Eid Mubarak!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 18th, 2012, 3:08 am

Heard it begins on Friday.....Can anyone confirm?...
Anybody fasting?....

___

Ramadan Timetable

Info about sighting for Ramadan

Info about sighting for Shawwal

Salaat (Prayer) Times
Last edited by M_2NR on August 18th, 2012, 7:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: added additional info

wheelbarrow

Re: Ramadhan 2012

Postby wheelbarrow » July 18th, 2012, 6:02 am

Yes, it begins on Friday.
I will not be fasting.

Postby Team Loco » July 18th, 2012, 6:30 am

Friday. Ye I will be fasting, once I get over this flu

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2012, 7:38 am

If you see the moon, Ramadan start :|

I personally put on a few pounds every year from all the iftar food my mother-in-law does send for me.... gotta love moms ;)

Postby Dave » July 18th, 2012, 8:28 am

the moon will be born on thursday and there will be a chance it may not be seen so fasting could start saturday instead off friday

Postby Team Loco » July 18th, 2012, 8:34 am

crossdrilled wrote:If you see the moon, Ramadan start :|

I personally put on a few pounds every year from all the iftar food my mother-in-law does send for me.... gotta love moms ;)

same here. the channa and aloo i try to stay away from

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » July 18th, 2012, 8:41 am

Yups Dave said it, the day cannot be confirmed until the moon is sighted. Possibilities are either Friday or Saturday.

Somebody invite meh for iftar nah :oops:

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2012, 9:12 am

Dave wrote:the moon will be born on thursday and there will be a chance it may not be seen so fasting could start saturday instead off friday

I tort I said that :?... but not in so many words :lol:

Loco... is level curry goat and pot roast lamb from ah side ;)

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » July 18th, 2012, 9:25 am

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » July 18th, 2012, 10:42 am

mmmm goat and dhalpuree season

Postby Country_Bookie » July 18th, 2012, 11:52 am

Does this mean the Eid-ul-Fitr holiday is likely to be declared in the week of August 19-25? I need to know how to schedule meetings with some foreigners.

Postby Dave » July 18th, 2012, 11:54 am

Eid ul Fitr would more than likely be Sunday 19th August and the Monday 20th will be declared the public holiday

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 18th, 2012, 1:35 pm

this muslim shall be walking with her veggies to iftar .. :| , only month i have time to workout and eat right and its fasting month .. sighhh oh well :)

anyone making intention to go to salaah everynight ? I toldmyself .. if i can't stay for alll i will pray 8

Postby tr1ad » July 18th, 2012, 4:13 pm

eh ollur cud tell me wha is iftar pls

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2012, 5:15 pm

^^^ the prayers in the evening, after which you break your fast with some small food, a drink and a date, belch, then unleash fyaz on some good food ;)

Postby equipped2ripp » July 18th, 2012, 6:43 pm

the holiday would be given on Monday 20th, they didn't declare it yet though.

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2012, 8:26 pm

http://moonsighting.com/1433shw.html
Eid could probably be the 19th, only time will tell.
Ramadan Mubarak to all whatever day you may or may not start.

zahc

Postby zahc » July 18th, 2012, 8:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:eh ollur cud tell me wha is iftar pls

Iftaar and fitr come from the same root...they have more or less the same meaning - to break or end the fast. Iftaar is used to refer to the end/breaking of a day's fast. Fitr is used to refer to the end/breaking of the month's fast. So at the end of each day of fasting we have iftaar. At the end of the month of fasting, we have the 'Eid ul-fitr' or 'Festival of the End of the Fast.'

ztune

Postby ztune » July 18th, 2012, 10:27 pm

eurogirl wrote:this muslim shall be walking with her veggies to iftar .. :| , only month i have time to workout and eat right and its fasting month .. sighhh oh well :)

anyone making intention to go to salaah everynight ? I toldmyself .. if i can't stay for alll i will pray 8

same thing this side. diet food and after tarawih, gym in montrose.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2012, 12:06 am

fasting and praying is a discipline....wish I could be so disciplined.....only once I did it for the entire 30 days.....

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2012, 7:16 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:fasting and praying is a discipline....wish I could be so disciplined.....only once I did it for the entire 30 days.....

Um... but ent yuh was diciplined to do it b4? What happen now?

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 8:15 am

eh bhaigan

you fast for the entire month?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2012, 9:02 am

crossdrilled wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:fasting and praying is a discipline....wish I could be so disciplined.....only once I did it for the entire 30 days.....

Um... but ent yuh was diciplined to do it b4? What happen now?

true....that was went I was a student..home and thing but working and fasting does be tough....as I finish work at 830 pm on most nights.....

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2012, 2:46 pm

tr1ad wrote:eh bhaigan

you fast for the entire month?

Love meh belly too much :lol:

I eat breakfast at 4:30AM. I eat dinner at 8:00PM. Any day I miss lunch when I am on site I practically fasting.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 19th, 2012, 3:08 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I personally put on a few pounds every year from all the iftar food my mother-in-law does send for me.... gotta love moms ;)

Same here.

shameer

Postby shameer » July 19th, 2012, 7:51 pm

any updates people?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 8:13 pm

^yuh inviting we fuh iftar dis year?