The Official 2012 Formula 1 season..ched

MichaelR

Re: The Official 2012 Formula 1 season..ched

Postby MichaelR » June 24th, 2012, 4:56 pm

lol at safety car spoiling the race. If I was a hardcore vettel fan I probably would think the same. But for me it added another element of excitement and possibly revealed one of the only weaknesses red bull had for the day. That's racing

Postby noshownogo » June 25th, 2012, 8:31 am

43yr old MSC tore through the pack, I feel Mark Webber was riding his wake the whole time.

Top three deserved their places on the podium. British GP can't come fast enough!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 25th, 2012, 8:35 pm

I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.

But, that said......Kimi is number one in my books. If he is in form, he is soo formidable. He is showing the speed he was once famous for.

Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.

Postby gt4tified » June 25th, 2012, 11:54 pm

djaggs wrote:Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.

Would A.Senna have done any different? If anything, I think Hamilton as the more experienced one should have not reacted like that and put his race on the line.

Schumie's finish was also attributable to his well timed tyre changes....he really stretched that first set. Well done to him and well deserved victory for Alonso!

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 26th, 2012, 9:30 am

all i have to say is i want to see MSC back in P1

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 10:30 am

MichaelR wrote:That race was................Awesome!!!
Favorite F1 race since Canada 2011. Unpredictable, good driving, the mandatory McLaren problems, good finish for Kimi and Schumi, and of course the fairytale result for Alonso. That podium today was a reunion for Ferrari greats. (deep down Ferrari will always be meh team)
Sorry for Hamilton though as I think he let the pit problems go to his head and started driving over aggressively. When he had the crash I was just thinking yea he looked for that. He was blocking others who got by him just before and he ran Moldanado off the road. Cant say I sorry for Moldanado, as he did the same to a few people today.
I recording this one when it re-airs.

Were u there in Canada 2011?
As far as I saw,Lewis was sliding like crazy,but was trying to hold his position.
He didn't look for anything,he simply couldn't get out of the way of the stupid Venezuelean
He has had pit problems throughout the season & has still been cool & delivered
As far as I saw it,Pastor was the one who did absolute crap

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 10:41 am

djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.

But, that said......Kimi is number one in my books. If he is in form, he is soo formidable. He is showing the speed he was once famous for.

Great drive by Hammie too......too bad about the end....that really sucked. Maldonado is still a rookie and have to learn the dos and donts of racing an F1 car.

Lol,deserving winner u say,lol
Also,he's far from the no.1 driver at the moment

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 26th, 2012, 10:53 am

GSP wrote:
djaggs wrote:I wanted Kimi to pass Alonso sooooooo baaad. But Alonso was a deserving winner, he is showing why he is number one in the world. Ferrari is where they are solely because of him.

human behaviour required for this thread. kthanxbye

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 11:25 am

adriano7910 wrote:
GSP wrote:

Mr. Shumie is it?
All i'm saying is that he wasn't a deserving winner,man couldn't even make it into Q1
What do u mean by your quote?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 26th, 2012, 12:10 pm

GSP wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
GSP wrote:

Mr. Shumie is it?
All i'm saying is that he wasn't a deserving winner,man couldn't even make it into Q1

so by your logic q1 means you should win.

then by your logic again you mean that qualifying day performance = race day performance and if other driver wins they didnt deserve it which means race strategy + tire wear + chassis wear on tires + smooth driving + pit stop times + tire compound use for start of race = cheating?

MichaelR

Postby MichaelR » June 26th, 2012, 1:33 pm

GSP wrote:
Favorite F1 race since Canada 2011. Unpredictable, good driving, the mandatory McLaren problems, good finish for Kimi and Schumi, and of course the fairytale result for Alonso. That podium today was a reunion for Ferrari greats. (deep down Ferrari will always be meh team)
Sorry for Hamilton though as I think he let the pit problems go to his head and started driving over aggressively. When he had the crash I was just thinking yea he looked for that. He was blocking others who got by him just before and he ran Moldanado off the road. Cant say I sorry for Moldanado, as he did the same to a few people today.

As far as I saw,Lewis was sliding like crazy,but was trying to hold his position.
He didn't look for anything,he simply couldn't get out of the way of the stupid Venezuelean

No man I wasnt there for Canada 2011, just watched it on tv and thoroughly enjoyed it like a lot of other people. As for this week's European GP, we'll have to agree to disagree.

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 1:42 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
GSP wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
GSP wrote:

Mr. Shumie is it?

so by your logic q1 means you should win.

then by your logic again you mean that qualifying day performance = race day performance and if other driver wins they didnt deserve it which means race strategy + tire wear + chassis wear on tires + smooth driving + pit stop times + tire compound use for start of race = cheating?

We're clearly on different wavelengths,
Didn't Lewis have a 14.1 pitstop?
Didn't Seb & Gros suffer mechanical failure?
Many things had to happen for Alonso to win,it was not down to his or his team's 'Greatness',he had loads of help to win
As such,I didn't see him as a deserving winner

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 26th, 2012, 3:35 pm

^^ exactly my point, a race winner is not just the person as i'm trying to tell you. to say a car's reliability won him the race when all other cars suffered mech failure is not the fault of the driver but prob the fault of everyone else."PROB". the reason that kimi's and webber's cars didnt die also and many other cars cld simple me that they didnt push their cars to that point, just like how button tires lasted longer than hamilton, he didnt push that much, driver error is more than what you see, its also what you dont see,

alonso moved from Q12 (i think) to P3 before vettel and grosjen car went for dead. if that alone is not signs of a deserving winner i think you have not been watching formula one that long.

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 4:37 pm

adriano7910 wrote:^^ exactly my point, a race winner is not just the person as i'm trying to tell you. to say a car's reliability won him the race when all other cars suffered mech failure is not the fault of the driver but prob the fault of everyone else."PROB". the reason that kimi's and webber's cars didnt die also and many other cars cld simple me that they didnt push their cars to that point, just like how button tires lasted longer than hamilton, he didnt push that much, driver error is more than what you see, its also what you dont see,

alonso moved from Q12 (i think) to P3 before vettel and grosjen car went for dead. if that alone is not signs of a deserving winner i think you have not been watching formula one that long.

How long should I have been watching F1 to be an expert like u?
Because I don't think Alonso's victory was deserving,you state that u don't think I've been watching F1 that long
Vettle had a 16s gap,when his car failed,the first man to cover his face was Homer,knowing that they messed-up with the amount of cooling
Would Alonso have won if Seb's car didn't fail?,not a chance in hell,alot of other things had to go his way,it wasn't deserving
Personally,I would have liked to see Grosjean win,8 from 8 would have been something

GSP

Postby GSP » June 26th, 2012, 4:50 pm

MichaelR wrote:
GSP wrote:

No man I wasnt there for Canada 2011, just watched it on tv and thoroughly enjoyed it like a lot of other people. As for this week's European GP, we'll have to agree to disagree.

I was there when Vettle just stepped out into the wet on the last lap,just inches was the margin of error,causing him to slide just a little
It allowed Button,who drove like a complete mad man,to come from dead,after crashing out Lewis,to 'make-up' a little,by taking the victory
If we disagree,no probs,everyone sees things differently :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 26th, 2012, 6:46 pm

I agree, Alonso won due to a chain of events. Vetted deserved that win.. And I doh even like him...

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 26th, 2012, 11:07 pm

see you all arguing based on vettel's lead when we all here no clean air will give any front runner a lead once their tires are gd. what ppl fail to think about is maybe there was a reason two RB engines died and 2 didnt. a gd or the best driver is not only one who knows when to push but also one who knows when to cool down. there are hundreds of sensors on these cars and i'm sure the alternator has one. if you say vettel was the faster driver i would agree, saying alonso didnt deserve to win i wont just based on the fact that two RB engines survived.

GSP

Postby GSP » June 27th, 2012, 8:07 pm

MadCrix wrote:I agree, Alonso won due to a chain of events. Vetted deserved that win.. And I doh even like him...

Ah,a man with some sense,we agree Alonso won due to a chain of events!
Crixy,I didn't like Seb either,but seeing him in live action,converted me,he's an absolute beast
I've seen him stretch a lead like a demon & to those who want to try to educate me about clean air,tyre change, team strategy etc,relax,I know my F1,I've seen others lead & not be able to do what Seb does so well
I didn't start of as a Lewis fan either,but,the amount of obstacles the guy faces,along with his carribean roots,has made me a huge fan

To all Lewis haters,it's easy to use your small island mentality to cry down the guy,but maybe after you see the guy live,see how good he realy is & red-necks & others in the crowd(who don't have an American driver of their own on the curcuit btw),cry down,boo,shake their head & laugh when he passes etc,you may understand,until then,be blissful in your ignorance :mrgreen:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 27th, 2012, 8:39 pm

GSP wrote:
MadCrix wrote:I agree, Alonso won due to a chain of events. Vetted deserved that win.. And I doh even like him...

Ah,a man with some sense,we agree Alonso won due to a chain of events!
Crixy,I didn't like Seb either,but seeing him in live action,converted me,he's an absolute beast
I've seen him stretch a lead like a demon & to those who want to try to educate me about clean air,tyre change, team strategy etc,relax,I know my F1,I've seen others lead & not be able to do what Seb does so well
I didn't start of as a Lewis fan either,but,the amount of obstacles the guy faces,along with his carribean roots,has made me a huge fan

To all Lewis haters,it's easy to use your small island mentality to cry down the guy,but maybe after you see the guy live,see how good he realy is & red-necks & others in the crowd(who don't have an American driver of their own on the curcuit btw),cry down,boo,shake their head & laugh when he passes etc,you may understand,until then,be blissful in your ignorance :mrgreen:

you seem like a very angry white guy. insulting Caribbean ppl?. ok then. want a hug?

I see you dont grasp the concept of difference of opinion and not one chain of thought is the only and correct way or didnt they teach that in your high school.

welcome to TRINItuner and the F1 forum where all comments are RESPECTED AND LISTENED TO. NOT judged by 1 person's simplistic mind.

have your opinion, feel free to share it but don't be ignorant to others point of view.
kthanksbyewhitey

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 5th, 2012, 9:04 am

Fernando izza borssssseeee

*runs out of ched*

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 5th, 2012, 9:07 am

oh and spare a prayer for

Marussia test driver Maria De Villota has lost her right eye as a result of an accident on Tuesday.

The Spaniard is in a critical but stable condition after the crash, which occurred during a straight line test at Duxford Airfield.

http://www.planetf1.com/news/3213/78686 ... fter-Crash

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2012, 3:01 pm

real hate in here for Maldo boi..................he hasn't done anything much different to much of Hamsmoker's schennanigans over the years..........
As for the race, the old saying is always true: if you want to finish first, you must first finish.....
*goes into garage and waves 'Jenson World Champion 2009' flag*
(yes I do have one )

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 7th, 2012, 10:50 am

MSC *happy dance*

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 8th, 2012, 8:52 am

good race here...hope the weather holds off...come on Alonso! massa not doing badly either

Postby janfar » July 8th, 2012, 9:25 am

Redbull all the way... not that I don't like Ferarri, I just don't like Alonso

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » July 8th, 2012, 9:32 am

Kobayashi running into his mechanic..

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 8th, 2012, 9:41 am

again Alonso gets passed in the last few laps to lose out on winning...still in the overall lead though....

well done Webber

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 8th, 2012, 9:42 am

Miatabrah wrote:Kobayashi running into his mechanic..

men get scatter like bowling pins yes

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » July 8th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Good driving by Hamilton, Holding off Alonso on 19 lap old tyres. If Alonso keeps this form I wouldn't be surprised if he takes this championship. Really hope it doesn't go to Red bull again.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 9th, 2012, 9:08 am

Alonso showed his class in the opening by lapping faster than everyone else while on hard compounds. Every one else was on the stickier soft compounds, inc. Hamilton.

Alonso is reason Ferrari is doin so well now cuz the car is very shitty, probably one of their worse designs. This is why he is considered by the real experts, the most complete F1 driver in the world today. He has the technical ability to give the right feedback to the engineers. Not many drivers have that skill.