Trini Hookah wrote:Stephon. wrote:Nah they should keep gate. "People that can afford to go to collage, don't need a college education" -Lady GaGa
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Afaik that's what was said about gate in the budget.
nervewrecker wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:As someone who never benefited from Gate or Dollar for Dollar for my undergrad degree(yes I'm an old fart) a selfish side of me would be glad.
As someone who benefitting from it, I am also gald if they remove it or part of it self.
Too much people in school who dont deserve to be there.
rollingstock wrote:I worked and paid my own to get my degree, everyone else should. You appreciate what hard work is. No wonder the new workforce is as it is. They expect free handouts, the world doesn't operate that way.
redmanjp wrote:rollingstock wrote:I worked and paid my own to get my degree, everyone else should. You appreciate what hard work is. No wonder the new workforce is as it is. They expect free handouts, the world doesn't operate that way.
can everyone AFFORD to do that? why should the lower income bracket be cut off bcuz they doh have the money to pay tuition fees? if they need to cut back, cut back on ppl who could afford it or who parents have money to shell out- as well as those who are not diligent in their studies.
not to long ago i was only earning $3000/mth- with that i couldn't afford the cost of tuiton fees if it wasn't for Gate
nervewrecker wrote:redmanjp wrote:rollingstock wrote:I worked and paid my own to get my degree, everyone else should. You appreciate what hard work is. No wonder the new workforce is as it is. They expect free handouts, the world doesn't operate that way.
can everyone AFFORD to do that? why should the lower income bracket be cut off bcuz they doh have the money to pay tuition fees? if they need to cut back, cut back on ppl who could afford it or who parents have money to shell out- as well as those who are not diligent in their studies.
not to long ago i was only earning $3000/mth- with that i couldn't afford the cost of tuiton fees if it wasn't for Gate
With the dollar for dollar I think if you can prove you genuinely poor and cant afford it they pay the 100% for you.
@ $3k / month you earning $9k / semester. A semester is approx $3k, you can pay it, no worries
Crackpot wrote:nervewrecker wrote:redmanjp wrote:rollingstock wrote:I worked and paid my own to get my degree, everyone else should. You appreciate what hard work is. No wonder the new workforce is as it is. They expect free handouts, the world doesn't operate that way.
With the dollar for dollar I think if you can prove you genuinely poor and cant afford it they pay the 100% for you.
@ $3k / month you earning $9k / semester. A semester is approx $3k, you can pay it, no worries
You are assuming that people who are making 3k a month if this was not bad enough don't have
ah lil ole car to maintain or a courts bill to pay![]()
You tuners are really naive and by your input I am lead to assume alot of you are typing from inside mommy and daddy house and deciding who could pay for what![]()
I wish you guys could take this government and move to some other backward place if ya'll like these policies so much
drlancer wrote:nervewrecker u for real?????????? have u EVER given thought to the fact that there are a lot of persons who are earning that same $3000 a month and have to maintain a family with it. u must still be living in mommy and daddy house, eating from their groceries and getting help too.
Michael Knight... wrote:What about students that are genuinely trying and can't afford the money to pay for tuition?
drlancer wrote:nervewrecker u for real?????????? have u EVER given thought to the fact that there are a lot of persons who are earning that same $3000 a month and have to maintain a family with it. u must still be living in mommy and daddy house, eating from their groceries and getting help too.
Trini Hookah wrote:drlancer wrote:nervewrecker u for real?????????? have u EVER given thought to the fact that there are a lot of persons who are earning that same $3000 a month and have to maintain a family with it. u must still be living in mommy and daddy house, eating from their groceries and getting help too.
He feel all courses are 3k a semester like his.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:on another note....there's an increasing trend of SEA students in the East/West Corridor not having access to critical books for the Exam that Central/South students have access to.
This is fact.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:on another note....there's an increasing trend of SEA students in the East/West Corridor not having access to critical books for the Exam that Central/South students have access to.
This is fact.