new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby M_2NR » September 14th, 2012, 11:27 am

Last night was presha. Seems to work now

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 14th, 2012, 5:30 pm

Morpheus wrote:I think I'm gonna upgrade to 15MB packages. For $100 more, can't go wrong

Can't go wrong if you download a lot, or stream HD.

My only problem was that it took them 10 DAYS to switch me from 5 to 15, but it is working as it should.

Postby redmanjp » September 14th, 2012, 5:45 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Test from my mobile

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347623579.615007.jpg

40mb/s on a mobile connection!

oh wait daiz wifi :oops:

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2012, 1:39 am

fouljuice wrote:
Morpheus wrote:I think I'm gonna upgrade to 15MB packages. For $100 more, can't go wrong

My only problem was that it took them 10 DAYS to switch me from 5 to 15, but it is working as it should.

Yeah I have to complete my Top Gear collection. Last few seasons are available in 1080i :twisted:

Other than that is HD or nothing on youtube videos :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 15th, 2012, 7:22 am

redmanjp wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Test from my mobile

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347623579.615007.jpg

40mb/s on a mobile connection!

oh wait daiz wifi :oops:

yea wifi on meh phone we ent get LTE yet and I ent have my iPhone 5 yet to have those speeds . It's really 100 MB. I get on my laptop.

ztune

Postby ztune » September 15th, 2012, 7:54 pm

fouljuice wrote:

10? mine was upgraded instantly over the phone. "ah hear" 25 gonna be the lowest, soon...

Postby S_2NR » September 15th, 2012, 9:14 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:"ah hear" 25 gonna be the lowest, soon...

:faint:

25mb for $200 :faint:

that would be epic

Postby stev » September 15th, 2012, 11:41 pm

i upgraded from 5 to 25 in less than 5 mins over the phone.....not sure why it took so long for Mr. Juice...i cant even utilize my 25mb properly....i have it open...bout 3 neighbors does borrow :lol:

i usually bump dey ass off when they start to download torrents though.

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2012, 1:33 am

so why dont u downgrade to something that suits ur needs?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 16th, 2012, 1:37 am

S_2NR wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:"ah hear" 25 gonna be the lowest, soon...

:faint:

25mb for $200 :faint:

that would be epic

:o :shock: :o

Epic is thee word.

Postby stev » September 16th, 2012, 3:24 am

S_2NR wrote:so why dont u downgrade to something that suits ur needs?

nah i jus spoil....i tried the 15mb and doh like it :lol:

achillies

Postby achillies » September 17th, 2012, 4:04 pm

stev wrote:i upgraded from 5 to 25 in less than 5 mins over the phone.....not sure why it took so long for Mr. Juice...i cant even utilize my 25mb properly....i have it open...bout 3 neighbors does borrow :lol:

i usually bump dey ass off when they start to download torrents though.

They are switching systems internally, before, the billing system is where the change would be made, and that system is "supposed" to send that change over to the provisioning system which is totally different, but connected, the person you were speaking to on the phone could have monitored both systems to ensure that the change went through, some of the techs even had enough access to make the change manually if it didn't go through. Now with the new system, techs are not able to make the change manually, and iirc, they can't even monitor to see if the change went through.

The power has now been taken away from those who deal directly with the customer and passed on to someone in the background who works at their own pace without ever having to deal with an irate customer, so, sometimes we have to go easy when the person you are speaking to doesn't have the answer you're looking for

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 19th, 2012, 12:04 pm

^ Yeah I realised something was going on. I called about 5 days in a row after the initial request (because I thought I was already being charged the higher price without getting the higher speed) and the people said something about how the upgrade request was recorded and forwarded to the relevant department, but they don't know why it taking so long. When they said that I wouldn't be charged the new rate until the upgrade was completed, I left them alone. And then a few nights later I running game and in the middle of a killing spree, modem reset :|

Postby 16 cycles » September 19th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Flow interwebz is down in sf. Augustine area?

Steups mc chelsea now hit juve 2 in 2 mins

Postby gastly369 » September 19th, 2012, 3:23 pm

flow digital hittin fyzo (finafreckinly) ?

lots or flow vehicles and contractors trucks/vans etc in the area as of this week

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2012, 11:48 pm

Bessssssss^

Postby gastly369 » September 20th, 2012, 11:52 pm

yep stopped and asked one of the workers he said by end of this year

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 20th, 2012, 11:59 pm

fouljuice wrote:And then a few nights later I running game and in the middle of a killing spree, modem reset :|

I have the 5mb now and I find as of late after all the heavy rains that passed, it moving rel fack up. Just slow-ish kinda annoying.

Postby gastly369 » September 21st, 2012, 12:05 am

is true when you call blink for disconnection reason being flow digital reach and don't need there services again they does offer you to double your speed for what you paying right now or something so?

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2012, 12:40 am

gastly369 wrote:is true when you call blink for disconnection reason being flow digital reach and don't need there services again they does offer you to double your speed for what you paying right now or something so?

Something so.
They actually delay disconnecting ur net and keep charging u. Until u realize on the next month bill and escalate the problem to management and cuss.

Postby M_2NR » September 21st, 2012, 1:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
gastly369 wrote:is true when you call blink for disconnection reason being flow digital reach and don't need there services again they does offer you to double your speed for what you paying right now or something so?

Something so.
They actually delay disconnecting ur net and keep charging u. Until u realize on the next month bill and escalate the problem to management and cuss.

they did that to me for dial up :rofl:

Postby stev » September 21st, 2012, 7:55 am

S_2NR wrote:

Something so.

apparently this is a common thing dred...everyone who i know that switched from blink to flow (including myself) went through this same problem.

by d way...anybody ever give blink their modem back? :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 21st, 2012, 4:52 pm

allyuh keep bumping this thread and getting man hopes up eh :S

keep hoping to open this thread and see faster speeds at cheaper prices :|

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 22nd, 2012, 3:25 am

Swisha wrote:allyuh keep bumping this thread and getting man hopes up eh :S

keep hoping to open this thread and see faster speeds at cheaper prices :|

link

Postby link » September 22nd, 2012, 6:54 am

by d way...anybody ever give blink their modem back?

the techs who came by me DIDN'T WANT IT !!!....still in a drawer somewhere
. :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 22nd, 2012, 1:38 pm

link wrote:
by d way...anybody ever give blink their modem back?

the techs who came by me DIDN'T WANT IT !!!....still in a drawer somewhere
. :|

Sold mine.