This is NOT the classifides in the papers!!!

Centric

This is NOT the classifides in the papers!!!

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 7:11 am

Months now I looking for a Civic to buy. But you see when I come across posts like these:

Deviks wrote:Lady driven Honda Civic PBS for sale, great condition

luckeydude wrote:2000 model ek3 civic small money contact #392-4947

it just starting to get really annoying. I usually ignore it but more and more people posting like that. Last time I checked, I'm on trinituner.com and not looking through newspaper classifides!

But what ticks me off is when I reply and ask for more info, the OP does be more vex than me :roll:

Re: This is NOT the classifides in the papers!!!

Postby r3iXmann » June 27th, 2012, 7:13 am

generally, this site is full of jokers

if you really want the car, you'd pm the OP and/or make arrangements to see it

i remember a friend was looking at a car on here..thread was up to like 5 pages with "oh guuude! dis ting lookin bess! ah takin it next week!" for MONTHS. when he went to collect the car, the dude said only 2 other people besides him actually came to see the car

so.. i aint blame them nah :lol:

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2012, 7:16 am

if their ad is lacking, dont buy. simple.
go to trinicarsforsale.com or something.

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2012, 7:16 am

buh in all fairness r3ix post pics of d car and mileage issues dem kinda ting u eh payin per letter shite man
i hate to talk to a man then go an see d car and is nuttin like wah he say i eh hav time to waste thats why i lookin online

Centric

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 7:20 am

cinco wrote:buh in all fairness r3ix post pics of d car and mileage issues dem kinda ting u eh payin per letter shite mani hate to talk to a man then go an see d car and is nuttin like wah he say i eh hav time to waste thats why i lookin online

This is exactly what I mean. Posting here is free! How hard is it to put a phone number and at least say what wrong with de car? Or even just a price and a number to call??

Postby r3iXmann » June 27th, 2012, 7:22 am

how hard is it for you to pm the person and/or make arrangements to see it? trinituner was always around?

just playing devil's advocate.

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2012, 7:29 am

r3iXmann wrote:how hard is it for you to pm the person and/or make arrangements to see it? trinituner was always around?

just playing devil's advocate.

dan dan dan
tbh i doh even bother to pm or call even if it soundin like sumtin i wud want to check out
most famous line
"bhai d mileage eh matta ah de change d imjin las mont"

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2012, 7:35 am

Thing is the seller could save himself/herself real hassle by thinning the herd, if they put sufficient info, or even a couple pics. Prospective buyers, get a better sense of what's for sale and either take it a step further (call, or see in person), or move on to another vehicle.

Better than having a whole bunch of people who aren't sure what's for sale (because of the vague F.S, post) and bothering them online for more info and on the phone trying to get info. there should be some standard for F.S. post etiquette.
Last edited by shogun on June 27th, 2012, 7:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Centric

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 7:37 am

My question is though.....even if the person posting a quick ad on the forum, how hard is it to type a phone number? I mean.....if they could afford to pay internet bill, I think they could afford to put brief info on a FREE ad

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2012, 7:37 am

like 2nr sellers does work fuh TSTT dem always wah yuh call like is a forkin secret the price
IF i ever happen to call and get a price i would post it in the FS thread just outta bad mind

Postby UML » June 27th, 2012, 7:42 am

btw when buying vehicles be careful....numerous ppl have been robbed when they went to purchase the vehicle they were interested in. criminals posing as sellers to rob buyers.

do non-cash transactions when buying a vehicle...never walk with cash....and dont be fooled into walking with cash by the "seller"

especially if u getting a further discount if u paying with cash.

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2012, 7:44 am

cinco wrote:like 2nr sellers does work fuh TSTT dem always wah yuh call like is a forkin secret the price
IF i ever happen to call and get a price i would post it in the FS thread just outta bad mind

Seen that happen a few times already. :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2012, 7:50 am

Another one of these threads?

It's their item, if their post is lacking it would affect their sale. It have a lot of gapers and idiots on the forum that ain't buying sheit, if you're serious. And honestly pics ain't worth crap cause i saw some pics of some vehicles, when i saw it in person was a far cry from what i expected.

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2012, 7:57 am

rollingstock wrote:Another one of these threads?

It's their item, if their post is lacking it would affect their sale. It have a lot of gapers and idiots on the forum that ain't buying sheit, if you're serious. And honestly pics ain't worth crap cause i saw some pics of some vehicles, when i saw it in person was a far cry from what i expected.

i agree, even tho 2nr wasnt around before, it is now, so u gotta move up with the times........

shogun wrote:Thing is the seller could save himself/herself real hassle by thinning the herd, if they put sufficient info, or even a couple pics. Prospective buyers, get a better sense of what's for sale and either take it a step further (call, or see in person), or move on to another vehicle.

Better than having a whole bunch of people who aren't sure what's for sale (because of the vague F.S, post) and bothering them online for more info and on the phone trying to get info. there should be some standard for F.S. post etiquette.

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2012, 7:59 am

Some people does post ads like they retarded but in all fairness you are not forced to read their post or contact them. If you really want a vehicle, you'd look past all that and try to make proper contact with them. No one who really wants a vehicle would turn away because of an incomplete ad.

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2012, 8:02 am

Nothing can beat actually going out and seeing, inspecting, test driving a vehicle, no amount of pics, info, mileage info can do this for you.

Some people just refuse to get off their laurels and look. And the funny thing is that a lot,and i mean a lot of good vehicles come masked in sheitty posts. I bought one and 2 friends got their vehicles through 2nr and the threads were basically, "FS xyz call xxx-xxxx"

Went and saw them and was glad the posts were constructed that way because the prices were great and there are men just waiting on 2nr to buy these vehicles and resell for profit.

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2012, 8:03 am

Bizzare wrote:Some people does post ads like they retarded but in all fairness you are not forced to read their post or contact them. If you really want a vehicle, you'd look past all that and try to make proper contact with them. No one who really wants a vehicle would turn away because of an incomplete ad.

i agree, but u see a post saying

FS:

selling meh evo, 45k. call 43-034-=3 for info

u say aite, u go call d number and go check it out, is a facking proton wira with a facking b14 engine in it or sumshit...........das wasting facking time :twisted:

Centric

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 8:06 am

Bizzare wrote:Some people does post ads like they retarded but in all fairness you are not forced to read their post or contact them. If you really want a vehicle, you'd look past all that and try to make proper contact with them. No one who really wants a vehicle would turn away because of an incomplete ad.

Nathan J Wade wrote:But what ticks me off is when I reply and ask for more info, the OP does be more vex than me :roll:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2012, 8:09 am

trent

Postby trent » June 27th, 2012, 10:13 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=446887

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=446784

U guys aint notice that the ppl who post ads like these usually hav 1 or so post (look at post count), its bcuz they prob jus borrowing sum1 internet to post, jus created an account to put their car 4 sale or jus dont kno hw things does wrk on tuner, so bear with d ppl, they expecting u 2 call for more info if u seriously interested, not pm or msg.

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2012, 10:21 am

Nathan J Wade wrote:

Nathan J Wade wrote:But what ticks me off is when I reply and ask for more info, the OP does be more vex than me :roll:

why are u pracitally begging ppl to take ur money meng?

move on

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2012, 10:25 am

Nathan J Wade wrote:

Yea, well like I said, if the OP more vex than you, you have the option to either don't bother with him/her and their ad or pursue the vehicle despite their jackassness cuz you really want more info. No one is being forced. I think it's more of a loss to the seller if his/her ad is incomplete and he/she acting like a jackass about it. Yes it takes a dumb ass to make an ad like that but what I'm saying is, I don't see why y'all getting "ticked" off. You're not being forced to do anything. You can hit the close button and move on to another ad.

On another note, there are reasons I can think of as to why someone will intentionally make an ad that way, even myself. And you getting "ticked" off and moving along means its working.

Centric

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 10:27 am

Point taken..

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2012, 10:44 am

simple
if the FS post has little or no details, i move on

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 27th, 2012, 11:18 am

Just reply with "I would like to buy your car for some money" and leave it at that

kual

Postby kual » June 27th, 2012, 2:14 pm

well then dont buy one. thief one if you having problems

Postby gastly369 » June 27th, 2012, 2:46 pm

or you get a PM like

"yeh boi ah intrested in the car call meh, meh number is ***-****"

de fak i hatta call for if YOU want the car call POSTED CONTACT .. :|

Postby sharkman121 » June 27th, 2012, 3:45 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:Re: This is NOT the classifides in the papers!!!

seriously?? tell me this was purposely mis-spelt

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2012, 3:54 pm

nah he spell it so twice. I think that nieu werd should be added to the tuner dickshunery :lol:

Centric

Postby Centric » June 27th, 2012, 4:00 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote:Re: This is NOT the classifides in the papers!!!

seriously?? tell me this was purposely mis-spelt

I mis-spelt classifieds. So what? Tell the world! I bet you want a cookie now...