the stupid Venezuelean
He has had pit problems throughout the season & has still been cool & delivered
As far as I saw it,Pastor was the one who did absolute crap
No man I wasnt there for Canada 2011, just watched it on tv and thoroughly enjoyed it like a lot of other people. As for this week's European GP, we'll have to agree to disagree.
MadCrix wrote:I agree, Alonso won due to a chain of events. Vetted deserved that win.. And I doh even like him...
GSP wrote:MadCrix wrote:I agree, Alonso won due to a chain of events. Vetted deserved that win.. And I doh even like him...
Ah,a man with some sense,we agree Alonso won due to a chain of events!
Crixy,I didn't like Seb either,but seeing him in live action,converted me,he's an absolute beast
I've seen him stretch a lead like a demon & to those who want to try to educate me about clean air,tyre change, team strategy etc,relax,I know my F1,I've seen others lead & not be able to do what Seb does so well
I didn't start of as a Lewis fan either,but,the amount of obstacles the guy faces,along with his carribean roots,has made me a huge fan
To all Lewis haters,it's easy to use your small island mentality to cry down the guy,but maybe after you see the guy live,see how good he realy is & red-necks & others in the crowd(who don't have an American driver of their own on the curcuit btw),cry down,boo,shake their head & laugh when he passes etc,you may understand,until then,be blissful in your ignorance
Miatabrah wrote:Kobayashi running into his mechanic..