S_2NR wrote:U have options. Use them and stop whining like a lil b!tch
S_2NR wrote:Well who tell yu keep ordering stuff after knowing service is poor. Trinis always complaining about this and that and still running in to spend their money by the same people.
If u don't like their service, stop using them. It's that simple.
I think they are still subsidized by the government just some racket maybe going on inside there...2NR Smurf wrote:TTPOST fees have skyrocketed. Worse yet if you're a business with bulk mail collection from them...what used to cost $3000 a month is now $20,000 a month. Apparently they are no longer being subsidized by government? so they charging fees all over the place to avoid operating at a loss.
spanish wrote:S_2NR wrote:Well who tell yu keep ordering stuff after knowing service is poor. Trinis always complaining about this and that and still running in to spend their money by the same people.
You totally off point yes. TTPOST charging people to COLLECT A PARCEL. I never mention ordering anything. I talking parcels with gifts here ... nothing to do with buying anything. Is somebody SEND something for me to collect. What you talking bout not "using" their service, and "running to spend money by the same people"? I never request any service from TTPOST.
Besides, this "handling fee" is something new that appeared without warning. So, there is no other option for parcels already en route.
spanish wrote:S_2NR wrote:Well who tell yu keep ordering stuff after knowing service is poor. Trinis always complaining about this and that and still running in to spend their money by the same people.
You totally off point yes. TTPOST charging people to COLLECT A PARCEL. I never mention ordering anything. I talking parcels with gifts here ... nothing to do with buying anything. Is somebody SEND something for me to collect. What you talking bout not "using" their service, and "running to spend money by the same people"? I never request any service from TTPOST.
Besides, this "handling fee" is something new that appeared without warning. So, there is no other option for parcels already en route.
S_2NR wrote:spanish wrote:S_2NR wrote:Well who tell yu keep ordering stuff after knowing service is poor. Trinis always complaining about this and that and still running in to spend their money by the same people.
Do u have a skybox?
In future, tell people to send it to your skybox so you dont have to deal with this again.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:handling fees.......saw some skybox have something called courtesy fee.....and another have advancement fee......man WTF...wrong with them........just looking for a way to collect easy money
these fees cannot be justified....
firstchoicett wrote:S_2NR wrote:Do u have a skybox?
In future, tell people to send it to your skybox so you dont have to deal with this again.
Well said bro .
maj. tom wrote:Since we pay tax which pays for TTPost, write to your Member of Parliament to investigate the handling fee.
Ask your MP where that money is going, or if someone in there pocketing it. I did not see any public notices posted about this extra fee for a service the taxpayer is mostly paying for, that just appeared overnight. The postage is already paid for and that included handling fees under international postage agreements by the Universal Postal Union, unless the rules have changed.
I do know however, that Canada Post charges $8.50 CAD per dutiable or taxable item entering the country to recover costs as it is with most countries, but I have never had to pay anything extra for anything under 2lbs. Small packages usually passed clear through and delivered to my door with signature required and nothing for me to pay, but a bigger item required a handling fee. Then again, Canada Post delivered it to my door.
SmokeyGTi wrote:spanish wrote:S_2NR wrote:Well who tell yu keep ordering stuff after knowing service is poor. Trinis always complaining about this and that and still running in to spend their money by the same people.
buh wey de phoq...u getting free ting an u cyah spen a lil $25??
firstchoicett wrote:I think they are still subsidized by the government just some racket maybe going on inside there...2NR Smurf wrote:TTPOST fees have skyrocketed. Worse yet if you're a business with bulk mail collection from them...what used to cost $3000 a month is now $20,000 a month. Apparently they are no longer being subsidized by government? so they charging fees all over the place to avoid operating at a loss.
2NR Smurf wrote: They have told their bulk mail clients they are no longer being subsidized by govt. Not sure if it has already gone into effect or is going to soon. Its really ridiculous. Even if you go to the mail centre in piarco to drop off your bulk mail, they charging you a fee...and you have to offload it yourself eh...