PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Re: PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 9:06 am

while we on the topic of hostopols.....you gaiz remember the evening of traffic it had southbound when they had the big ceremony for the couva hostopol....has one brick been laid yet?

Promises Not Materialising

Postby maj. tom » October 12th, 2012, 9:08 am

"In all criminal prosecutions, the accused shall enjoy the right to a speedy and public trial, by an impartial jury of the State and district wherein the crime shall have been committed, which district shall have been previously ascertained by law, and to be informed of the nature and cause of the accusation; to be confronted with the witnesses against him; to have compulsory process for obtaining witnesses in his favor, and to have the Assistance of Counsel for his defence."

-Sixth Amendment, United States Bill of Rights.

So it's the law there.

In Strunk v. United States, 412 U.S. 434 (1973), the Supreme Court ruled that if the reviewing court finds that a defendant's right to a speedy trial was violated, then the indictment must be dismissed and/or the conviction overturned.

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2012, 9:31 am

the statute of limitations for the crime is ok. but not yet. let the system be able to deliver justice on time and then enable it. let the system deal with the backlog of cases and then enable it.
because of the incapability and ineptitude of lawyers, courts, investigator, and the stall tactics should not be a reason to let criminals go free. especially when the crime affects some one too small to get the wheels greased properly for the system to work on time.

section 34, yes. now, no.

Postby bluefete » October 12th, 2012, 9:39 am

TRAE wrote: i see nothing wrong with the Section 34, Steve and Ish are just byproducts

That is where you are wrong my friend. Sec. 34 was created specifically for Ish and Steve and the smartmen politicians on BOTH sides who passed it all HAVE COCOA IN THE SUN.

How come Ish and Steve lawyers had an application for dismissal in the court BEFORE Sec. 34 was proclaimed by the President?

Your statement is tantamount to saying that you see nothing wrong with traffic light breakers. Until the day comes when one of them kills a member of your family.

Then you will suddenly see something wrong with breaking the traffic light!

Postby bluefete » October 12th, 2012, 9:42 am

maj. tom wrote:^^
"In all criminal prosecutions, the accused shall enjoy the right to a speedy and public trial, by an impartial jury of the State and district wherein the crime shall have been committed, which district shall have been previously ascertained by law, and to be informed of the nature and cause of the accusation; to be confronted with the witnesses against him; to have compulsory process for obtaining witnesses in his favor, and to have the Assistance of Counsel for his defence."

-Sixth Amendment, United States Bill of Rights.

So it's the law there.

In Strunk v. United States, 412 U.S. 434 (1973), the Supreme Court ruled that if the reviewing court finds that a defendant's right to a speedy trial was violated, then the indictment must be dismissed and/or the conviction overturned.

How long / short is a speedy trial????????????????

Does it count from the date of the crime or the date when charged for the crime????????????????

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2012, 9:42 am

yes they have done some stuff, but what they mostly doing is "if PNM do it, get rid of it!" and they then start it over like if they did it under another name..... yall have the attention span of a goldfish if yall dont cant remember.........

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2012, 9:51 am

How I call in that boy rfari? But anyway to answer your question I am not entirely satisfied. Since this gov't came into there has been too much bacchanal and allegations. That being said though I am one that keep trying to push for them to do the right thing.

While I disagree with blaming the PNM all the time the PNM themselves need to shut up and stop pretending that they're angels. They pioneered corruption in T&T and must carry the burden of responsibility for this.

Await the response of the PNM lemmings......

:evilbat:

Postby Sky » October 12th, 2012, 10:01 am

toyota2nr, because you're sort of a sheep. Not entirely though, you speak sense sometimes, like addmitting their wrongs there. Unlike the rest who see no wrong at all.

Anyway. PP fackin up real bad. Every week they getting me hot blooded with some sheit
But I would vote for them.
Lesser of two evils.
Yes they're n00bs, they have no tact with dealing with....anything at all.
But They try harder than the PNM.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:02 am

Can anyone list the current administration's positive achievements thus far? I'll start the list by being very generous.
1. Laptops for form 1 students
2. Relocation of parliament
3. Median barriers

What else?

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2012, 10:05 am

rfari wrote:Can anyone list the current administration's positive achievements thus far? I'll start the list by being very generous.
3. Median barriers

What else?

4. makin rastas fly dey locks

Postby TRAE » October 12th, 2012, 10:10 am

bluefete wrote:
TRAE wrote: i see nothing wrong with the Section 34, Steve and Ish are just byproducts

That is where you are wrong my friend. Sec. 34 was created specifically for Ish and Steve and the smartmen politicians on BOTH sides who passed it all HAVE COCOA IN THE SUN.

How come Ish and Steve lawyers had an application for dismissal in the court BEFORE Sec. 34 was proclaimed by the President?

Your statement is tantamount to saying that you see nothing wrong with traffic light breakers. Until the day comes when one of them kills a member of your family.

So you're saying that its right to sit in Jail for years awaiting a trial to prove if you're guilty then, 10 -15 yrs down the road you still sitting in jail awaiting a sentence? Soulya yuh done serving time...

I dont get your comparison there, maybe its because you're not familiar with the rights of every citizen. But traffic breakers break the law, it is wrong--- so in imprisoning a citizen for years, awaiting trial and sentencing, not knowing if this person is guilty of a crime, not taking into account that the richer criminals can buy themselves outta Jail for this duration.

Lastly you can't say that this was made for Steve and Ish without credible evidence, a bill that was passed with support by the opposition as well. Section 34 only received this Hype due to PNM propaganda used with media trying to make headlines. If it were so devastating and damaging to our democracy then why did PNM sign off on it only to b!tch bout it after?

star scream

Postby star scream » October 12th, 2012, 10:14 am

Come election time you will see, this govt has failed terribly.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:14 am

cinco wrote:
rfari wrote:Can anyone list the current administration's positive achievements thus far? I'll start the list by being very generous.
3. Median barriers

What else?

Dais a dangerous game yuh playing dey eh bredrin

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2012, 10:15 am

We all know PP frigging up. The problem most people will find themselves in if election were to be called would be who to vote for. As bad as the PP is the PNM is worse, a total step backward.

You feel Eric 'Useless' Williams didn't know these kind of things would happen when he adopted the Westminster system when we became independent. But he used it to his advantage for three decades.

Change begins with us and if we really want change then we need to change our culture.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2012, 10:17 am

star scream wrote:Come election time you will see, this govt has failed terribly.

So if we get rid of them now who can we put in their place?

:evilbat:

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2012, 10:22 am

rfari wrote:
cinco wrote:
3. Median barriers

What else?

:? :?

i still doh understand why people botherin to raise these questions on 2nr
nothing comes out of it but butt hurt
the same sheeps gonna vote fuh pp again

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2012, 10:24 am

them shoulda never get laptops in the first place

Parliament "refurbishing" and "repairing" since i in start secondary school, almost a 2000-2001

3. Median barriers
cud pass with this one, granted Arrive Alive has been asking for this for the longest while tho

What else?

rasta, das a sh!t forkin list eh

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:25 am

Toyota2nr, u think that maybe certain sections of the population were looking forward to the PP and had hopes of improved governance and that's why people are coming down hard on them?

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2012, 10:29 am

rfari wrote:Toyota2nr, u think that maybe certain sections of the population were looking forward to the PP and had hopes of improved governance and that's why people are coming down hard on them?

they are delusional
government sees about no one but themselves

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 12th, 2012, 10:30 am

Is best they don't give out laptops at all cuz the ones they giving out is level balls.
Like wth who uses Athlon CPUs any more??....total garbage. The Lenovos were failure...dunno bout the HPs this time.....heard it's failure as well :|

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2012, 10:30 am

Exactly!!! They promised a lot and delivered little.

The butt hurt the PNM suffering as well is because they have not come up with anything new or any new ideas. All they do is oppose for opposing sake.

In the mean time the citizens caught in the crossfire.

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2012, 10:32 am

ah WASA line buss right infront by me last week friday and by Monday it was repaired and road repaved, meem know bout allyuh but is level mala, aarti and tickha for Warner when I see him

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2012, 10:37 am

TRAE wrote:
bluefete wrote:

So you're saying that its right to sit in Jail for years awaiting a trial to prove if you're guilty then, 10 -15 yrs down the road you still sitting in jail awaiting a sentence? Soulya yuh done serving time...

I dont get your comparison there, maybe its because you're not familiar with the rights of every citizen. But traffic breakers break the law, it is wrong--- so in imprisoning a citizen for years, awaiting trial and sentencing, not knowing if this person is guilty of a crime, not taking into account that the richer criminals can buy themselves outta Jail for this duration.

Lastly you can't say that this was made for Steve and Ish without credible evidence, a bill that was passed with support by the opposition as well. Section 34 only received this Hype due to PNM propaganda used with media trying to make headlines. If it were so devastating and damaging to our democracy then why did PNM sign off on it only to b!tch bout it after?

is not our fault that the law makers and the people who hold a position to change/ amend the constitution and update the shiddy laws we have and have them law breakers who were caught sit in jail an not get a speedy and just trial

and from what i had read, the PNM signed off on a whole amendment, Section 34 was added AFTER they reviewed it .....

i cud be wrong on the last part eh :|

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:38 am

cinco wrote:
rfari wrote:
cinco wrote:
3. Median barriers

What else?

:? :?

i still doh understand why people botherin to raise these questions on 2nr
nothing comes out of it but butt hurt
the same sheeps gonna vote fuh pp again

:D :D :D I was referring to something else but cool. About the ched, I looking at other people's views to get a 'feel'. Its friday and all but I really hoping people don't get the butthurt.
@dougla, I tryna be objective on it so I put myself in a pp supporter's position

geodude

Postby geodude » October 12th, 2012, 10:40 am

cinco u lie,
they do care,
they care about about their financiers and keeping power,
this is why democracy sucks
this is an international example but relevant to my point, the US is fast approaching their "fiscal Cliff" due to numerous policies which were put in place to help shore up the economy.
But is an election year so nothing is being done, not even bringing up the topic, why?
staying in power is more important, thus the campaign is more important, they will try to fix it after election,

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2012, 10:42 am

so rfari yuh wont maintain ah lil parsad and kurta top with uml and dem in de nagar boy?

Postby Hook » October 12th, 2012, 10:42 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Agreed. Upgrade the schools' already existing computer laboratories and build where there aren't any. How about they stop messing with the syllabus so much and stop trying to dumb down the schools in the East-West Corridor?

Parliament "refurbishing" and "repairing" since i in start secondary school, almost a 2000-2001
Parliament "refurbishing" and "repairing" since the 90's before it started coming outta my pocket.

3. Median barriers
cud pass with this one, granted Arrive Alive has been asking for this for the longest while tho
How about increased police presence and enforcement of road traffic laws, better public awareness campaigns and stricter policies pertaining to tyre importation and vehicle inspection as well?

What else?

He wasn't lying when he said he was being generous. In two years I not really seeing value for my money.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:49 am

AllTrac wrote:so rfari yuh wont maintain ah lil parsad and kurta top with uml and dem in de nagar boy?

:P I does pump nagar usually unno buh I doh think I will go as far as to link with let's say uml and zr. I not really sure they have the ability to differentiate between e-talk and real life. Safety first.

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2012, 10:50 am

Hook wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
Agreed. Upgrade the schools' already existing computer laboratories and build where there aren't any. How about they stop messing with the syllabus so much and stop trying to dumb down the schools in the East-West Corridor?

Parliament "refurbishing" and "repairing" since the 90's before it started coming outta my pocket.

3. Median barriers
How about increased police presence and enforcement of road traffic laws, better public awareness campaigns and stricter policies pertaining to tyre importation and vehicle inspection as well?

What else?

He wasn't lying when he said he was being generous. In two years I not really seeing value for my money.

added to that in 10 years i have not seen value for my money
vehicle prices have gone up by more than 25%
housing has almost tripled
food has doubled
bank interest rates have tanked seriously you cant even get 1% interest on accounts

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:54 am

So cinco what you're saying is that the current administration is just a continuation of the past governments over the last 10 years?